Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress

Gorgeous tiered ruffle day dress with crossing lace up straps in the back and bow tie closure. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 26 _" Bust: 20 " relaxed Waist: 27"
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Review 1 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Let it all fray out...
10.15.2011
"Thus it is its intention."
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sure
9.18.2011
"Not sure why there is so many complaints about this dress. Maybe because of the original price. Personally, I'm into it. I like the ivory color and like the lacing detail down the back. I find it to be very flattering on. I DO agree that the quality is not up to usual FP standards. This dress is very delicate and I have to be careful while wearing it due both to the material and the color. I'm not that into the fringing, but I get that it's part of the look. But overall, at the sale price, why not?"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
not for me
9.7.2011
"i thought this dress was very pretty on the models, so when it went on sale i decided to try it. i really wanted the white, but considering that color was sold out in my size 0, i bought the pink. taking it out of the package, i found that there were deodorant marks on it. ew. i mean i know that people obviously return their items after trying them on, but i would at least hope that the people at the warehouse would pay closer attention to little things like this. in trying it on, i found it sort of a chore. it was very snug and the zipper got caught a few times. definitely poor quality there. i had to keep re-adjusting the ribbon to make the straps long enough, because otherwise i couldn't get it over my head. once on, i thought it was a cute design. the ruffled tiers are very cute and i love the bow back detail, but it just didn't look quite right. i think it flares out in an odd way below the bust and it is actually really short, which i was so not expecting. it is true as other reviewers stated, the ruffles do have frays which you will have to cut off, but i guess thats just part of the "raw cut" design of the dress. the pink color was cute, just really not for me. i'd recommend that if you really want this, then size up one, it was tight and short on me. i think that this is overall a very cute concept, just executed rather poorly and in the end it just doesn't fit my style."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb9.7.2011
We're sorry to hear about the condition in which you received your order. We'll check in with the warehouse and make sure we're checking returned items more closely. If you decide you'd like to exchange or return it because of this, its no problem at all. Please let us know by emailing service@freepeople.com and we can help you with anything you might have questions about.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:Scranton
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great for sale price!!
9.2.2011
"This dress is GORGEOUS on. The color is so pretty and a bit different. I'm 5'2 about 125 lb. and have a size 32D chest and the 10 fit well. I'm usually a four... So I'm going to say it runs a bit small. You can't really call the material cheap, but it is pretty delicate. The strap was already coming off a little bit when I bought it, but it was easy enough to fix. The fit is perfect for my body type, and the waist hits right where it should. You do have to trim the little strings after a while but it's not so bad that the dress is unwearable. That's to be expected from a sheer fabric.
Overall, the dress is very pretty and 100% worth the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
design
8.15.2011
"I like the back of the dress, very sexy. Tried on size0 in store and it fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointing
7.10.2011
"I didn't find the same problems as the other reviewer, however I am a 34A, so I don't usually have issues with the bust not laying correctly. Also, I didn't consider the fabric cheap, but definitely delicate. The style of the dress is cute overall, but the color is what threw me off. I fell in love with the hot berry color online, however when it arrived I found that in most light it appears to be closer to the color of Barney the dinosaur. I will definitely be sending it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:SF
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfect for a date night!
7.8.2011
"i bought this dress and couldn't wait to wear it! it is short but not too short. the back is sexy but in a subtle way. i wore it to a date night with my bf and he loved it of course. i got the size 0 and fits me just fine. i'm about 5'2" and weight about 95lbs."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Raw Cut Ruffle Tier Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
No Good
6.29.2011
"I ordered this dress in a 0 in the pink berry color and I'm usually a 0 with a 32DD bust or Small and the straps were extremely loose. The bust fit fine but the straps were way too big and it just didn't lay right on me. Also, it's not made well at all. The fabric felt cheap and the fabric was fringing off where you'd have to cut the extra strings of the fabric off to fix it, but it just seemed so cheap. I returned it right away."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Summer Day Solid Romper
4 out of 5(15)