Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Wonderland Lace Tunic

Lightweight longsleeve hi-low tunic with beautiful lace and polyester tiered paneling that flutters along sides and back tail of bottom hem. Casual meets elegant in this wonderful tunic!
overall average rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Review 1 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Deerfield, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wish there were more colors
3.12.2014
" I absolutely love this top and every time I wear it I get compliments. People would ask me what brand it is. It is a very comfortable fit with beautiful lace detailing in the back. I was hoping this would come out in a dark plum color one day.
The only issue I had with this top was from the front it looked slightly asymmetrical but it was something on all of the tops and it is just how the design is. Overall I love this top and wish it would come back in more colors. I purchased this top in black in a size S "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
age:41-45
body type:petite
Flowy and free
3.1.2014
" Love this top! It is so very comfortable and has style without being fussy. I rated it a little bit loose for size because, in general, I wear small in FP and this is a bit more slouchy in the body than most other shirts I own in the same size. Doesn't affect the style though. I paired it with skinny jeans, but it would look equally good with boyfriend jeans or a long tight capri type jean. The top material is warmer than t-shirt material and very slightly see through. The detail is all in the back, except for the small square cut-outs that sit at the hip. It's flowy, comfy, unique....worth every penny! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:nyc
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful but.....
2.24.2014
" Ruffle details in the back is absolutely gorge. Wanted to luv it on me but unfortunately the hi-low effect that makes this pc unique is also what makes me look wide and frumpy. so sad to have to return. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Be careful when washing..
2.17.2014
" Love this top! Ended up finding it on super sale at the 5th ave store ($30!)
The only problem was after I washed it the threads in the lace started to pull. So be super careful when washing this. Even so the top is great and I would highly recommend!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:British Columbia Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
I Like it :)
2.3.2014
" This is a niice top to wear with leggings. It is a light weight material and has nice lace detailing in the back. i would say it is pretty true to what it shows on the model. The top fits well and is flattering to most figure types. Casual with a little added touch. Good deal at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Hidden Gem!!!
1.30.2014
" Can't believe it took me so long to purchase this top. I love it! It's very flattering. The lace and sheer panels are beautiful. Truly a must have if you're on the fence. Ordered a medium (I'm a size 8/10) and it fits great. Not snug, not too baggy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Beautiful top
1.14.2014
" This is a beautiful top, very flowy but not too long or baggy. Looks amazing with skinny jeans. I ordered the black in XS and i'm 110lbs, 5'4, 34C--fit great. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Nice top
12.31.2013
" A very pretty top.. lightweight and soft, easy to wear. Slightly loose cut, but very flattering on a slim shape. Although I prefer my tops fitted, this one wouldn't look as nice if it was tight. I like it a lot. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Not good
12.19.2013
" This runs very large, doesn't hug the body at all, it hangs strangely. The material on the main part is very thin- t-shirt thin, not like a sweater.
The lace is difficult to see in the pics online. It's not dainty, it's cheap looking. This went back.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Chgo, Il
age:31-35
body type:athletic
I love it but
12.5.2013
" This top is so lovely. I just love the lace part. It's so sophisticated and nice but rest of the top quality material is so bad. I had it on twice and I noticed a hole on my sleeve... I don't pay almost $100 to have hole after two time wearing. Also on the black one you can see everything, everything attaches to it. And it also slightly see thru.... hmmm I wish they made a body from better quality material cause the idea is awesome. 2 stars one for lace accent and once for great design/idea. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not Just Pretty---Stevie Nicks Gorgeous!
12.4.2013
" I got this a-ma-zing top in black. I was not expecting it to be so flat-out, breathtakingly gorgeous. Oh, the lace!!!!! I felt like Stevie Nicks when I put it on and did a few twirls. I'm 5'11" and weigh 170 pounds. I wear a Large and this was a perfect fit. The material is stetchy and makes for comfortable wearing. I wish I could give one of these tops to all my good friends, it's that pretty. Thanks, FP, for another winner!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:petite
Casual Romantic
12.2.2013
" This top is beautiful. It's pretty basic from the front, but the asymmetric back hangs lower with layers of sheer fabric and lace. It looks amazing with my FP cropped vegan leather jacket and skinnies... the hint of romance hanging out the back to add the perfect touch of femininity to to an everyday outfit. LOVE <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Israel
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A little misleading..
11.26.2013
" The top is gorgeous. lovely lace. soft look. the color is not as bright as in the picture. its more of a dusty sort of purple. its a little bit big. as usual with free people, size down. the only thing that bugs me is i mainly bought this for the color i saw in the picture. its too much of a hassle to return so i do enjoy what there is "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Europe
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very nice!
11.19.2013
" I purchased this in black and it’s very beautiful and very versatile! The only problem is the lace, because the quality of it has significantly lessened after wearing it a couple of times and that while I have been very careful with it. Nonetheless it is very pretty and you should definitely buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
AMAZING.
11.15.2013
" I love this even more in person. Its Stunning. Fit is amazing too. Yes, its long in the back but you can tell that from the picture. 5+ stars. Would buy more if there were more colors but there isnt. Army, Lavender, Navy, Rose Gold and Gold(for the Holidays!!) would be nice! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:vancouver, BC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it!
10.27.2013
" I bought the tunic in black and it's absolutely gorgeous. I'm 5'8 and the back is a little bit longer on me then it looks on the model. I love wearing it casually with a bright pair of tights and boots. The lace in the back was actually better then I expected, so soft and flowey. Definitely a new favourite for my fall attire. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Very flattering!
10.4.2013
" I really like this top and am looking forward to wearing it with leggings and jeans. I ordered it in black and it will work well for everyday or going out at night. I'm debating if I can wear it to work--maybe with a printed pencil skirt (I work in a medical clinic).
However I'm exchanging my S for an XS. I am 5'6", 125, 34B. I usually am between a S and XS in FP. Based on a previous reviewers comment about the bust, I ordered the small. It is actually quite loose in the bust and shoulders so I'm hoping that if I size down it will be a bit more fitted on top.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love this tunic!!
9.18.2013
" I bought this in purple. Yes, the color is a deeper shade than the picture, but it's still a really nice color. I sized down to an XS (which I usually do). It fits pretty much like like the picture. What puts this tunic over the top is the beautiful lace detailing & the layering in the back. I think the lace is just gorgeous. I'm thinking of buying another...
i'm 5'4, 115 & a 34B.. XS is the perfect fit. Love this!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very pretty top, but...
9.10.2013
" This is a very pretty top, but I will be returning it. A shame because I chose it for a special occasion. It came with a small hole in the back which looks as though it would run and make the top unwearable. Also the purple colour is not what I expected, it is a dark greyish purple.
The sleeves are very long as can be seen in the pics.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Wonderland Lace Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Weird Fit
9.1.2013
" I ordered the purple color in a S and i wish i would have ordered the XS. I'm 5'6 120lb for reference. I'm usually an XS or S depending on the fit. The only area that fit me was the chest (i'm a 34 B) i would suggest ordering down a size if you have a smaller chest otherwise order your normal size. The arms and the waist area are very loose but i don't mind. This top would get 5 stars on style and only 3 on quality and fit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>