Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal

Knit thermal long sleeve with fairisle print sweater sleeves. V-neck front. ribbed knit trim along the collar and at the bottom of each sleeve. *24" long
overall average rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Reviews for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Review 1 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fairisle sweater, not so fair
5.13.2011
"So excited to receive this great looking sweater. when the package came I rushed to open it and see this great looking sweater online...Small bag? huh? ok...I open the bag...ummmm....XL? really? lookin much like my younger daughters size 4...tryon...can't even put it on without trouble so I stop and cry a second because I'm not an XL and this thing...um...well...isn't either...bought it big in case of shrinkage, and other comments on the product...return ready to go back...geez"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Saskatoon
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cozy and Beautifully Detailed
4.26.2011
"The little details really make this sweater. I absolutely love all the little stitches and designs. The sweater is very warm, and the neckline is very sexy if you like to show a little bit of cleavage. The only complaint I have is that the white that I ordered is somewhat see-through, which isn't a huge issue because I can layer it. This is a beautiful sweater and it was well worth the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fairisle Thermal
4.19.2011
"I have this in the orange color and it is really functional and pretty!
You cannot really tell on the website but there is really pretty embroidery stitching on the sleeves and the sleeves are made of a thicker more sweater like material which is also along the neckline.
The body is a little thin for Free People thermals but the top is still capable of keeping you warm.
I'd watch out for the neckline which is cut a little low and has the tendency to move around!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Brookline-MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful
3.6.2011
"Its Perfect!
I am 5` (96.8lb) and the XS looks perfect on me.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Red one is gorgeous
2.11.2011
"I really love this thermal. I bought the red one in store. They ran out of the XS which is the size I usually wear. I love it so much. I have to size up to S. The neck is a little bit too low. Also, it is too long. I can imagine how beautiful if I got the right size. Anyway, this sweater is gorgeous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:victoria bc
age:36-40
body type:athletic
great thermal
1.14.2011
"The fit is typical to the knits/thermals made by FP. Body con/snug.
I found the neckline was not too deep as some reviewers have mentioned, in fact, it is more conservative than usual. Either way, layering is key.
The sweater knit arms are so cute and unusual. The detailing is fantastic. The only thing I noticed was the actual width of the upper arm area was unusually generous.
Great shirt, good price. Buy!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
WARM!!!
1.13.2011
"Of all the thermals on the site, this is the warmest. The sleeves are SUPER warming - which is good, because arms tend to get cold first! I did find the fit on this to be a bit more snug than the other thermals, but not so much that I needed to size up. (But if I did size up, the fit would have been fine, so if you are unsure, you might consider sizing up, or ordering two sizes.) Other than being a bit more snug, and much warmer, the top is standard fare. The details are fantastic, and the pictures are accurate."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cozy and Cute
12.30.2010
"This Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal is unique and adorable. The thermal body and sweater sleeves are very warm, cozy, and soft. The deep wide v-neck is very flattering. The body is quite snug and sexy. I love the fairisle knit. The lovely very pale blue color has purple embroidery on the sleeves. Overall I am extremely pleased with this sweater. It seems to be of high quality and incredible styling."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful, sorry I didnt buy yet!
12.16.2010
"I tried this on in the store and it was absolutely beautiful. Size small fit very true to size, I'm 5'4" 34B and about 125lbs. I was worried about the sleeves being itchy but they were soft an the contrast betweein the thermal and sweater materials is so nice. In person the body is closer in color to the sleeves then the pictures lead you to beleive, but i think it looks better. I wish I would have bought this but I just didnt have the funds at the time, hoping my BF got it for me for christmas before it sold out ;) I suggest anyone who has a chance to buy this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
extremely comfortable!
12.15.2010
"i love this shirt. it's extremely comfortable and well-fiting, and the sleeves and collar trim are so soft. i got it in red and my normal size of xs, and it fits perfectly. very cute and flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love it!
12.13.2010
"I was originally totally in love with the dark cocoa, but something completely changed in me at the last minute and i decided to go with the cayenne. It's wonderful!! It's so festive and colorful. I sized up just for a more flattering fit, and I like the way it looks. It's on the longer side, but not too long. Great top!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Really Plunging Neckline
12.11.2010
"This is a really cute top, and I LOVE the embroidery on the sleeves. Unfortunately the neckline is REALLY plunging--much lower than it looks in the photos. Also, I know colors show up differently on different monitors, but the brown color is not very dark, more like powdered mix hot chocolate than the really dark brown as it shows on my screen. I'm returning it for the neckline, b/c I could not wear this without a camisole and that camisole would be showing a LOT not a little. It ruins the flow of the garment. Otherwise, I love it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:silver spring, md
age:26-30
body type:petite
favorite free people sweater
12.9.2010
"This sweater has topped ALL sweaters made by this brand, from other seasons, etc. LOVELOVELOVE it. Although I agree it is long, most Free People tops come longer, which is nice for layering. The body itself hugs perfectly, and I have a hard time finding sweaters and tops that don't bag slightly. I am an XXS- XS (5'2", 100 lbs) and this fits perfectly in XS. Another thing thats wonderful is that it doesn't stretch a lot with wear, it's a very sturdy thermal, and the arms are cozy, with beautiful detailing. I wore it on a particularly cold day and still felt toasty, yet it is NOT a bulky sweater. It looks great with a denim vest and cargo skinny pants (in khaki or olive color) or knit vest over for added pizzazz. I own the cocoa color, and also love it with the ruffled layers skirt or semi sheer slips. Sheer perfection. I want every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
Lacy Layering Skort
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
Genetic Aztek Skinny Cargo
 
 
 
Levis Denim Vest
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
The Best Combo of Thermal & Sweater Ever
12.7.2010
"I bought this shirt in the dark green (which is no longer available online) and I could not love it more. I am 5'3 and 125 lb. (about a 34C) and the small fits me perfectly. It is so soft and has just the right amount of stretch. It's definitely one of those shirts that looks better on 'normal' people than on the models. I wish I had found this shirt years ago!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute and warm
12.7.2010
"I ordered this cute top in the red online. It's fairly true to the picture except that the red is slightly more rusty coloured. This is ok as it still suits my pale complexion. Also as mentioned in another review, the v-neckline is lower, like in the picture of the white top. This was my first FP purchase, I'm usually a size xs in other brands and the xs in this top fits me well. Arms are acrylic fabric which are stretchy and warm. I would have prefered wool sleeves because I love wearing wool. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and think I will get alot of wear out of this."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
warm and nice fiting
12.6.2010
"this sweater is def. worth the moolah. like other reviewers note, the sweater sleeves really add warmth. i sized up from my normal XS to S based on reviews (thank you guys!) and the fit is perfect. i totally recommend this, too tight a fit is not flattering in a sweater and actually makes you look ::bigger:: i'm 5'4 107 lbs and 34B and got it in red and am waiting for my backordered brown to arrive."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:south
age:36-40
body type:petite
Eye catcher
12.6.2010
"The red is an absolutely perfect RED! Love all the colors and stitching in the sleeve. The fit is also perfect. This will be one of my Free People all time favorites."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great Find!
12.5.2010
"This sweater is WAYYY out of my price range but I decided to splurge on it and in no way regret that decision. I love the fairisle detail on the sleeves!!! I'm really into the nordic fairisle this winter and was surprised to find that not many stores have it out right now. I was really excited when I found this online, couldn't decide between the brown & the red so I bought both!
I'm 5'-4" about 134 lbs, slightly top heavy...more of an apple shape and I think this sweater is really great because it doesn't cause extra unnecessary bulk up on top where I don't need it.
Definitely need to wear a tank top underneath to hide bra straps & prevent too much cleavage from showing, but I'm ok with that because I hardly ever go without a tank top underneath my shirts anyway.
Thanks FreePeople for the great find!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice but really big
12.4.2010
"Definitively size down with this because the neckline and sleeves are really really roomy. I got it in the red to wear with a nice long black netting skirt (not from FP actually, but looks like the lodge loobook instead of the fireside pullover). I like the red color, it's vibrant without being vulgar, but definitively sizing down is a must."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Fairisle Sweater Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Villa Grove, CO
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
fell short
12.2.2010
"i wanted to love this thermal, and did in fact totally dig the sweater sleeves. but the red color was very muted, kinda too orangey-ish and not quite as pictured, which was a real disappoinment for me. as another reviewer or two stated, the V-neck is quite wide, and i don't much mind bra-peek as much as i minded a top like this falling off my shoulder. i'm an off-the-shoulder top kind of girl, but this one didn't work for me. sending it back.."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>