Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rows Of Cable Dress

Sleeveless cable knit dress with two front patch pockets with button detail. Keyhole at the back with ribbon tie closure. * 70% Acrylic, 30% Wool * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 29 " Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Rows Of Cable Dress
Review 1 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:14-20
body type:curvy
cable dress
1.14.2009
"Love It!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Flatters Curvy Girls
11.21.2008
"I looked like I was swimming in this dress. If you have some curve to you, this dress will look great. If you normally wear an XS, you would need an XXXS for this to look cute. It is definitely not meant to be form fitting or tight, but it will not hang well on a petite figure with less curve on top. It is so cute, however, and I'm sorry it didn't fit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Warm winter dress*
11.18.2008
"This dress is fantastic. The material is amazing--not scratchy or itchy at all. It's warm and comfortable, and the pockets just add to the cuteness. I am a petite hourglass, and I find this dress very flattering. It's not tight/form-fitting, but provides an elegant silhouette instead. Good for the holidays or just those cold days when you still feel like wearing a dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:36-40
body type:athletic
GREAT Dress!!
11.17.2008
"I hesitated to buy this based on the previous reviews, but got it today in gray and I love it!!!!! Very flattering. Great with tights and boots or with jeans. Falls nicely over the body and does not cling or bag. Just lovely!! I am chuffed to have found it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Winter Fun
10.16.2008
"This dress is especially perfect for something to throw on quickly yet still looking fashionable when in a rush. It does run a little big and is not exactly flattering if you want to show off your body, it kinda lacks shape."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Fun cable dress
10.13.2008
"Great, fun dress! I teamed it up with a shirt, leggings and high boots and went to work and got many compliments! Will wear with many colors to get different looks. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:san fran
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Warm and fuzzy
9.30.2008
"This sweater is great. I am a thin lady, so I purchased the XS. My boss is even thinner, and she purchased the S. I wear mine like the model shown on the website. My boss lets the dress drape off her shoulders, and of course the bottom billows out a bit more than mine. You can't go wrong! There is enough space underneath for San Francisco layering, but it also fits snug under the arms when worn solo. Not scratchy and very warm. The pockets are in just the right spot."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute, Comfy and Versatile
9.16.2008
"This sweater dress looks great over a pair of skinny jeans with the Paige Cuff boots, with a slip underneath to make it a little longer for work, or just with some cute, crocheted hose for a night out on the town. I have a feeling I'm going to be wearing it a lot this fall and winter.
The arm holes are a little large as another reviewer mentioned, but not so large that you have to wear anything underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago area
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
beautiful dress
8.7.2008
"I have this in grey. It looks great layered with long sleeve burnouts and also by itself. It is very comfortable. It is good for cool fall days, but is not itchy or too hot. It fits me very well and has no tight spots. I love the style and would recommend this dress to anyone who wants something unique that can still go with alot of their wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:41-45
body type:athletic
not for everyone
8.5.2008
"This dress seemed like a good basic sweater dress, but I found it to be shapeless and unflattering. Even on the model you can see how the weight of the dress causes it to just hang in a way that eliminates curves, which is unflattering for those of us that are less endowed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago's Suburbia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Sooo comfortable!
7.26.2008
"It's really comfortable and cute! I love the grey!
The armpits are a bit larger than a normal shirt, but not so much so that you'll see your bra.
I love how you can style this so many ways! Looks cute by itself (I'm about average height and don't find it too short, and I usually don't like minis), with a skirt under, with a shirt under, etc.
I especially like pairing the grey with a slightly longer black slip!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rows Of Cable Dress
Name:
Location:ga
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So Comfortable!
7.11.2008
"This is so super soft and comfortable. A little on short side for me, but I put a black skirt under and looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large