Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Festival Blanket Tunic

Knitted blanket patterned tunic top with short sleeves. Corset-style detailing at front of neckline. "V"-neckline in front and back. Open knit design on back of tunic. Bottom is trimmed with fringe. *55% Cotton, 40% Linen, 5% Acrylic *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust (all around): 32" Sleeve Length: 6 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Festival Blanket Tunic
Review 1 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:Romania
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not that great..
4.11.2013
" All that saves this tunic for me is the V-neckline..otherwise I woldn't racommand for petite(body type) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
gorgeous!
10.30.2012
" I bought this tunic on sale - but after receiving it, i can say that i would've paid full price! it is adorable, flattering & cozy! i'm normally a M/L, but i ordered this in a small because that was the only size available - and it fits me exactly like it does on the model. i definitely recommend sizing down... my sister (who is normally a size small) tried this on & it looked kind of baggy & shapeless. i have some curves & it drapes beautifully, while still being flowy! perfect :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice
9.3.2012
" I'd have liked an inch more length wise, but it works as a tunic nevertheless. The fit is TTS as shown on the model, but I think it looks better a bit loose so I sized up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE
8.31.2012
" This dress/tunic is lovely. It's very unique and well-made. I can see myself wearing this in multiple ways - with leggings, shorts or with a petticoat. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Fe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not so great..
8.26.2012
" Everyone raved about it so i tried it out. Its very wide at the bottom, like really wide and i am a curvy woman. Its not very flattering i wish it had more shape to it. To be honest it feels like i have a blanket on. Im 6 foot tall most tops lay nice of me but this is too baggy. Considering taking it to get altered but ill get some opinions and i may go back. :( Quality is great though, its crafted nice but just super wide. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
FIESTA! Very beautiful!
8.24.2012
" I absolutley love this dress/tunic. This looks so much better in person than online. It drapes over the body beautifully, & is high quality, comfortable material! This is the kind of dress you want to go have fun in & drink some margaritas!!!!!!! 5 stars...cant find anything wrong...even the price was amazing! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
GOOD DEFINITION DRESS!
8.23.2012
" This dress is an eye catcher! I love the way it hangs and drapes on my body. I love the design most especially on the back. Very sexy in a innocent and modest way! Great dress for dancing, a lot of ventilation (:! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous!
6.30.2012
" Absolutely love this. I got it a size larger then I normally would since I wanted a fit like the model. I bought this in L and paired it with the waves hem slip in champagne. Looked fantastic together and I didn't have to worry about it being too short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:milwaukee, wi
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
L.O.V.E.
6.11.2012
" this was my birthday gift to myself and i couldn't be happier! i have to believe this would be flattering on all body types. i have hips & a chest and it looks cute. definitely order a size down - normally i'm a large in FP stuff and i got a medium and it's still roomy. i wear this over jean cutoffs but think it'll be cute w/ black leggings as well. if you want this, order it - you won't be sorry! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Everyday Tunic/Dress
5.9.2012
" I just got this one last night and I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase! A little on the pricey side, but I can see myself wearing this one frequently - it's very comfortable, super stylish, and really beautiful. I plan on pairing it over the ivory Voile Trapeze Slip, with or without leggings. As for fit, I found it ran large, I am usually a small in Free People clothing (5'4", 32C, 120 lbs) and found that the XS fit just like the model. The length is short, but still long enough to wear as a dress (especially with the slip underneath). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fringed Stripe Scarf
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love This Look
4.19.2012
" I like this dress very much! It looks great with and without leggings. The back has two panels that you can see through (due to the sweater pattern) so you would need to wear some kind of shorts or something underneath. I ordered it in a size medium to make sure it wasn't too short, and although it does fit large (I probably could have sized down), I like the loose flowy look so I kept it. I'm 5'4" with a curvy figure; the dress falls around the mid-thigh in front and falls longer in the back. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Festival Blanket Tunic
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Soft
4.9.2012
" Started with the small. it fits more like it does on the model. Long and loose. THe back of this dress is to die for. I'm 5'9, 123lb, 30 DD, I really liked how this looked in the catalog, a bit more fitted. So I ordered the xs. It's shorter and a bit more fitted,but still long enough to wear as a short dress. trying to figure out which fit I prefer.. So if you want a more fitted look size down on this. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo