Product Reviews

Retro Classic Sneaker

Casual and cool suede authentic Gola retro-style sneakers featururing canvas overlays and stitch detailing. *By Gola *Suede and Canvas Upper, Rubber Sole *Import
overall average rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retro Classic Sneaker
Review 1 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Runs small....
7.10.2013
"I was concerned about ordering these shoes because of all the negative reviews regarding sizing. Finally I couldn't resist any longer and I ordered a size up (I usually take an 8 but ordered a 9) when I received them they were as cute and unique as I had hoped but looked exceedingly long with a flattened toe box. They still were a little snug due to the unusual shape but wearable. Last week I dropped them off at a cobbler to be stretched a bit. Hopefully that will help change the odd shape. I still recommend them because they are unique... Thus the 4 stars!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:utah
age:14-20
body type:athletic
original
3.5.2013
"these shoes do run a bit small but i love the unique look of them. while everyone is wearing converse, its nice to mix it up with these. the overall make of the shoe is fairly sturdy but there are random lumps on the sole, making them a bit uncomforable at first. i do recommend buying them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Edmonton, AB
age:14-20
body type:slender
Be careful when buying!
2.27.2013
"I read all of the reviews before I picked a size in these shoes, and it helped..kind of. I am usually a size 6, so i ordered a 7. The shoe fit very snug and there was still about an inch of space left in front of my toes. The sides of the shoes had been sunken in during shipping, so they were digging into the sides of me feet. As much as I would of loved to keep these shoes, I couldn't. I returned them as soon as I received them.
Note: Free People should really consider allowing anyone in North America to get free return shipping, seeing as how I had to pay half the price of the shoe just to return them to SC.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Runs snug
1.28.2013
"Super cute, but like everyone has been saying they run small. Not necessarily small in length where your toes are rubbing the ends of the shoe, but more in width as far as how snug they are.They are the most snug at the laces by the toes. I would suggest not lacing them up all the way. I only have mine laced up through the first 4 holes starting at the toes. This allows the shoe to give a little so your foot doesn't fill so cramped."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:31-35
body type:petite
small sizng
11.22.2012
"the shoes looks great with clasic style but the size runs small. lucky i read all reviews and size up then fit perfectly. the front is too flat!! but still it is a great pair of sneaker i want so will keep it and wear often!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
kicks!
9.10.2012
"I do love these shoes. I coveted them for a while and finally broke down and ordered them. If I'm honest with myself, I did really want the grey ones, but they didn't have them in my size and I didn't want to wait to see if they'd be back in stock.
But it's true, they do run small. I wear a 7/7.5 and ordered and 8 and they fit fine. I think what really makes them feel so small is that the toes are really... flat? They are small in the toes, but they aren't narrow. You can see it in the pictures, the toes are very thin. I've only had them for a few weeks, so I'm still working them in, but I'm sure that they'll break in nicely.
They are slim and feminine without being girly. They are sporty and retro and unique. And despite a few places where the new shoes pinch, they are really comfortable.
Bottom line: I adore them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Disappointed
7.20.2012
"I ordered these in blue. I normally wear a 6 1/2 but reading the reviews I thought I should go a little bigger. The size 7 were so snug on my toes, I couldn't stand wearing them. I thought maybe I could break them in, but I couldn't bother giving them a try. I've sent them back. I'm sure if I'd gone another size bigger they would fit, but at this point I'm not loving the shoe anymore to find out."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:36-40
body type:petite
sizing isn't consistent :(
6.26.2012
"i ordered a 7 of the "stonewash retro classic sneaker" in the green color. they fit perfectly - so comfortable! i liked them so much i decided to also get a 7 in the white "retro classic sneaker" thinking they are the same shoe, but a different color. the white sneakers in size 7 don't fit me at all. fabric is thicker, making the shoe feel super narrow, and the seams rub the top of my feet in the most painful way. maybe sizing up to 7.5 would help. i don't know - i didn't bother to find out."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
Break Them IN
6.15.2012
"This shoe may fit your foot, but the tip is so tight and snug that it may feel like the wrong size. The first pair I bought was tight and stretched over time, yet it is still tight in the toe that I have to undo the laces and squish my fingers to get my foot in. So, the second pair I bought, I bought a size up and it was perfect! I love these shoes! Now I have white and black."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Retro Classic Sneaker
6.5.2012
"I never order shoes online because I like to try them on before I buy them but I needed a pair of plain white shoes and fell in love with these on the site. I range from an 8 to a 9 in shoes so I decided to order a 9 since I heard these run small. I am so happy that I ordered a 9 because an 8 would have been too small. So if you are in between sizes, order the bigger size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large