Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Big Dipper Tee

Soft, oversized _ sleeve tee shirt with off the shoulder neckline. *100% Rayon *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/2" Bust: 72"
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Big Dipper Tee
Review 1 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Big Dipper Tee
10.1.2011
" I'm 34-25-36 and tried on a XS/S. It's really roomy and cozy, but I didn't buy it because its expensive for a plain shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Comfy casual
8.23.2011
" I really like this shirt because the price is good, and it is so comfy. I really like the loose fit and think it looks good tied in a knot or down. I like to wear it with leggings and a tank top underneath, which looks good with the slits. I got the purple one, and thought the color was accurate to the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:AK
age:26-30
body type:petite
large and in charge
8.1.2011
" I love oversized shirts, and it is pretty clear in the picture that this shirt is huge. I really wouldn't wear it unless it was knotted like shown on the model...and I LOVE IT. The slits are definately pretty big on the sides which I really like... i tried knotting it the other day in the back as well and it looked cute like that also. Soooo comfy. Great fall/year round staple piece "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:michigan
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Here we go again..
5.18.2011
" This shirt is so comfy and I love how you can wear it very cute!~ The problem? Once again, the color you see online is not the color of the shirt. I'm SO tired of this FP website misleading customers by showing the item in one color and when you get it, it's way off. I bought the mauve, and it's DARK MAUVE. It loks absolutely nothing like the color in the picture. Very frustrating. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute
5.10.2011
" The one I got more like teak to me. Still very cute. Love it more than the stripe ones. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Glenn Dale MD
age:31-35
body type:athletic
love this shirt!
4.26.2011
" the color is beautiful, shape of shirt is so flattering, very different then alot of oversized shirts. I wore mine just like the picture, one knot tied to side, soo cute, went to dinner and got several compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so beautiful
3.30.2011
" well, i'm a huge fan of the super t's. and the bigger dipper tee is equally amazing. the material is super soft. i purchased the m/l in the navy, but it was very large. so with the taupe, i sized down to the xs/s. it still has plenty of room to spare. the taupe has a purple-y tone & it's lovely. i'd buy one in every color if there were more! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Stripe Tee
4.6 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Did not work for me
3.15.2011
" I loved the Super Stripe Tee I got, and I expected this to be the same kind of cut but with 3/4 sleeves. IT IS NOT. Granted, you can clearly see the slit on the side, but when I got it, the shirt was just not what I expected. The slit is very very high, which made trying to tie it and make it drape right awkward for me. The top overall is just way too boxy for my 5' curvy frame to make it work. It had to go back. I will say though, that the blue color is a gorgeous, rich blue, so I would have loved to be able to keep it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Richmond, Va
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Drapey Delight
3.11.2011
" Wonderful tee! The fabric is SO soft and comfy and the sizing is very generous, so that you get a lot of drape -- as is intended. Perfect over leggings, capris, and esp. over my cropped harem pants.
The colors are very nice, too -- though not quite as pictured or labeled. The navy is more of a very dark royal blue, and the taupe def. has a lilac cast to it. But both are excellent colors nonetheless. In fact, I wish FP would offer even more colors, because I would happily order more of this great tee.
NOTE: Sizing is very generous, so if you have a small frame, I'd stick to the XS/S size. But I'm a big gal, and am thrilled to report that the M/L size is just great for me!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Big Dipper Tee
Name:
Location:Fayetteville, AR
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Big Dipper Tee
3.9.2011
" Great top sooo comfy!!! Got soo many compliments on this top (over 10 in one day)!!! will look great on any body type.Fit's loose due to the style. It's a winner. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large