Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top

Long-sleeved diamond patterned texturized top. Body-conscious fit. Low scoop back. *86% Polyester, 14% Nylon, 2% Nylon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Bust (all around): 26" Sleeve Length: 24"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great layering piece!
4.4.2013
"This top gorgeous! The texture is so phenomenal I don't want to take it off! It's amazingly comfy too. I am 5'3" and 133 pounds (160cm, 60kg). I ordered a medium and it fit great. I'd say it is TTS. The top is quite thick so you can definitely wear it without a jacket in cool weather (or with a light jacket if you get cold easily). The back is low, but it covers a bra just barely. Occasionally I have to readjust depending on how active I've been. It is form-fitting so if you have any extra padding from the holidays, it will show. Overall, I'd say a great layering piece!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Red diamond textured top
1.13.2013
"Was really looking forward to receiving this top today, and it did not disappoint. I am 5'7" and 132 pounds (171cm, 60kg). Ordered a medium and it fit great. The material is quite substantial - almost like thermal , so I could happily wear it during the cold months with a short jacket. The opening at the back safely covers the bra, with even an inch to spare. The only tiny thing that makes it just shy of perfect is that the red color is not as vibrant as pictured - it's actually a bit darker and more brown. Nonetheless, the texture is beautiful and I don't want to take this off."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
good news/bad news
12.9.2012
"this top is SO tight & form-fitting, but the interesting weave & nice feel of the knit encouraged me to try an exchange. I'm a size 0 & ordered this in medium (knowing I don't like shirts to be too revealing) & it still looked like I'd painted it on! I've sent it requesting an exchange for Large & still have the feeling it won't be to my taste. But as stated above, such a high quality fabric it is worth the gamble. If you don't mind very tight clothing, ORDER THIS TOP!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:LA, California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful and great quality
12.6.2012
"This top is soft and surprisingly warm. The texture and pattern is also very unique! It is very fitted, so you can size up if you'd prefer a looser fit. I'd usually purchase a S in free people tops but I went with a M in this one because it looked a bit shorter lengthwise in the photos compared to their other tops. Its a bit loose on me but not to the point of discomfort! Love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Vista
age:21-25
body type:petite
In Love!
12.6.2012
"Ordered tis top in the redish color and I absolutely love it! It fits me so flattering and I've had many compliments from the back dip which exposes some skin. However it is not exaggerated to where you can't wear a bra. Its classic with just the right hint of sexy. Adorable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Loved material shoulders too big
12.4.2012
"I loved the material, SO soft and stretchy, but the shoulders were way too big. They couldn't stay on, and I don't have narrow shoulders. The body length was perfect (I have a shorter body though). This would've been one of my favorite shirts if the shoulders stayed on. I'm 5'7'' 120lbs and got a small"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Pretty and comfortable!
12.4.2012
"A little shorter than most thermals, but still a great buy. The back is really pretty too. Runs a tad big, but Its a keeper!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous color, unique fabric
12.3.2012
"I tried this top in the red in XS and S. The fabric is amazing, it's a thick, heavy woven fabric and the design is beautiful. On the other hand, being petite and busty (32DD), I had problems with the fit. I usually wear a size 4 or S top, but this top in S fell off the shoulders on me. It fit everywhere else except the sleeves, which are super long. They are even long on the model in the photo, so you can imagine how long they are on someone only 5' tall. I was afraid the XS would be too snug, but it was actually a much better fit. It did not falll off the shoulders, and although it has a close fit, the heavy fabric doesn't show any lumps and bumps. While the sleeves are still too long, the length is perfect for petites, hitting at mid-hip on me. I had planned to wear this as a layering piece, so whether I keep it or not will depend on how well the sleeves layer - the fabric is quite thick. I think it fits best on someone with broader shoulders than me, but I would definitely recommend trying it because it's beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely and Comfy.
11.29.2012
"This top is so cute and easy to wear! I got the violet dust color, which seems a little darker in person, but it's very nice. Like a previous review mentioned, it goes down just far enough in the back so that you can still wear a bra and it's very slimming. Recommend for sure."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Compliment magnet!
11.29.2012
"Fabulously flattering, I get more compliments wearing this shirt than almost any other thing I own. I pin the top of the neckline to my bra straps to keep it demure (would love it if they had little snap-loops for this, I hate sewing)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love!
11.21.2012
"I love this top. It's a perfect staple for fall/winter months. It looks great by its self or layered with sweaters etc. I recommend ordering a size up only because it is body con and very form fitting. I'm 6' with a curvy build and got a Large and it fits wonderfully. A beautiful top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Scotland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fantastic!!
10.29.2012
"Ordered from Britain, took a while to get here but can't complain. The top fits like a glove and is perfect for the Scottish winter. Have received many compliments about the top. Lovelovelove."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE IT
10.28.2012
"Got the violet color and it looks exactly like the picture. Very slimming and you can easily wear a bra! Definitely would recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:New England
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous
10.4.2012
"I got the violet color and absolutely love it! The material is not too thick at all. The back is not too low that I can still wear a regular bra. It's just gorgeous! 102 lbs 5'2 XS fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
almost flawless
9.25.2012
"i fell in love with this top the moment i saw it. i was just as pleased when it came in the mail. I ordered the red color, it definitely looks more of a rusty copper in person. I ordered my normal size (xs) and it's perfect. Very warm and a perfect layering piece. The only "flaw" would be that because of the thick material, it makes the person wearing it appear to be thicker. Regardless of that, i will be ordering it in the white as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Diamond Textured Top
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Solid Layering Piece
9.21.2012
"I bought this shirt in the rusty red color, and I am quite pleased with it. I read the information about it and looked at the pictures, and I am certainly glad that I did. Usually, I am a small or even an extra small in Free People. I opted to purchase the medium since the shirt looked short in the photo. It's a good thing that I did! This shirt is really quite "body conscious" in its fit. It is also quite short (and I have a very short torso!) I suggest sizing up, to have it fit in a comfortable way and not like a sausage casing. The quality is really excellent and the shirt is quite cozy. Overall, I am quite happy with the garment!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large