Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matador Hat

Matador style wool hat with large brim.
overall average rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Matador Hat
Review 1 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect Hat
8.21.2014
"I love this hat, my only complaint is that the rust color isn't as dark in person as I expected it to be (other reviews mention this too). More of a dusky rose. I personally found the fit to be perfect since I have huge curly hair, so the extra space accommodates it (I don't honestly think this hat is as oversized as others reviews mention, unless you have exceptionally flat hair or a very small head). I've only just started to incorporate hats into my wardrobe, and this is a great start! It goes well with a lot of items I already own, and I definitely recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Obsessed
8.14.2014
"I just love this hat... in every color it comes in. It's perfect and the size of the brim makes it so dramatic! Completely obsessed, and it fits my head perfectly too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Finally, a hat that fits!
6.3.2014
"I purchased this hat in store however mine looks more more like a deep dusty rose pink than rust. I love it and it stands out amongst all the other black floppy hats in LA.
I have a large head and never can find a hat that fits so I was quite delighted that I found a hat that fit comfortably! I hope FP keeps making these larger size hats. I will surely be buying more in the future."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
Finally!
5.15.2014
"I adore this hat. Fell in love right away, but was nervous because, I have an abnormally large head and I have the hardest time finding hats that fit and look good. This is it! I was reading reviews about how big it was on some and knew that I had to have it. So ladies with larger heads, this is your hat! I ordered in the rust and will probably order in the black as well. So excited to wear it with everything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sturdy hat.
3.1.2014
"Purchased the rust colour which did not appeal to me so returned it. Will most probably re purchase in black. Very well made hat which looks like it will keep its shape."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
2.19.2014
"I wasn't sure if I would actually wear this hat, but I wear it all the time! Goes with so much and fits perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:slender
Ole
2.10.2014
"I get a shower of compliments with this hat. I will say it has a strong/stiff brim, iow, it doesn't flop. That was a bit of an adjustment for me turned appreciation for being different than most hats you stumble upon. A great addition to any girls closet."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Can't Smash it if you Tried!
1.9.2014
"I got this hat in 4 days ago, it's been in my truck under, my purse, a mini bag of tools, and my kids packpacks, honestly I forgot it was there. So when I remembered and pulled it out of the mess, I expected it to be ruined. To my surprise, it was not! It was flattened, but I shaped it back out, flopped it awake, and it's in great shape! Love it! Still fits like the picture. Good to know for travel, if you have to smash it in a suitcase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:curvy
the one.
12.20.2013
"i initially dismissed this hat because of how ridiculous it looks in the online product shots, but i tried it on in store today and had to walk away with it. note: i agree with other reviewers that this hat isn't going to work if you have a small-to-normal-sized head. in fact, to wear it the way the model does, your head would have to be gigantic -- i wore it with the brim pulled down lower on my forehead (instead of just perched on my head) and it fit comfortably and snugly, even when i was running."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:south florida
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
cool hat
11.14.2013
"very nice hat, however, runs big. i used black weather proofing tape on the inside, all the way around, and it fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Mundelein
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Whos head is this big?
11.6.2013
"This hat is huge and I have a big head. My head is 22 and 1/2 inches. I just measured it. Its very cool though. I still think I'll end up keeping it.Maybe I'll tie a wrap around my head first in true matador style to make my head even bigger."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:acme pa
age:over 45
body type:curvy
too big but love it
11.5.2013
"I purchased in the black and the hat is too big, for reference I measured my head and I'm a 21 circumference . I had to pop out the top of the hat but when I move I was feeling like it was going to fall off. The brim is awesome, I like a nice brim not a saggy one. Wish I could have kept it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Like it, I wear it a lot, try it on person
10.24.2013
"Sizing in hats can be funky; this actually runs large on me but I keep it to wear it with cool & hip wigs I have for certain looks so it works for me. It has a small string around it too which is not visible in all pics. Good, basic hat."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Matador Hat
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
age:26-30
body type:slender
My favorite accessory
10.11.2013
"I just got my matador hat & absolutely love it. I ordered the rust color & would love it in black as well. I have a small head & it's a little roomy but its not that bad. I wore it tonight w/ my black Joplin tank & got a bunch of compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Joplin Tank
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Border Tapestry Poncho
4.8 out of 5(9)