Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress

All over printed triangle top maxi dress with double halter neck ties. Drawstring ties at back of waist to adjust fit. Light pleating below bustline.
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very flattering!
8.23.2014
"This dress is quite flattering. I'm a B cup and I get a tiny bit of side-boob showing if I don't wear it with my strappy back bra. However, the cups are lined, so you can definitely rock the sexy look if you want to. One of my favorite aspects of the dress is the adjustable low back, which can be very sexy with more skin exposed. However, I am 5'4" and had to hem the XS dress a good five inches so it wouldn't touch the ground. In order to keep the pattern aligned, you will have to let the back of the dress touch the floor if you want that low, sexy back. It is designed to sit at the waist, unfortunately. The fabric is quite thin (it even pulls when you hem it), so I am nervous about wearing the back low when walking around. Thankfully, the back adjusts easily. I guess I'll have to choose my sexy moments wisely! Hopefully I don't feel the need for a slip under the somewhat sheer fabric. Also-- the tag says hand wash cold, not machine wash. My dress was okay machine washed in a garment bag and under the setting "delicates/hand wash," but I am keeping an eye on the fabric."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Northern Cali
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
In LOVE...
6.30.2014
"This dress is not only extremely comfortable, but beautiful! I feel great when I wear it, it's just see-thru enough without showing anything, and the length was perfect. (I'm 5'7" and ordered a S for reference.)
I'm a C cup and had a little bit of nip-slip when I was frolicking around, but nothing that was annoyingly needing to be checked.
Beautiful on all body-types, two of my other friends have the same.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
The BEST dress I own....ever....always.
6.28.2014
"This dress isn't cheap but it's worth the money for sure. I actually love it so much I bought it in the black and ivory patterns. It's such a rad summer piece; super light weight and ridiculously comfortable. Effortless and beautiful. Hands down the best maxi dress I've ever had.
I'm 5'9", 140, 34C. I bought the small (ivory pattern) and the medium (black pattern). The fit of these isn't all that different except in the chest. The medium has a little more fabric in the chest but the small is still comfortable and doesn't feel like I'm hanging out of it (which would be gross lol). It's actually nice to err on the larger side though. Being tall, I don't mind the extra fabric but for more petite ladies, you might wanna size down.
The only minor drawback is the dress is not completely opaque so a light slip would be a nice to pair it with."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Obsessed.
6.6.2014
"This dress is so comfortable and looks exactly like the photo. I'm 5'7" and usually a size 4, which fit me perfectly in this case. I will say it's very slightly sheer when it hits the light in a certain way, but not enough to notice unless someone else points it out. Totally worth the price tag, I'm planning on wearing this dress until it falls apart."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Absolutely Love...
4.20.2014
"I was hesitant to purchase this because of the price, but I finally decided to order it because I had absolutely fallen in love with the pictures of this dress on the website. I'm 5'3" tall and about 120lbs, I find that I can usually go a size down with maxi dresses since I'm on the shorter size and my chest is only a 34B so I don't needs to worry about extra chest coverage. I got this dress in an xs instead of a small and was in love as soon as I opened it. The material is very lightweight, I wore a short silk half-slip underneath, and the pattern is beautiful. The open back is so sexy and I loved the fact that if flowed so nicely as I walked. Even in the xs the dress was still a bit long for me, the back definitely drags on the ground a little. It's not a big enough issue to think of returning it for though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
awesome print and style
8.1.2013
"this is soooo pretty. and i love the print and design and i think it's worthwhile. the parts with the bold print is not see-through. the wide black band is of mesh material and is slightly see-though but it's low enough on me that it's not an issue. even with my regular size, there's still some side boob showing. i do love it but i do feel a little self-conscious wearing it. but once i tightened all the ties, i don't think the top shifts around much, so nothing should be popping out. i'm only 5'3", but since i can make the back tie around the waist tighter and hence higher, i was able to wear this with flip-flops with just the very bottom touching the ground."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Definitely an attention grabber
6.26.2013
"As other reviewers mentioned, the dress is see through everywhere except the top portion. I have a C sized bust, own the dress in an XS and the cups sort of cover but not really enough to make me feel 100% comfortable. I like the dress itself, I think it's a very unique design, has a pretty decent amount of detail and the bells attached to the strings are so cute. However, I took off 1 star for the quality of the fabric, it's pretty stiff, not flowy at all, for this price I expected something better. Also, the strings are very long and can be a nuisance to tie. All in all it is a good dress to wear on a hot day but be warned that it is very revealing and not for the self conscious!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Drop-Dead Gorgeous
6.21.2013
"It's really more beautiful in person, I don't think the picture nor the model do it justice. My only thing or semi-complaint about it is the material, I feel that it could've been a much better quality for the price of the dress. Other than that, the print and cut is unique, attractive and flattering. I got a Medium and I'm 5'8, 34C and 145 lbs on a good day. I fill out the top perfectly so I don't think anyone much bustier could get away with it. AND, it jingles when you walk or shake it, because of the bells on the ends of the ties."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Adore it but wish the bust was bigger
3.20.2013
"I had ordered another backless maxi from another website and cancelled the order as soon as I saw this dress. It is literally the dress of my dreams and I knew it needed to be mine. I am very petite but have a small D cup, so I was a bit worried about the top portion of the dress. I am ALWAYS an xs in free people so I didn't hesitate to order this dress in that size. In retrospect I wish I had ordered a small as well because while the rest of the dress fits lovely, the bust area needs more fabric for my body type. The small would probably be a bit big on the bottom but the cups are just teeny on the xs. If you are smaller chested than this will be fine, and honestly I think I'll be able to make it work with a lot of dress tape, but if you are unsure about sizes you should definitely try both. As for the quality it is decent. While the fabric is somewhat sheer I don't think it is necessary to wear a slip as some of the other reviews suggest. I think the wow factor is really the back, and I love the double halter strap."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous, one of a kind!
3.20.2013
"I was debating ordering this dress because it is pricey, but I couldn't get over how beautiful it was, so I figured I'd give it a shot. The dress looks exactly like the picture and is so gorgeous in person! I ordered a medium, my usual size ,and I also ordered the black seamless slip to wear underneath (at least until the heat of the summer) which I think works well. The material is quite thin and semi-sheer, so you may want to wear a slip or bike shorts (the black portion of the skirt is especially sheer). I liked that the two bust pieces can sort of be moved/adjusted to cover as much as you need to... being small-chested I didn't have a problem with coverage. There are two ties at the back waist- the one you see in the photo that comes around from the bust portion and there is also a thicker drawstring-like tie right below that draws in the waist. I liked this because you can give the dress more shape and tie it higher if you want to cover more of the lower back. Overall, at 5'8" the dress was a bit long, but the edge was raw, so I'm thinking about either shortening it or letting it flow ever so slightly (like in the pics). Overall, I'm glad I went for the piece. I haven't seen anything quite like it and can't wait to wear it! If it's your style, go for it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Triangle Top Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Uh-Mazingly Gorgeous!
3.15.2013
"I am 5'4", 170lbs, 38B/36C and very between a size 10/12/Large. When I saw this dress it was a must have, regardless of the price! And I am lucky I grabbed it right when I saw it, because it's now sold out in every size...I knew it wouldn't last long. To be safe, I got this to try in a Medium and a Large. Trying on both sizes, the skirt portion looked better with the Medium, because there wasn't SO much fabric, but the bust area worked better for me with the Large...there wasn't enough boob coverage with the Medium in my opinion. Hah! So with the Large, it fit me exactly as it does on the model...with a lot of fabric in the skirt and completely covered bust, so I would recommend sticking to your usual FP size. The fabric is a soft thin cotton, so it might be a little see through in the sun but nothing too bad, and the sheer lacey part...it looks exactly as pictured, GORGOUS! I don't really like to wear dresses that show off that low of my back, because we all have a ltitle bit of "back fat" down there with my size, but I think I can get over the little bit I have to wear this dress...it's worth it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large