Product Reviews

Vanity Fair Slip

Cotton slip dress with intricately beaded bustier-style front. Skirt part of dress is heavily pleated for a full look. Bust is lightly padded. Zips up the back. Adjustable straps. Lined. *By One Teaspoon *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for US Size 4 (equivalent to AUS Size 8): Length: 25" Bust (all around): 28" Waist (all around): 26" Approx. Armhole Drop (can be made longer or shorter): 7 1/2" **Size Conversion: AUS 6 = US 2, AUS 8 = US 4, AUS 10 = US 6, AUS 12 = US 8
overall average rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vanity Fair Slip
Review 1 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute
4.7.2013
" I'm deducting a star because the first dress I got was losing buttons in large numbers and the replacement had lost a few. I was able to sew those back on, but I was annoyed that I had to do so to make the dress work. The fit is flattering and the beading is killer. Overall recommended. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:s florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
disappointing :(
3.8.2013
" I have been obsessed with this dress since it first came out but could not bring myself to pay the full price for it so when it went on sale, I jumped on it immediately! I originally bought the AUS 6/US 2, the beading on the dress is divine but the bottom part of the dress is very causal for the original cost of the dress, however the fit with my chest was that of obscenity gone super wrong and I dont have a large chest! I am 5'3, 34b, 108lbs and the top part was way too small. Now because i was determined to make this dress work, i purchased an additional size to see if the fit would be better but they did not have the AUS 8/US4, so i tried the AUS10/US 6 considering alot of reviews said the dress ran so small. Well the 6 actually fit my chest nicely while the rest of the dress just hung awkwardly loose. I desperately wanted this to work out but alas it is going back. NEXT!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:phoenix, az
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good pick
2.14.2013
" I saw this dress online and had to get it when it went on sale! The beading is fabulous and it fits nicely as well. It's not too tight or loose and fits on me like it does the model. I got it in black and can't wait to find an occasion to wear it to whether it be a nice dinner or party. The length is perfect too and hits a couple of inches above my knees. I got the AUS size 6, which is equivalent to a size small. I'm 5'1, 32C, and 105 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful dress but odd fit
2.8.2013
" I LOVED this dress when it first came out but of course the price was waaaay too high. When it went on sale, I decided to buy. I debated on sizing since it was not normal, U.S. sizes. After reading the other reviews, I ordered the AUS8 (U.S. 4). I'm normally a size 2 but the previous reviews seemed to think the dress ran small. I should have ordered the 2 because the dress was way too big in the top part. It was also kinda odd fitting...the cups didn't seem to lay right on me. (I'm a 34B for reference). The top beading detail was very nice and seemed extremely well made, but the bottom part of the dress did not match the quality...very flimsy, thin material. It was also SUPER short and I'm 5'5. Unfortunately, they were sold out of the size 2 after I received so I couldn't exchange. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
my one orange dress
2.6.2013
" I'm not the biggest fan of orange, but I just had to get this in the rust/orange color. I knew I wanted this to be my birthday dress, but I went back and forth between the black and the orange. I figured the black is too plain and the orange made it very unique and stand out. Being 5'2" the length was not a problem at all, but I don't like the frayed bottom. I also wish the straps were detachable because it looks great without the straps as well. Anyways, it's a really beautiful piece and I received lots of compliments on my dress when I wore it to my birthday dinner. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Fantasma-sexy
1.23.2013
" This is my new go to weekend fun dress.
I'm not sure why the bad reviews. For reference I go the XS I'm about 5'1, 90lbds b cup.
The chest part will probably look awkward for ladies above a C cup. But on me it looks perfect, creates a little cleavage without looking vulgar. I got it in rust it is same color as pictured. The skirt part is a very soft and light linen so you definitely need a good pair of stockings or wait for summer to wear it.
I recommend for slender petite ladies. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:slender
Well Made
1.12.2013
" I had been watching this dress and waited till it went on sale. I don't think it was worth the original price but it was worth what I got it for. I like the neckline but some might think it is deep. It is also a little short but not enough to make me return it. I am 5'5". "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:Twin Falls, ID
age:26-30
body type:slender
Super awkward fitting
1.3.2013
" I debated ordering this dress for months, so when it went on sale I was so excited, i got it right away!!! I'm typically a size 0 or an xs in FP clothing (5'10, 118 lbs). I ordered the smallest size available an aus 6 in black. When it arrived i thought it was an amazing piece. Super beautiful!!! I couldn't wait to put it on. When I did throw this sucker on it fit awful and so awkward! My chest hung out everywhere (32 c). It was so uncomfortable. I had to take it off immediately...I was extremely disappointed. I sent it back, so sad. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Beautiful but ....
10.10.2012
" I ordered this dress in the rust. It is so beautiful and well made but way too short! Sadly I had to return. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful, but awkwardly fitting
8.23.2012
" When I recieved this dress in both colors I was ecstatic to try it on! The detailing is beautiful and I loved the ash color. However, the dress didn't fit at all as I had expected. I am 5'3" 120lbs and a 32C, and usually wear a size small or a US size 2-4. I ordered the size AUS8 (US4) thinking I would be safe, but the top band was far too tight on the top of my chest and the rest of the bodice was oddly loose. Must return! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vanity Fair Slip
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Sad I had to part with this dress...
8.10.2012
" So I ordered this dress in the reddish color and was over the moon excited! I was unsure of the fit and based on friends who had ordered from this designer before, as well as the measurement information on the website I ordered a AUS 10 (US 6). I am 5'5', 125lbs, a 36C and have an hourglass figure. Sadly when I tried on the dress it did not fit me at all. My bust was far too big for the top of the dress since it contains two structured cups. If the cups were properly placed it was too much, when i pulled it up it looked odd from the side. Also the body of the dress itself was just slightly too big for my waist. As for the dress itself it was beautiful! The beading and quality were amazing. It made me very sad that I had to return this. Hope that this review helps! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large