Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marla Dreams Dress

Printed chiffon cape-like mini dress with ruffled trimming. Keyhole opening at front of chest with ties. Oversized, butterfly-style sleeves.
overall average rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marla Dreams Dress
Review 1 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Clovis, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it
8.7.2014
"The reason I gave this dress 5 stars is because it looks good whether you glammed up and got ready for a night out, or if you just threw it on for a quick whatever. It is flattering and feminine. But note how many review say it runs large. Because it surely does. I started out with a medium and have purchased an extra small. Prefer the xsmall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Lithuania
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Awful quality but wonderful model
7.21.2014
"I am sorry to say this but such beautiful model dress should be sewn more quality..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:California Bay Area
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful and fits great
7.8.2014
"I purchased this for my wife. She is 5'2" 110lbs D-Cups. I got her the small and it fit perfect. She loves this. Great quality and looks just like the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not flattering...
7.8.2014
"I purchased this product and returned it straight away. It looks fun in the pictures and looks great when you open up the sleeves with outstretched arms for that butterfly effect, but other than that, it is not flattering, it is over the top too big. Reminds me of something that i would wear if I was a 60 year old woman. I know not everyone will agree to this commentary. Just know that I am talking from a place of personal preference. To be honest, I don't understand why this dress got soo many high reviews. It's just overpriced for an excessive amount of material all stitched together."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:36-40
body type:slender
Stunning Little Mini
7.5.2014
"Wow. I cannot rave enough about this dress. I own it in three colors- so easy to just throw on and go, with a perfect little slip that reveals nothing. No hassling with where's my stupid cami. Runs pretty large, I am 5'7" 125 lbs and wear a 36C, and the XS fit me perfectly, although my girls were a little snug. I think the rest of me might get sort of lost in a S. Who knows. Beautiful! More Colors please, FP!! Where is the stunning color I see below in the reviewers pics with the Orange? They look like Monarch Butterflies. Gorgeous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Switzerland
age:41-45
body type:petite
So gorgeous... I love it!
6.2.2014
"Even more fabulous than illustrated!!!
I followed the reviews, ordered a smaller size than I usually do and it really fits perfecty on me!
A must have!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Great dress
4.22.2014
"Looking forward to wear this all summer long. Runs large, I did down size. Just be careful the slip like all FB under slips fits a little smaller. Still love dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful Dress
4.5.2014
"This dress is very flowy and ethereal. It is supposed fit that way. The lining is what is true to size. This helps the dress not look like a mumu. Beautiful color and pattern and I am very pleased with it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Super Cute
3.28.2014
"Love, Love, Love this dress. Cute with sandals, Cute with boots. I especially like the fact that it is lined with a fitted lining underneath. Not bulky looks exactly like the fit on the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Pretty, but Not Flattering
2.19.2014
"I wanted to love this dress - I thought the concept was so cute, but alas, it's not meant to be. I went ahead and ordered a size smaller than usual, since all the reviews mentioned how large this dress runs. It fit ok everywhere but the bust. It was so tight, my boobs were spilling out of it, and the slip is horrible. It's small, and it's sewn into the dress at the bib neckline. I was planning on cutting it out, but wasn't sure if I wanted to keep the dress. Ultimately I felt that even with the removal of the slip, the dress wouldn't be the most attractive on someone with my shape. Just a little too tent like with the boobs. For reference I'm a 36DD. If you're smaller than that, and long and lean, I say go for it. Larger ladies, you're better off waiting for something more waist defining. Also, I purchased the purple/black combo - was not in love. It looked somewhat matronly on me. Wish they still had the black/orange combination...."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Wanted to love it :(
2.9.2014
"I had my eye on this dress for over a year and never got around to buying it. I finally ordered it in the navy in a XS and fell in love at first sight. However, I started to realize that the dress wore me because I'm so petite and I was pretty much drowning in it. I wanted to keep it so bad but it was falling off my shoulders and I knew I wouldn't be comfortable with that. This is a MUST for tall girls but not so much for petite girls!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Tallahassee, Fl
age:21-25
body type:slender
~LOVELY~
1.31.2014
"I just received this dress in the mail today and I got the black variation with purple! Im about 5'5 and 110 lbs and I got the XS! Even though this dress is very flowy I LOVE it! the pattern is very flattering and you can dress it up or dress it down! I would say it runs a little bit large so I would definitely size down! There's a slip that comes with it because this dress is sheer and slightly shows the silhouette of your figure, but not see through! Overall, I'm happy(once again) with my purchase at FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely dress BUT...
1.10.2014
"I ordered this dress back in August (in the black/gold combo), and I love it. Every time I wear it, I always get complimented. It's the perfect piece to throw on, but still make a statement. My only problem is the QUALITY (hence the 3 stars)! I wore the dress twice, and the seams are fraying at the yoke, and along the ruffle at the hem. I'm hesitant to continue wearing it as I'm afraid it will continue to fall apart, and because I don't want to walk around with unintentional holes in my clothing .."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:The Mitten
age:36-40
body type:petite
lovey
12.4.2013
"This dress was a summer staple for me! It has easily transitioned to Fall with tights, and now into winter with leggings. I love! I'm 5'1" and it hits me mid thigh."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:36-40
body type:curvy
I waited for this patiently!!!!!!
11.17.2013
"I have been wanting this item since last summer....tired it on in the store waited and it sold out, every time i was notified it was back in stock it would sell out again. So after a yr and and half she's all mine. This dress can b worn so many ways, tall boots, booties, sandals however have fun with it i kno i will. I got it in the gold color because i think its perfect for fall. I purchased in a M and its true to sz, for ref I'm 5'6" 38C and normally wear between a 8/10 in pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous
11.14.2013
"I'm short, 5'3 and average weight, this worked on me but I only like the navy color. If the black looked like the photo with vivid purple/pink contrast color, then I probably would have kept black too. But didn't like contrasting colors on black when I tried it on."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love this dress! <3
10.25.2013
"This is a great dress--fun, flirty, and free! As you can see in the pictures, it is a loose fitting dress; so if you are trying to show off your figure this is probably not the dress for you. However, even though it is loose, you don't get swallowed up by the fabric and style. Such a great dress for festivals and concerts but also great for going out with friends."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
9.23.2013
"This dress is really very pretty. I ordered the navy colour in a size XS. I am 5'8'' and 150lbs. The dress is short, but I feel like it balances out because it is so voluminous. There is a lot of room in the dress, and that is definitely the point. It has lots of flow and is very airy. I would recommend sizing down. I really don't understand the point of the slip at all, it is strangely short and not useful. For me it comes to just under my bum cheek. It is sewn in and I had read that many reviewers have taken to cutting it out, in anticipation of that I also purchased a seamless mini in sailor so I could use that as a slip instead. When I tried the seamless mini with the slip and dress over top, I realized that for the winter I could just keep the original lining in the dress for extra warmth, and then just cut it out in the spring! The dress looks lovely with boots and tights and will look good thru fall and winter. The colour of the dress is more muted in person, not as vibrant in contrast as it is on the website. It is still so pretty. A keeper for sure. I have already had one person ask to borrow it :) It would look good with the white seamless mini as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:mx
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Very Nice
9.12.2013
"Beautiful dress, comfortable and easy to wear."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Marla Dreams Dress
Name:
Location:Lawrence, Kansas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Just what I wanted!
9.4.2013
"This was my very first order from FP and I am very happy with the fit and overall look of this dress! I am 5'4" with a 34 D, almost DD bust, the dress hits me right at the knee and the slip fits very comfortably. Yes, it is quite "shapeless," but that's really the look. It does run a touch large, I would usually order a M, but because of the reviews I read, I ordered a S & I'm very pleased! Quite flattering, romantic, and flowy. I will be wearing it to a music festival with some black wedges and I'm psyched about how comfortable I'll be while still rockin' a stylish bohemian vibe!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>