Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Belmont Leather Clog

Strappy suede and leather clog. Wooden platform and heel with rubber outer sole. Adjustable buckle strap at back of heel. Also ties around the ankle. *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Belmont Leather Clog
Review 1 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
compliment magnet
4.12.2014
"These clogs extremely versatile and perfect for transitioning from early spring-summer and into fall because they can be styled with or without socks. They are strappy enough to be a summer staple as well. Although I wouldn't suggest wearing them if you're walking miles, they are more comfortable than I expected. The heel looks quite high from the back, but the platform reduces the slope of the heel. As was mentioned in one of the previous comments, (and i think this is a really good thing to be aware of for online shoppers) for all you american ladies, european sizing conversion works like this: you take the second number and subtract half a size. (a 40 is a 9.5, a 38 is a 7.5, and so on). Therefore, i think they're pretty much on point as far as sizing goes. Also.. these shoes are compliment magnets! I have yet to wear these without being noticed, so if you are hesitating, definitely buy them! xx."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New favorite shoe
3.25.2014
"As a petite lady, I'm constantly on the hunt for shoes that will give me that nice boost in height while remaining both comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. This shoe encompasses all those qualities and more. I've been able to wear them for an eight hour shift racing around a high volume store & subsequently into the night for a concert with friends (true story).
Excellent craftsmanship. Excellent design. Chunky enough to balance out most ensembles, but not overwhelmingly chunky to the point of almost-clown-shoe status. The style pairs well with a multitude of outfits for a vast array of occasions (and I do think my opting for one of the neutral colors, tan, greatly assists with this). However, I did have to size up a half size after being a pretty solid 6 for 10+ years now. And, you have zero ability of ever being stealth while strutting around in these bad boys -- they're pretty loud, especially on a wooden floor. But that's just the nature of the wooden clog, I suppose.
Other than these above-mentioned minor things, this was an overall awesome purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute Shoe but Became Unwearable
3.17.2014
"These shoes are so cute and I am so upset to report that I truly was only able to wear them about 5 times. Afterwards the suede stretched so much, making them totally unwearable. I tried using the straps to hold them up; I even punched my own hole to make it tighter, but then they began to rip. I do not recommend buying them and have to say I am so unimpressed with FP on this. :-/ Really disappointing, especially since my dear cousin worked for them for years in the Bay area."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Don't buy!
3.15.2014
"I wore these twice and the flimsy ankle strap ripped. Also, the small leather ankle ties were hard to manage. They kept on coming undone as i walked. I ordered a 7.5, but they stretched out after the second wear time, so if you still insist on buying these, stick to your original size.
I loved these so much. But, after spending almost $140 the shoe shouldn't rip after the second wear. I'm not sure why they didn't make the ankle strap a strong leather like the upper.
I returned them. Don't buy!"
Response from Free People:By Free People3.18.2014
Hi calm,

We're sorry to hear about your Belmont Leather Clog. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make this right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:41-45
body type:slender
stylish and confy
3.14.2014
"I hesitated a long time before buying these clogs, although I loved them the second I saw them. However, they turned out to be much less noisy or heavy than I expected and they look even better in real life than in pictures. I wear 36 (35 for sandals) and ordered 36, and they turned out perfect with or without socks. My favorite footwear!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
HOLY GRAIL!
3.10.2014
""Ive been looking for the perfect clog for about a year now and I have finally found them! These shoes are ridiculously comfortable, soooo cute, and great quality. Ive worn them for 7 hours straight and not one complaint. I ordered a size 40 in the tan (Im a US 9) and they fit perfectly. I probably couldn't wear them with chunky socks as i wanted to but thats ok. The only issue I have us the straps being super loose, but thats nothing a good shoe man can't fix! Cant wait to wear them all spring and summer!""
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Nebraska
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Super Swooning Over These Clogs
3.5.2014
"Really love these clogs. Was worried about the fit (normally a size 7.5) so I ordered the 38 and they fit perfect. Lovely craftsmanship and lightweight. Will possibly be ordering another pair!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE THESE SHOES
3.4.2014
"I saw these online and they were out of my size. So I called every store that said they might have my size and eventually found them, They arrived in the mail and ever since I have worn them. I got the taupe color and they are the perfect shade of brown. I normally wear an 8.5 or 9 in US sizes. I ordered the 39 and they fit perfectly. Love the shoes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
I didn't need to size up
2.28.2014
"After reading the reviews I decided to size up in the black. I am usually a 6 or 6.5 so I ordered the 37. Mistake :( they are a size too big so I am very suprised so many people found them to run small. I am bummed as they will cost me a pretty penny to ship back from Canada. Wish I had just ordered the 36. Otherwise I love the shoe super comfortable and well made!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Love it!
2.26.2014
"I have been wanting these shoes for some time and finally treated myself! They are beautiful but run small. I usually wear a 37 but will be sending these back to exchange for a 38. Can't wait to wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:31-35
body type:petite
The Perfect Heel Clog!!!
2.24.2014
"I had been eyeing these clogs for several months... I looked around online to see if I could find anything comparable for a lower price, but decided these were it to as you do get what you pay for!!! Also, I really didn't find anything else that was crafted so nicely. I bought them in the tan color and it's just as it looks in the pics. I'm more than pleased; they are very well made! They are top quality and are comfy to wear. The leather is very pretty and soft with just the right amount of patina. I don't use the smaller leather strap criss-crossed around my ankle b/c I just don't care for it (I knew I'd leave it off before I purchased based on the website pics). I'm sure it looks nice on others, but I simply prefer how the clogs look with only the fastening strap. Leaving the smaller strap off does not alter the wearability or aesthetic of the clogs at all. I did end up taking them into my neighborhood cobbler to have some "traction pads" applied to the soles (they are very slick). I anticipated doing this from reading through the reviews. I also had the cobbler punch 2 additional holes in the strap so they fit more snug (I do this for almost all my shoes w/ straps so it's not a design issue with these clogs). I am very much looking forward to wearing these year round with all types of outfits... they are my new universal casual option and I'm smitten."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Westen Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Wide toe
2.18.2014
"I seldom have issues with shoes not being snug enough but these were very wide. I always wear a 38 and my feet are wide so this really surprised me.
Cute for sure but they do fit wide.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
gorgeous, how about a metallic too?
2.17.2014
"Really beautiful. So happy, how about making these in a metallic silver leather too? Would look so beautiful for Spring!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Denver
age:14-20
body type:petite
perfect shoes
2.3.2014
"These are the most amazing shoes ever. If you are thinking of buying them, DO IT! Coming from someone who never wears any sort of heel, these are some of the most comfortable and cute shoes I own."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love at first sight
2.3.2014
"Saw these in green first and decided that I had to get a pair! I pondered over all of the gorgeous colors for a while but gave in to my initial infatuation and purchased the "emerald" clogs. These just arrived today but I can already tell you they are my new favorite shoes, very comfortable and so unique with very sturdy and reliable quality. The green are exactly as pictured, and look great with or without socks.
I am usually a size 7.5 and sometimes and 8 in shoes.. I actually wear a 7-7.5 (38 euro) in birkenstocks but I bought these in a 39 and they fit perfectly, with enough room for socks in the fall/winter.
You know you want to, just do it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:curvy
I LOVE THEM
1.23.2014
"This shoe is very stylish! It can be dressed up or down. However, this shoe runs very small.. I usually get a 39 (9) I had to send it back for a 40 (10) which fits perfectly. I was a little disappointed with the 1st 40 I received because the shoe was already worn. I returned it with no problem for the same shoe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:cambridge, mass
age:21-25
body type:petite
The most stylish clogs!
1.23.2014
"I purchased these in brown as an online return at a local store in a 36 and LOVED, however, noticed that when I was walking, the heel straps would fall down....this is when I had noticed the straps to wrap around your ankle accidentally were misplaced from the clogs. Free people quickly righted the situation, sent me two straps free of charge, and overnighted! Additionally they handwrote me an apology note which is so much more than I could ask for, but so cute and thoughtful! As an FP employee myself, this is what makes me proud to work for such a great company. The clogs now fit great, are so comfortable and lightweight, and could wear them all day!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:36-40
body type:slender
These are amazing!
1.22.2014
"I work on my feet most of the time; sometimes 14 hrs at a time and these shoes are so incredibly comfortable! From the time I put them on, until I take them off, my feet feel the same - no horror show upon removing them! I get tons of compliments everywhere I go when wearing these. The subtle details make them super cute (the ankle ties, etc.). I agree that the suede center strap is loose but it doesn't affect the fit or wearability at all. Its just something you notice upon first putting them on as you expect it to be more snug but after that, you don't think about it. I will be buying more in additional colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fantastic Clog
1.21.2014
"The padded foot bed of this shoe makes it so incredibly comfortable!! I love How I can wear these with so many different outfits and I don't have to worry about wearing them all day because they are like clouds on my feet. I highly recommend these."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Belmont Leather Clog
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great shoe
1.12.2014
"Yes, I, too, had to punch an extra hole in the strap, but I've done that on many pairs - it took all of two minutes. The strap that goes over the foot is a little big, but it's not terribly noticeable, and I'm not sure what it would cost to have it shortened. I wear an 8.5, occasionally an 8, and the 39 was the right choice. I wore them out last night and even did a bit of walking, and they're not only comfortable but don't feel like I'm dragging bricks, as is often the price to pay if you want a true clog."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>