Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Oh Loverboy Dress

Strapless woven dress with sweetheart neckline and dropped waist. Boning on sides for structure. Tiered bottom. Fully lined. Pieced scalloped material at bottom. Smocking at back with hidden zipper and hook-&-eye closure. *Polyester *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 23" long
overall average rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for Oh Loverboy Dress
Review 1 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
SO CUTE!!!
2.5.2011
"I found this at Filene's Basement in Boston and NEEDED to get it!! it fits perfect and I love the pattern! it goes down to mid-thigh I'd say (with heels) and the shoulder straps make it perfect!
I love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful dress!
1.19.2011
"I received my dress in the mail today (finally!) and couldn't wait to try it on! It's a bit loose in the chest area but they did send optional straps with it which are cute and effectively hold it up. I can always wear a bigger bra, too. For that reason, it's not my absolute favorite FP dress ever but it's still fantastic! Anyway, the material is very soft and the lace detail is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. The material is heavy enough that I would not feel anxiety about wearing this dress on a windy day. Overall, I'm very pleased!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Huge, but beautiful!
1.14.2011
"I tried this on in a store. They only had my usual size, and sadly it was just too large, particularly in the chest. If you are just really busty, your usual size will probably fit just fine, but I'm a 34B and needed a smaller size. The dress is fitted in the waist, but not so fitted that sizing down would be a problem. The material is fab, and the dress (color, patter, quality) is exactly as pictured. The fit is very flattering - even though what I tried on was too big, it still looked good. Highly recommended!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Not What I Thought It Would Be
1.8.2011
"I contemplated this dress for a while and decided to get it, even though I read the reviews saying it was sized oddly. I decided to buy it and sized down. It's still too big, and fits very oddly. The length is strange on me, since I'm 5'2". It's too long, and I don't think getting it hemmed is an option. I think I can get away with wearing it under a cute jacket and with boots, but not alone. I have a large chest, and it still is roomy on me. The back is elastic, so there's some give, but the fitting just isn't quite right in the length or the bust. It's a cute dress, but I recommend getting it only if you're tall, and can actually try the dress on in person before you buy it. It fits someone... like this model, but I imagine this dress doesn't flatter most people's bodies the way it does in these photos."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
We got both colors!
12.19.2010
"I got this dress in red as my christmas dress, and once my sister saw it she just had to have the green one. My dress fits fine, but her's slips down because she dosn't wear straps. Actualy, there weren't any straps with her dress, but we got the last one in her size so I'm not complaining. All in all the dresses are beautiful. They have a bit of a shine that makes them stand out without being gaudy, and they aren't supper short. My dress is definatly getting used for more occasions than just Christmas!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Waisted Days Cardigan
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:petite
Looks best with...
12.16.2010
"a tight thermal jersey or body suit underneath. It runs big so had it hemmed and I have to wear it with the included straps."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:orange county
age:26-30
body type:petite
My favorite Free People dress of all time.
12.16.2010
"I love this dress...I originally purchased the green one but I loved it so much I ended up purchasing it in taupe also...I'm petite 5'0 about 105lbs...I'm not busty so it's a bit loose on top...I'm a 34B...I don't have to use the straps though...I think my padded bra helps keep up the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress...it's nice enough to wear out on the town and also casual enough just to wear during the day...it's by far my favorite dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
oh I wish
12.13.2010
"Funky bust fit--I am amply busted at 34C and the size 2 would not stay up without the straps. Aside from the fact that it was just a strange fit up there that did not go well with my curves, perhaps they work for someone else's. It's a fun-looking dress, but I find it hard to believe it could stay up on anyone w/o the straps."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:GA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
wasn't impressed
12.4.2010
"I was so excited about this dress after reading all the reviews. But I was really disappointed after trying it on. I tried a 4, I normally wear 6 in dress size and it was very big. Besides the sizing issue, the taupe color is very different from what it looks online, almost kind of dark yellow or brownish and it just made my skin look very dull. The fabric was very thin and I just don't see that flattering effect everyone is talking about. And I know it must be the dress, because I usually look pretty good in dresses (honestly). I was disappointed after eying for this dress online for months!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute Dress
12.1.2010
"Runs small in chest, so size up. I went for a 10, I am a 36 c. This dress is very summery for winter but it is a good solid dress. Silky and smooth texture."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Please make Petite sizes!
11.30.2010
"I've had my eye on this dress for a long time. I finally bit the bullet and got one in each color. Both are very beautiful but I opted for the green one because it is just such a gorgeous color! However I am really sad to come home and try it on with a different bra and found the dress to be quite loose in fit. I bought the 0, I wished FP would make 00 and xxs =( I am usually always a 0 or xs in other brands, but FP clothes seem to fit me loose. I'm going to try to get this taken in because I just love it so much!! But please, Free People, do consider making petite sizes for us small girls that love your clothes immensely!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesnowta
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Oh Loverboy Dress
11.24.2010
"I order this dress in the mauve size 6. I'm normally between a 6 and 8, so I sized down, but it was still HUGE. I have a 36D chest, and it was still falling down. Not only that, but it just didn't seem special when I had it on. Maybe it was because it was too big, but it didn't "pop" at all. It seemed very plain.
Perhaps if I would have went down to a 4 it would have looked nicer? It looks great on the models....Oh well, I didn't chance it. I returned this dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:26-30
body type:petite
So beautiful!
11.22.2010
"All the reviews I've read say this dress runs large so I'm not sure if everyone has a faulty batch or mine was just wonderful...? I'm normally a size 2 so I got a size 2 online and I am a 34A and it fits fine, doesn't fall off... the back is stretchy so perhaps people have an overstretched dress? but yeah, mine is perfect. I'm pretty sure I haven't put on 2 or 3 dress sizes suddenly and my other size 2 clothes suddenly got bigger either. The material is exquisite and very comfy. I love this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
What a confidence boost!
10.1.2010
"When I saw this dress in the store, I absolutely HAD to try it on, so I grabbed my normal size (a 6 and an 8, since I generally fall somewhere in the middle) in the green. The 8 wouldn't stay up and the 6 slid right off, too, and I am by NO means small-chested! So, I grabbed a 4... Still too big. There was no 2 in the green, so I skeptically picked up a 0... and it was perfect. I have never fit into anything smaller than a 6, so I was absolutely astounded when I discovered i could wear a size 0 in this dress - I am 5'6, 140 lbs, and have a 36c/34d chest. It absolutely runs HUGE, but when you find your rights size, it is gorgeous. I pair mine with either a black thermal, tights, and knee-high suede boots, or with a black teeshirt, or even just a leather jacket and the Chloe lace up sandals. It is so versatile that it can be worn in any season, and the location of the waist on the dress is perfect for accentuating or creating a waist where none exists, haha. I LOVE this dress. The flounce is perfect, so it doesn't stick out too far on the bottom. Super chic!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fantastic!
9.28.2010
"This dress is even more beautiful in person! I love this soo very much. I got the dress in the pink and it is to die for! It is very flattering and girly. I have a larger rear end, and this dress makes it look great! I am 5'9" and the dress hits me a little above my knees. The removable straps are great for the less busty ladies. Also, you can easily size down at least one size in this dress; maybe even two sizes. All in all, this dress is fantastic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My new favorite
9.27.2010
"My sizing has been all over the place since I had a baby a year ago, so right now I'm 5'6" and about 140. I saw this in the store and thought the size 6 in green would be perfect for me. But it does run big so I ended up with the taupe in a size 2. I love the way the green dress looks on the hanger, but when I tried on the taupe it was so flattering to my skin tone (light olive) I felt really pretty and I had to buy it! Also it hits me in a great, high waist spot that is the smallest part of my midsection so I look skinny. Love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
love me!
9.22.2010
"I was a little on the fence about this dress after reading all the comments since everybody agreed it ran large.
I got the xs and yes it does run large, but it just means I'll need to wear it with the straps, which is fine by me because I'm not into strapless anyway.
This dress is a keeper, it really screams "love me, I'm adorable"!
Try that dress and go break some hearts!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crochet Layering Top
3.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Heathered Pointelle Tights
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Disappointed
9.7.2010
"I am very disappointed by this dress. I am normally a size 4 or so, perhaps a 2, and I ordered this dress in a 0 since most of the reviews warned that this dress ran large. Even the 0 falls off. The dress is so gorgeous, and the colors are even more vibrant than those in the photo, so I really REALLY wanted it to fit well, but I cannot wear this dress without it falling off my body. I really wish FP had stuck true to size when designing this dress. I will probably have to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:DC area
age:14-20
body type:petite
very adorable!
9.4.2010
"i saw this dress in stores twice, and i tried on the taupe color. in my opinion, this dress runs a little bit loose, i am usually a 2 i think, and even a 0 was a bit loose. anyways, besides the sizing, this dress is absolutely adorable. it has a nice soft satiny feel to it and looks very well made. i would buy this in a second, i just need to save up a little bit more, i recommend this to everyone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Oh Loverboy Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great colors
8.30.2010
"I absolutely love the colors of the taupe with the red hem. Great complementing colors. Gorgeous! It is a bit large on my small chest, and I would definitely need to wear the straps that come with it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>