Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Utility Jeans With Zippers

Denim jeans with four zipper pockets and exposed stitching details throughout. Button and zipper fly. *73% Cotton, 25% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold with Like Colors *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 31 _" Inseam: 30 " Rise: 8 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Review 1 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Lansing, MI
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Unique, shorter than expected
3.19.2012
" I got these in red! First off I have to say, I totally love them. And colored denim is all over the place now. But these FP jeans are way better than other colored denim I tried on. They have stretch to them, and the zipper pockets totally make them even better. I get mad compliments on these, and u can dress them up or down. True to size...great buy. The only downside I would say is that they are almost a cropped skinny jean. A little shorter than I expected but still look great "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
my new favorite pants!
2.6.2012
" i don't have any complaints about these pants! they are so flattering, don't stretch out or lose their shape (have worn them 4 times already), great length, great look, and i feel so sexy in them! i have them in the dark charcoal "pavement" color - hope they're released in black - i'd buy another pair in a heartbeat! for reference, i'm 5'4" & 124 lbs and the 27 fit great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Feather Slip
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Heavy Knit Pieced Sweater
4.3 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:athletic
very flattering
1.26.2012
" i got these in the dark mist and they are very flattering. love the zippers and the detailing on around the knees. like other reviewers said, i'd size up as they do run snug. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Vibrant
1.17.2012
" Lovely vibrant blue! When they say electric, they mean electric. Looovvvee! The front zip pockets definitely make these look like utility pants. I wish these came in different styles as well because I would buy them all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Wappingers Falls
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love!!
12.30.2011
" I love these pants! the color is nice and bright just like the picture, I got them in red. I'm glad I got my normal size, I don't think they run small at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love these!
12.29.2011
" I got these in my normal size and they fit like a glove. The red is a beautiful color. The only thing I can complain about is that I would like them to be a bit longer. I am 5'8" and these hit right at my ankle. I am considering purchasing the black color as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super cute, but please size up!
12.9.2011
" I ordered these pants in a size 24 in the dark mist color, and they were absolutely tiny! I am usually a size 24-25 in denim but these 24s fit more like a 23! I am considering purchasing these in a 26, since they run so small. Also, they run a bit shorter than pictured (I am 5'9"). Other than the fit issue, these pants are rad! The zip pockets toughen up the jeans and the seam details above the knee are a nice touch. I absolutely recommend these, but please consider sizing up 1 or even 2 sizes depending on your body type. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fantastic!!!!!
11.25.2011
" i got these in blue in my regular size 25 ( i am 5'3 98 lbs) i absolutly love these!!! i thought they would look bulky on me because im very skinny and stuff but the pockets and zippers were very flattering!!!! i am deffinitly keeping these. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:north dakota
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
LOVE
10.8.2011
" Just got these in red a few days ago and they look and fit amazing. I actually got them a size smaller than i usually wear cause i wanted them alittle snug and they are perfect .... definitely recommend :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great great jeans
10.8.2011
" Not a FP Jeans fan but this pair just won my heart - the fit is perfect the length is perfect and everything... perfect. $98 is a little pricy for jeans IMO but I will keep this pair for sure. The color is another winner. I got the red color its so vibrate and playful - I might also get the other color. It does run a little loose so size down if possible. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
unique
9.27.2011
" My sister just bought these so I decided to try them on. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs. Usually I wear a 28 in jeans which is the size my sister got. Thank goodness for her, she is skinnier than me, because I was a good inch or 2 from being able to button these but they fit perfectly everywhere else. The blue color is very true to what is pictured and they are a fun pair of jeans but run small, which I have noticed is the norm in FP jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Fantastic buy!
8.26.2011
" I adore this jeans. Just bought them today and already never want to take them off. I was skeptical - that much detailing usually bulks up thighs. But not these. I put on these jeans and was amazed. They're a lot more flattering than jeans twice the price, and you get a lot of style for your buck. I could go on and on. Anyway, they run pretty much TTS. I'm 5'4", 120 lbs, and I bought my usual 26. They feel like they might stretch a bit, but they should hold their shape. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:31-35
body type:slender
****LOVE****
8.9.2011
" These jeans are my favorite pair in my closet right now!! I ordered the red and they are comfy, don't get stretched out by the end of the day and haven't faded in at least 5 washes so far. I ordered a 26 and the fit is great (for ref: 5'2", 105 lb). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very flattering
8.8.2011
" I found these jeans in black in the store and tried them on a whim. They are very flattering. The fit looks very true to the pictures, but I found my normal size 26 to not fit as snugly as usual. I got the 26 because they did not have a 25 in the store, so I am hoping that they don't stretch out too much. The color is very misleading in the photos, and in person the color is more of a washed black or charcoal almost. I actually prefer the color in person to the color depicted online. Overall, I love these jeans and I will be wearing them all fall and winter! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:slender
Red Jeans Rule
8.5.2011
" These are a really great jean. They run a little small, and they don't taper as much as the picture shows. Other than that, no complaints. Great color, super comfortable. Very cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Sexy Skinnies
8.3.2011
" My first pair of FP skinny jeans and I love them!!! Like the other reviews mentioned the fit is a bit tight but they do make your legs look slimmer and super long! I got the dark mist and it goes with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING JEANS
7.17.2011
" I have these in both ruby red and the dark denim color (not sure if it's the same "Dark Mist" color pictured here, but they're definitely a blue denim). These are a really flattering pair of skinny jeans. I'm 5' and I carry a lot of my natural weight in my thighs, but the seams on these pants really flatter my shape and make my legs look thinner. Both colors look great, and the red is a fabulous color if you're willing to step out of your comfort zone. One thing to note is the dark denim color seems to run a bit tighter than the red. I ended up needing to size down on the red, even though the waist is still a tiny bit tight. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
great
7.13.2011
" super comfy and flattering yayyy "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
RED RED RED RED!
7.12.2011
" absolutely gorgeous color! for any fashionista who is willing to step outside the box, I really recommend these jeans! They fit amazingly and are super flattering! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Utility Jeans With Zippers
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Skinny Jeans with Zippers
6.24.2011
" Great jeans!!! Just found these jeans in the FP store yesterday. The jeans are labeled black/noir, but the color is really a charcoal gray. On the model, these look black. But, the color label is different, too. From the photo on the model, I would have skipped this item. But, these jeans are flattering for the legs and butt. Jeans would not normally flatter your legs - but these do, Zippers are on all pockets (just 2 in front and 2 in back), but are hidden under a smooth flap. There are seams throughout the jeans which are well-placed and not uncomforable when sitting or bending (at the knee). The only potential problem I can foresee for anyone would be those with larger calves. For those, these would be tight. I got my usual size and they are not form fitting at the calve, but still can slide easily into a boot or look great with flats. The material is of great quality, soft, but made to last. Most utility jeans seem bulky and ladden with zippers - these are flattering, skinny jeans with zippers. Glad I saw these in the store and didn't miss them! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large