Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffled Up Cami

Super soft cami with tiered ruffled detailing at both sides of front and back. A super chic layering piece with a patterned slip underneath, or worn all on its own with a cool pair of flared denim jeans. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import
overall average rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Up Cami
Review 1 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love this cami
11.18.2014
"This is a loose fitting top but true to size. I'm a 34D and medium fits great. I was drawn to the marigold color but had not seen it in person, so ordering it was a gamble -- I'm a redhead so there's always a chance that I can't pull off the shade. I'm glad I did, it's a warm mustard color, not too bright or harsh, lovely shade for fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Tampa, Fl
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
The reliable go-top top!
9.26.2014
"I might wear this once a week. I love this piece! Great fabric, flattering cut, and it breathes very well. I highly recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Super great cami
8.27.2014
"I purchased in silver because I was afraid that the ruffles would be too prominant on me in another other color (i am so not a ruffle girl) But the casual nature of the shirt and that little twist of fun in the ruffles add up to the perfect shirt! Nice hang, great fabric, wearable on even the hottest days. Leaves room for a nice breeze. I adore this shirt. Due to the armholes a nice matching bra or bralett is a must if you need to wear one like I need to. When ever I dont know what to wear, I wear this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Bohemian Dream top
7.18.2014
"I LOVE this tank!!! I already had the black and recently ordered the merlot and the deep teal. LOVE both colors. The wash of these tanks makes them look and feel like silk. They are dreamy, flattering and so comfy! I can wear a S in Free People sometimes, and sometimes I am a M so I went the safe route and ordered M. They fit great. Based on the style I think I could have done a S, but I am happy with my purchase and plan to wear them now into fall and winter!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Too Big
6.16.2014
"I wanted to love this cami. Was in my bag several times . Ordered a small based on reviews. Was WAY too big. I normally wear a small or medium .Soft fabric and nice details. Wanted to wear as a dress. Way to short on me so the xtra small is not going to work length wise. 5'7" 125 36b-27-36. Hope this helps somebody who does not have a store near them either. REALLY wish FP would bring back the Q and A they used to have for their online customers."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:arkansas
age:over 45
body type:curvy
not too girly
6.12.2014
"Feminine top but not all lacey. The ruffles are so cute and ragged. I wear a 34 DDD and got a small and it fits great. Am 5'2" and it is not too long to look like a dress. I ordered another in the red color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute and casual!
5.19.2014
"Lovely thin material, easy to layer. I purchased the marigold since it's a color I don't wear often, I thought I would take a chance on it! Bright and cute with the ruffled edges. I can wear a XS or S in FP depending on the cut (I have a large chest but a thin waist) and went with an XS in this - there's more than enough room! It's obviously meant to hang loosely, but one could easily size down and have room to spare."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great tank tunic
4.5.2014
"I got this in black and love it so much I am back to order more colors. Very versatile and comfortable top. Runs slightly large so I went down a size. Great on its own or layered."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:vienna
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
different sizing?
3.29.2014
"I love the top and have it in various colors, but when the merlot one arrived, size L suddenly turned out to be quite small - has the sizing been changed recently? apart from the size problem, it just falls beautifully and is great for layering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Staple Layering Piece
3.28.2014
"This cami is a must have. It is great for layering with just about anything (sweaters, tees, cardigans- you name it) and also great as a stand alone tank. It's loose and flow-y but doesn't bunch or give you that tent-like look. This tank is true to normal free people sizing (so slightly larger than average). I didn't notice much of a difference between the XS & S except in length. In the end I decided on the XS because the Small's arm holes went a little too low. Buy this cami- you won't regret it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
3.19.2014
"I love 95% of Fp clothing & half my wardrobe is FP. I had high hopes for this top but it was so huge down the bottom without any structure at all…I get that its meant to be raw and flared etc but it does not sit the way it does on the model…and it is extremely thin…just so unflattering. I wanted a long top to cover my bum exactly as shown but this was like a sack …and I like vary and comfy but way to sacklike for even me….so it went back. It would be great if it had just a little structure and more pleating down the bottom …shame"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Versatile
3.18.2014
"I've been eyeing this cami for a while. Originally I wanted it in the forest green colour but that sold out. Then I wanted it in terracotta, but that also sold out. I was going to give up but then the merlot colour came out and I fell in love. I was contemplating whether to buy a small and wear it as a top, or buy a medium and wear it as a dress. I decided on the medium, as I could wear it as a top as well, and layer. It was the right decision, because it's JUST long enough to be a short dress, and JUST short enough to be worn as a long top if needed. The merlot colour is rich and really lovely. It could be a flowy summer dress, or a colourful winter item with tights and boots. The ruffles add a stylish touch and hide any larger backsides! Overall, super happy with the purchase. For reference I'm a 34DD and 5'5"."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Go-To Piece
1.29.2014
"I bought the black in the Kansas City store.
I wear it all the time. It's so easy to wear beneath sweaters this winter....I used to always put a tank beneath my sweaters but spent much of my time reaching under the sweater to pull them down! I have completely converted to wearing slips under just about everything. It's my own look-none of the nurses I work with are dressing like this - yet - but all are talking about these little slips...lol! Very comfortable and make a shorter sweater work....this slip dresses up the simplest of outfits-very girly. Perfect length. I will wear them alone this spring and summer if it ever warms up. I just ordered the mauve online and am delighted with this color as well. You will not be disappointed with this slip/top. The only other thing I can say is that this item is a bit hidden in the online store here under the 'tops' section rather than the 'slips' section and it seems better suited to being called a slip in my opinion. I bought the L and it is plenty roomy.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super cute and comfy
12.29.2013
"I ordered the Terracotta in small and love it! The ruffled details are a bit more distressed in person than pictured online (personally, it was a pleasant surprise). But the color and fit are pretty accurate to what's shown. Now while I really like the piece, I'm debating switching for a medium. I've got a tiny waist but am a bit busty, so the neckline doesn't fall quite as low as the model has it. But it's a fairly minor issue. It's still a gorgeous piece that layers very well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Marina del Rey
age:26-30
body type:petite
Versatile and comfy
11.9.2013
"I like that I can wear this as a dress or tunic. I'm 5'2 and usually wear a size small but went with a medium since the fit was about the same, just a little bit longer in the front. This will probably only work as a top for taller girls."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Amazing Cami
10.11.2013
"Amazing cami, and this is a great Fall color. I do own it in the black and cream colors also. Great to wear on its own! I usually wear mediums but this was perfect in size small. It is a perfect warm weather piece but I will use it all year long under other pieces. If you do order online you will need to iron out the wrinkles but not a big deal. Worth every penny!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Love it!
10.4.2013
"Got the terracotta in XS (normally a small), The color is great for the fall. I layered it over a thin form fitting top, or T-shirt, skinny jeans, and I can use it this way over the fall and winter. I got numerous compliments the first time out. Now I want them in all colors! I wish they had more selections of colors though ( like the trapeze slip)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Ruffled Up Cami
10.3.2013
"I purchased this in the purple. This top really looks great on. The material feels and looks awesome. It is the perfect piece for summer. I love the way it flows."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
I really wanted to love this...
9.26.2013
"The fabric is light delicate and perfect for summer...I adore the raw edges and ruffles! However, after trying this top on...multiple times, with various other pieces, it will have to be returned. This tunic just looks like a tent on me! I am an XS/S and have a similar build to the model...but on me, it looks HUGE and shapeless and just awful."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ruffled Up Cami
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
ruffled up cami
9.24.2013
"I wore this top for the first time yesterday. I would say it's tts and the fabric is definately soft and flows really nicely. I purchased the deep blue sea and the colour is as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>