Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Summer Love Affair Tunic

Long sleeve knitted tunic sweater with ribbed hems and open neckline. *77% Cotton, 7% Acrylic, 5% Wool, 7% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (all around): 41" Bottom Opening (all around): 33" Sleeve Length: 24"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Review 1 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great piece!
10.3.2012
" Love this sweater! I usually wear my sweaters very slouchy and oversized and somehow sized down when I purchased this and it actually fit perfectly! I would recommend ordering your usual size for a very slouchy look or sizing down-it will still be oversized. Very comfy and stretches throughout the day. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:east coast
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
love it!!
10.2.2012
" probably my favorite FP purchase. So soft, light material but will still keep you warm. It's a dream come true for sweater lovers like myself, it's loose fit but somehow it still manages to be extremely flattering. Am 5'6, 135 bought size extra small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Freaking love it!
9.13.2012
" So I was worried about the sizing on these because I wasn't sure if I needed to size up to get the slouchy look, so I ordered a medium. I'm 5'11 about 128 lbs. Not so. I'd say it runs pretty true to size, but even at the right size, it's designed to be roomy so no need to size up. I exchanged the medium for small and it was perfect, except the sleeves were a little short but then again, i'm very tall so I don't mind. I have just ordered another one in the dark color and can't wait to get it. These sweaters are definately going to be a staple for me this fall. Very soft, not scratchy like some sweaters. Very comfy, and lays beautifully on the body Love it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
In LOVE.
9.12.2012
" If you are looking for a big, slouchy sweater for fall/winter, get this one. It's super soft and very cozy. Love. It.
I added that it runs large because it's supposed to. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfectly Comfy
8.11.2012
" I am in love with the feel of this sweater. It's so soft I never wanted to take it off. The neckline is just a bit slouchy if you want to wear it off the shoulder. The coal color is an interesting mix of dark grey and brown. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:slender
Slouchy soft....
7.28.2012
" I got this sweater in the shell, and it fits a little long, but it has that gorgeous, slouchy look to it. The neckline is very flattering as the other reviewers have noted. It's a classic - very glad I purchased despite the price tag. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE THE NECKLINE!
7.16.2012
" It's a classic sweater, the backside ribbed detail caught my eye! It gives you a nice fit and shape! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Summer Love Affair Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Lovely, with a few caveats.
7.12.2012
" I splurged on this sweater in a size M, which is my usual. I'm short, so I feared being overwhelmed by an oversized fit, but figured against sizing down because I wasn't certain of how stretchy the sweater would be, if at all. Well, good news: it is very, very, very stretchy. Not-so-good news: on me at least, it is very, very, very oversized. Plus the knit is weighty, so there was a definite sense of gravity pulling the extra shoulder and arm fabric down. The model pictures don't involve excessive lifting of arms, so I can't tell if it was just me, but the sleeves seemed almost like batwing sleeves, when worn off the shoulder. Am strongly, strongly considering swapping out for a small. I really love the gorgeous colour (I got the coal mine, which is closer to grey-brown than black-brown) and the quality; I want this to be a staple this fall, and it'll serve nicely as long as it doesn't swallow me. Taller girls will probably not have this problem. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large