Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace

Vintage linked metal bib necklace with chainlink trimming and coin detailing. May have colored glass detailing on main body and bells hanging from fringe. Because these necklaces are vintage, no two are exactly a like. Coins, coloring, and glass design may differ, but will still be quite similar to what is pictured here. *Import *24" approx. length, 4 1/2" drop
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Review 1 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
no words
3.24.2013
"I have been watching this necklace for about a month, patiently waiting for it to restock. Finally i was able to purchase it, and it arrived pretty quickly (which was nice). I haven't even worn it out of the house, but I can't take it off. It's gorgeous! The antiquity about it gives it so much charm, and it is surprisingly comfortable to wear. It is definitely a statement piece, and if it weren't for it's steep price, i'd buy another."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Loved it!
3.8.2013
"Great statement piece. Hesitated to order, all gone by the time I made up my mind (the same day!) I kept on checking, and when one became available, ordered it immediately. Mine is like the one the first model is wearing but it came missing some beads and with one large portion of the cloth that lines it from behind, un-sewn. Not a big problem, I found some matching beads (not perfect match but close enough) and repaired it, of course I had called customer service and they reduced the price for the defect. I love it so much that when a few days later one more became available, I ordered it too, very different design. Both were gorgeous but the first one (the repaired one) hung better on me. Since I had also ordered the Antalya coin necklace, it would be too much to have 3 large bib necklaces, so I ended up returning the second vintage. My local store (surprise, surprise) had one available too! And it was so beautiful! I felt so tempted to buy it but, I had to be sensible. These necklaces may not be for everybody but I hope that you have a chance to try one on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:Chattanooga TN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
2.4.2013
"This necklace is prettier than i thought it would be. When it arrived i caught my breath. It is well
crafted, heavy, and well made. It was a bit
dingy so i took out my silver polishing cloth and one by one polished the coins. They sparkle now. Very pretty. This necklace makes a statement and is destin for compliments. Worth
the price. It's a "Wow"!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Absolutely stunning!!!!!!
1.28.2013
"People who love vintage and oxidized jewelry they must get this necklace! On the website they show 3 different kinds ..I got the one model is wearing in the picture it's BEAUTIFUL!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
beautiful, unique, but very vintage.
1.22.2013
"i really do love this necklace. it's an amazing, one of a kind, definitely VINTAGE piece and i was flooded with compliments upon weaing it. i like to wear mine with your typical casual looks (solid basics + jeans/ leggings). with it, plain jane instantly looks 20x more put together. it lost a star because of it's very true vintage nature. as stunning as it may be, there are a few bent coins, missing gems, loose strings, but HEY. it's not brand spankin' new. you overlook the minor imperfections the second you tie it around your neck. overall, i recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Undoubtedly beautiful.
1.14.2013
"There is simply no other word for this necklace. I gasped when I it arrived. If anything, it is more beautiful than in the pictures. Would make a statement when worn. Love it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
The Most Gorgeous Necklace EVER!!!
1.10.2013
"This necklace is insanely gorgeous!!!!! Mine is so well made with a felt backing to it. It is very comfortable too! Not too heavy at all! As far as the FP employee review, I could not disagree more!! My necklace has that perfect oxidized look (not dirty looking AT ALL) and is so amazingly unique and special!! It looks like something a model or celebrity would wear on the Cover of Vogue!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have gotten!! Everyone wants to know where it is from!! Oh, and it looks like it costs a lot more too!! I'm in serious love!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:petite
I Love Mine!
1.9.2013
"Mine arrived in the mail today. I knew going in that they all look different so I was hoping I would like the colors on mine. It looks very authentic. The fit/style is a little different than I am use to (kind of big and bulky), but I love the piece so much that I will work at getting use to it. I think I want another."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vintage Afghani Tribal Bib Necklace
Name:
Location:Hockessin, DE
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gross and Grimmy
1.6.2013
"While the necklaces look very similar to the pictures, the quality of the necklaces were HORRIBLE. I got two and both were not put together nicely and were EXTREMELY DIRTY. I didn't even want to try it on. They arrived on a Saturday and were in the mail to return on the following Monday. I would not recommend purchasing this product. The piece I got was not worth the money at all."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large