Product Reviews

Elastic Printed Hair Ties

Set of four colored/patterned elastic hair ties. Can be woven into braids, twisted into your hair, left dangling from the bottom, or used to tie your hair up. Adds a fun pop of color and texture to your hair for the music festivals! Can also be worn around your wrist as bracelets.
overall average rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Review 1 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Better luck next time.
9.5.2014
" These hair ties are of poor quality and made from cheap materials. The colours are also inaccurate. Definitely not worth $10! A nice idea, however badly executed. Returned, but lost out on half my refund due to return fees. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Colors are misleading.
6.7.2014
" I love these kinds of hair tyes. And all of the choices were absolutely adorable so I picked the combo that I liked best. The white one that I saw in the picture is actually gray, and what I thought was orange and white tye dye is actually neon pink. Very misleading. Very disappointed. There's no point in returning a ten dollar item, but if I knew the pictures were innacurate I could have just bought them from the mall conveniently. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:Queensland, Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Bought in Grey
4.4.2014
" Cute bands, but they look a bit synthetic/shiny. You can see that from the photos though. I will be interested in seeing how long they last. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love them.
12.12.2013
" I think these are a bit overpriced but the design makes them worth the try and gives your hair a special touch that you can't get with a plain hair band. They colors are great because you can now coordinate them with the clothes you are wearing that day. I really like them and feel that they do not make me look like I am wearing something too "young" looking either. Holds and stays in the hair well. Recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:ohio
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
so cute but dont last long
3.23.2013
" i love these so much but I bought them less then two weeks ago and they all are raggedy now. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:ga
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE
3.20.2013
" I think these are wonderful. It took me a bit to order as it does seem a bit pricey for hair ties, but its so worth. I wear them on my wrist and its so much better than just having a regular rubberband. It holds really well which I'm usually picky about, it held my pony tail tight all night. Just at the price I will be more caution not loose them like I generally do! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:Southsea, UK
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Adorable - if I'd received what was pictured!
3.7.2013
" I do like these little decorative hair ties, they're definitely a cute way to add colour and interest to a messy bun, for example, however I ordered the 'cool' mix of colours, expecting blues and specifically the one I wanted - plain black - which was pictured; What I received was completely different - a royal blue tie die effect, which is fine, a black and metallic silver, which is alright but not what I expected, and a black & white zebra, and black & white cheetah/leopard. The two animal print ones look positively cheap to be honest, and there's no way I'll wear them.
As I've ordered from the UK and delivery takes approx 2 weeks to arrive, returning them would be too much hassle I'm afraid.
This isn't the first time something's arrived quite different to what's pictured - I wish FP made it clearer if items are subject to change or may not be as pictured, it's misleading!
I'm not convinced these are worth $10/£8 I'm afraid!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.11.2013
So sorry about this -- a member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:BOSTON, MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
ADORABLE!!!!
2.23.2013
" I love these hair ties! They work just like any other hair tie and look cute on your wrist! They are so cute, I constantly get complements on them! I even wear them while playing different sports! And I have really thick, heavy hair and they can still hold my hair up. AWESOME PRODUCT!! A MUST FOR EVERY GIRL!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Nice touch to any hair style
10.16.2012
" These were a little expensive for only four, but they are very pretty and versatile. I wear at least one on my wrist each day, and another in my hair. They actually do keep up a ponytail as well as a regular hair-tie, and look pretty as a detail around a pony as well. Good buy overall:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!!
7.11.2012
" These pretty little bands work wonderfully with my hair. They're very comfortable and they stay in place- no other hair ties have been able to do that. I love having multiple to use for bracelets and hair ties, since they come in such gorgeous colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Elastic Printed Hair Ties
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
OBSESSED!
6.27.2012
" Amazing! I never wore my hair up until I got these hair ties. I actually bought them as friendship bracelets to give to my girlfriends. Then, I decided since I wore them everyday, I should try using it as a hair tie. No headache, no bump, no pulling or ripping hair.. it's a miracle! I NEVER leave the house without one! The floral print is my favorite :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5