Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fontana Platform Wedged Heel

Open toe platform featuring nailhead trim and criss cross ankle strap with adjustable buckle. Padded footbed. By Dolce Vita. Measurements: 1 1/2" platform, 5" heel * Napa leather * Imported
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Review 1 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Dolce vita
12.24.2010
"They did not mention it here but these are Dolce Vita. This pair is very stylish and classy. I immediately fell in love when I put them on! Plus its only $40!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
these could be my new favorite shoes!
12.8.2010
"These shoes are fabulous! I wear a 9.5 and the 10 worked perfect. They will compliment many outfits. They are comfortable for having such a high heel."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
tts
12.8.2010
"I wear size 8 in shoes mostly, and those fit perfectly in size 8. Nice, soft, good quality leather, shoes are comfortable considering the heel height (I am not very friendly with heels, and usually don't buy heels taller than 3.5", however I can walk in these 5" heel, love how they make me so tall!). I also like how the sandals look on my feet, elegant despite those rocker details. Can't wait for the opportunity to wear them out. Oh, and it's a steal for the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
Made well
12.2.2010
"These shoes are made extremely well. The leather is of high quality. I am returning them because in person, they didn't look classy. I think it's the platform and grommet. They are pretty high, but don't feel that high because of the platform. Unfortunately, I am returning them solely based on appearance. They are not for me, despite how good they make my legs look. I wear anything from 6 to 7, but am usually a 6.5. The 6.5 were a perfect fit, and my feet are not narrow or wide."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
A steal...buy these!
12.2.2010
"These are gorgeous! Well-made and fit very true. I ordered the black and I am very pleased."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:FL
age:31-35
body type:petite
excellent
12.2.2010
"Top-notch quality and solid construction. They look expensive. They feel high, but due to the platform they're easy to walk in. Fits TTS, but may be a tad narrow for wider feet. The straps are so sexy I can't even, they look so great. The brown is lovely. I thought the studs might limit my styling options, but they're more versatile than expected. They look good with summer dresses or tights. Gorgeous shoes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:petite
great fit
11.29.2010
"these shoes are totally sexy and look good casual or dressed up! only compliant i had was the hight, def feels higher than 5", which made them very difficult to walk in, i would avoid wooden floors, because of the friction of the heels actually being wooden as well. other than that, these shoes are great! perfect for holiday parties!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Good quality
10.11.2010
"Good quality shoes. The leather feels nice and supple and the heel is real wood. However they are a bit high with no arch support."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fontana Platform Wedged Heel
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sexy glam
5.19.2010
"I love these shoes- they have a 40s glam feel to them which I love! They are sexy but not hookerish, and pretty comfortable, too!
I bought my normal size, size 8- they feel true to size but I don't think people with wide feet could wear these. My feet are normal width and while the fit around the toe area was perfectly comfortable I felt that the rest of the shoe was narrow. It's not uncomfortable but if you have wide feet I don't think it would look good.
I bought the black/white snake color off another site so I can't comment on color, but the look and feel is superb on these! The platform is pretty high so even though I measured the heel on these to be 5 inches it feels like I'm walking on only 3.5".
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large