Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt

Jersey knit asymmetrical body-conscious skirt with beautifully draped detailing on one side. Stretchy waist. *By Bella Luxx
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Review 1 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great skirt
12.30.2013
" I have this skirt in black, it's gorgeous.
It is snug, can be dressed up or down.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:kansas city
age:36-40
body type:athletic
fun
11.22.2013
" I was excited how cute this skirt looks on! really sassy, i received tons of compliments when i wore it out last weekend:) Super cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
In love with this skirt
9.16.2013
" I want one in every color...this skirt is comfy, cute and unique! It's surprisingly versatile as far as how to wear it...boots, heels, flats, tanks, sweaters, you name it! I have a bootie, so I ordered this in a medium. I can wear it low on my hips or on my waist easily. It does hug the curves a bit, but the fabric is concealing, so no worries about anything you don't want showing through. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great, Comfy Skirt
6.15.2013
" I absolutely love this skirt! I am 5'6" and 115lbs and I got a S. I tried on both the XS and the S and both fit really well. It just depends on how tight and short you want it. The S is just a tad longer and not as skin tight on me which I prefer b/c I'm tall. Both sizes looked good though. The material is very soft. The skirt is a little see-thru from the slit down, there is an extra layer of fabric that goes to where the slit starts for more coverage. Love this skirt "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
OMG Gorgeous!
5.31.2013
" This skirt is made with really good drapey material, it fits like a glove, hugs you in all the right places. I was worried that the slit might be an odd shape or hit me in the wrong places as Im not a 5'11" Glamazon. But lo and behold this thing is sexy without being sexy in that lets-show-more-skin kind of way. My legs definitely have more of an oomph factor in these as well. In a nutshell - this is an amazing skirt. I got the navy with natural stripe, and the stripes are so thin that it just looks like a really nice grey-ish tone overall. I was sad that they didnt have the black, but I think I prefer the navy stripe now. It just feels really elegant. SO happy with this purchase!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
upset
4.20.2013
" so i titled this upset... only because they are out of size small!!!!!
I tried this on as a medium and its too large, i want this skirt so much im so upset.
its literally perfect for summer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.22.2013
Good news!! We will have more of these in late May! To be notified when this is re-stocked, click on "Availability" on the main product page and then "Email to Notify of Restock" next to size Small & we'll shoot you an email when these come back! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:Mid-West
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cool Design, Flimsy Fabric
3.19.2013
" I ordered my usual FP skirt size Small. The fit was perfect, and I loved the unusual design. However, I returned the skirt because the fabric was superthin, very see-through; and the bottom hem is unfinished, It rolled up unattractively. It would have been love, love for me had the skirt been made of a heavier fabric and finished nicely at the hem. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute skirt
3.11.2013
" I really like this skirt. It's super sort and really comfortable with lots of stretch. I'm curvy and really petite. My measurements are 34-26-38 and i have a big butt. I got this skirt in a size M. I originally bought the navy/wheat one and when they came out with the black one, wanted that one as well. My main issue with the skirt is the difference in sizing. My navy one is over an inch bigger than the black one, and I ordered them both is size medium. They both fit, I just feel more comfortable wearing the one that's bigger. One of the other reviewers mentioned you probably shouldn't get this skirt if you're short, but I disagree. I'm 5'1" and the skirt doesn't hit at a weird spot. It's a little longer then the model, but not by much. It looks cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Classic and modern
3.5.2013
" Fell in love with this online - never seen anything like it. I am 121llbs and 5'8" - I initially tried on the medium, which was okay, just loose at the waist, then purchased a small because I didn't know there was a XS. I exchanged it for the XS because the elastic at the waist was just slightly too loose - and I think this skirt looks better if it's snug, which also allows me to wear it higher up on the waist. If you want it to be more comfortable choose your normal size or go one up. The skirt becomes tighter at the hips than at the waist line when you size down. It comes with a slip underneath which is attached to the garment. I have to say, it's very comfortable, and will go with countless things in your closet (I got the black). Someone did say that they thought it made me look shorter, I think this goes for any skirt that hits you at the knee, if you're under 5'6" I wouldn't risk ordering it because they will instantly make you look much shorter than you are, even if you wear heels. I will say that given the quality - I'm not sure if it's worth the $80+ price. Maybe 40, tops $50, but that's what you get with Los Angeles labels. I'm not a skirt person at all, but this one is something special. Sexy but elegant - and a skirt that is comfortable? Didn't know that existed. One more thing - if you got a bit of belly, this can go right, or it can go terribly wrong...Anyway, I think you'll all turn heads with this skirt. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Jersey Asymmetrical Drape Skirt
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
NICE CUT!
3.2.2013
" Interesting skirt! I love the shape and how it drapes so evenly on my body! Very comfy and soft! I wore mine with basic tank and a pair of cute sandals. A good add on my Spring and Summer wardrobe! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large