Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Night in a Limo Dress

Distressed wash body-conscious mini dress with cool seaming on body and mesh trimming. Short cap sleeves. "V"-neckline in front. Stretchy. Lined. *90% Cotton, 10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 31" Waist (all around): 27" Armhole Drop: 7 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Night in a Limo Dress
Review 1 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this dress
2.4.2013
" I tried this dress on in the store and was a little apprehensive at first, because I don't normally go for really tight dresses, but I fell in love with this one. I got this dress in a small (5'6 130, 32C) and it fit amazingly well. The only thing I would warn against is that the neon coral is a lot brighter and more "neon" than it looks in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the color
12.17.2012
" Got this in neon pink XS, which is my usual FP size(5'8" 125lbs,34C-25-36). The material is kind of thick and very sturdy. This dress is a little bit short for me, but I would say it flatters the right places, and is rather slimming. Since the material is pretty thick, I can get away with not wearing a bra...It does flatten out the chest a bit though - this can only be fixed by wearing a wired, push-up bra. One imperfection though - hence the 4 stars - the mesh trimming(which I think is quite cool) snags quite easily. Since this dress is distressed anyways, I guess I will just overlook this... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Glendale, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love This Dress
12.10.2012
" I love this dress! I ordered it without ever seeing it in person but I'm so glad I did. I got an XS and it fits me perfectly (I'm 100 lbs). It's tight and sucks everything in. The material feels very thick and sturdy, which I love. The color is a beautiful ivory and the length is perfect, not too long, not too short. This dress can be dressed up or down so I find it very versatile and practical. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:France
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great dress
11.26.2012
" Sexy, but not too sexy. I am a bit curvy in the hips and thighs (5` 6`` 135 pounds) and it is definitely not too short. I got a size M and I could have sized down even further to a S and it would have worked also. The fabris is great. I am considering buying the white, also. Enjoy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:oregon
age:31-35
body type:athletic
adorable little dress
11.21.2012
" This dress fits true to size. I have the blue and it is distressed in that beautiful free people way.
It is a little bit short, I do have a round booty, and I find myself pulling it down from time to time. I wear it with the black ruffle leggings so it's not really a problem. The fabric is nice and thick, doen't feel flimsy at all, almost stiff, but in a good way. It conforms to the shape of the body very well. I love it and wear it often
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Key West, FL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
LOVE this dress
11.19.2012
" Gorgeous make, awesome bright coral color, fun shape and design, thick and keeps things in place. Very, very appealing, very sexy, very well made I give it five stars. Definitely a date dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Attractive...but binding
11.15.2012
" This is a good body con, because it is tight but smoothing - it is thick enough to go braless, but even with my beefiest bra, it flattens me out a bit. This is not something a 32 b wants. I got navy, xs. I am 32/25/36 and athletic. The waist is high, but looks great on me - I'm short waisted. It cinches nicely. The shoulders are really tight on me. I fight to get it on and off. I don't think I could size up to solve these problems though. It is a good knock-around dress. It is casual, yet cute. It seems durable. But given it's drawbacks, it is a bit pricey, even on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Decent, but way too thick and not that flattering
11.14.2012
" I got this in navy in an xs (5'4", 108 lbs), and while it fit like a glove, I think this would look a lot better on someone pretty curvy. I'm pretty petite and slim, so this just looked pretty boring on me.
On the plus side, this is a quality made dress and very thick so would be great in the winter with tights and a sweater, but I couldn't imagine wearing this in the summer. It's seriously VERY thick material. Also, I wasn't thrilled with how distressed the material looks--it's like that intentionally, but I wanted something I could possibly dress up and dress down. This is more a casual day dress than something I'd wear out at night.
I ended up returning this, because instead of accentuating my curves, it kind of smushed my chest and made me look really straight and flat all over. I'm guessing the coral may have looked better, but the navy just wasn't my style. Again, if you're curvy and looking for a form-fitting casual dress, this would be great on you. But if you're quite petite and thin, this might just make you look like surfboard flat. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good buy
11.14.2012
" Really nice dress, I got the XS after reading the sizing info (my first FP buy) its a little tight however a bit loose at the back over my shoulders. Fits ok though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable, versatile.
10.15.2012
" Great quality - Love the fabric thickness. Easily dressed up or down. I have the dress in Navy, wish I had it in coral too! I'm 5'6 and 130 lbs, usually a small in FP but because this looked tighter, I ordered medium. It fits alright, a little loose in the mid-area and hips - but not bad enough that I can justify returning it for a small. Cant beat the price either! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Amazing fabric...a little short waisted
9.25.2012
" Love the dress, except I will need to have the waist taken in. I'm 5'9'' so I ordered a medium for the length. The small would have fit my waist better but would have been too short and way too short waisted. The material is extremely thick but not at all stiff like one reviewer said. I love the thickness. I ordered the ivory and you cannot see anything through it, which is fantastic. It's actually still short waisted, so I can pull it off but it's not meant for taller girls. I wish Free People would make tall sizes available!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:41-45
body type:petite
SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!
9.15.2012
" I bought this dress in NAVY and LOVE it! The material is soft, stretchy, and heavy enough that you don't have to wear a bra and it doesn't show. It has a lining too, so it's not at all see-through. The stitching and material makes this dress unique. It is form fitting, but not trashy at all. I'm 5'3" and the length is perfect--not mini skirt style on someone my height. I weigh 109 and bought an XS and it fits perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Just good
8.30.2012
" I got this in the xs pink color. The fabric is super thick and stiff. I wanna almost put it in the wash to soften the fabric. The color is an amazing pink. Fit is true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Night in a Limo Dress
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great!
8.25.2012
" This dress is so cute! It is so much better in person than online. It is very thick fabric. It fits like a body con, and does great things for your body. It does lean on the short side. Great dress~ "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large