Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marled Cables Pullover

Marled cable knit pullover sweater with rounded, more open neckline. Size up for a cool slouchy fit. *56% Cotton, 18% Acrylic, 8% Polyester, 5% Wool, 3% Alpaca *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22" Bust (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 20"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Marled Cables Pullover
Review 1 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
2.4.2013
" Very flattering and cozy. runs true to size and a beautiful color! definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Poor quality, poor fit
12.26.2012
" Maybe I'm used to buying from different stores, but I found this purchase (my first from Free People) to have dismal quality. This sweater was clearly made using cheap materials -- it felt cheap to the touch, as well as had a lumpy, awkward fit. Sorry but this is going back. Don't think this store is for me. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Strawberry Heaven
12.20.2012
" What can I say? This is a beautiful sweater. The strawberry is a beautiful shade. The fit is slightly oversized, but the look is great and the length is perfect! No need to size down. I am 5'4" and 122 pounds if that helps... going back for the snow heather... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Can't believe I almost missed out
12.14.2012
" I saw this online, but I have several marled sweaters and didn't really pay too much attention to it. Then I happened to see it at the store in the snow color and it really popped out at me. The color and design is very different from the other marled sweaters I have and so I really fell in love with it. I left without buying it but was still thinking about it so I looked it up online and discovered it was on sale. Lucky me. I ordered it right then and there and just received it today. I'm a thin 5'10 and ordered a small. It's just a dash oversized so it's a roomy but flattering fit. A very soft and cozy purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:monterey bay
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
amazing!!
11.29.2012
" i can't believe this is on sale. this is the best sweater i've ever gotten from free people, and i got it in all three sweaters. it is not as soft as some other reviewers may make it out to be. it is a tad itchy. but i have sensitive skin and wore it all day with just a bra and it was okay. the colors are amazing though and it would be a shame to miss out on this piece, especially at this price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect
11.19.2012
" 5'3 105lbs and I got a size XS in strawberry. It's so soft and you can layer it with any color tank underneath to add another color if you want. Also sometimes the arms of sweaters are too short, these are the perfect length. It also has a slight high-low cut so it covers your bum when wearing leggings. I love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
New. Favourite. Sweater. OMG!
11.9.2012
" I LOVE this sweater. I had added it to my basket kind of last second. I hadn't really noticed it before and to be honest-- I don't really know what drew me to it in the first place.
I ordered it in the strawberry and the colour is beautiful. Like nothing I've ever seen before. It has a deep dusty rose, mixed with cream, mixed with apricot, mixed with a chocolate brown. After seeing how beautiful the strawberry is, I might have to try out the forest! The quality is excellent, and it fits slightly longer than it looks in the photos. So SO SO SO SO soft, especially considering it is a wool blend. I couldn't be happier, and more surprised, because I just kinda bought this on a whim without putting much thought into it, and it turned out to be my favourite piece! Yay!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marled Cables Pullover
Name:
Location:Poconos
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Just what I wanted - and never knew I needed.
11.5.2012
" I have a list of at least 10-15 sweaters in my must have list, and this wasn't one of them - until I tried it on. Perfect drape, the open knit is surprisingly
warm, and the fit is simple and versatile, yet so flattering. I got a small as opposed to my usual xs because it added a "sexy" factor that is almost impossible to find in a winter sweater. The colors in the forest is so gorgeous. Greens, browns, cream threads weave through the cables to create a stunning shade. Totally happy! FYI my measurements are 5'10" 111 32,23,33 and do like my tops slightly loose, but this fits exactly as I like it to fit. Love a good surprise like this.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large