Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic

Silky soft slip dress with lace insets. V-neck with lace detailing at top. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Tiers at bottom of skirt portion. *95% Polyester, 5% Spandex *Hand Wash *Import
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Review 1 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
A must Buy for Layering!
2.3.2011
"I love this slip. I have it in the light pink color and I wear it under so many things. The material is super soft and the slip is very flattering. The seaming is perfect for accentuating a small waist if you want to wear the slip alone. The slip isn't see-through at all which makes it a great stand alone piece for the summer as well. I plan on getting it in two more colors. I ordered a size small and it fit perfectly. Im 5'7" and 128lbs. Definitely buy this one, you wont regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:TN
age:21-25
body type:petite
versatile
12.30.2010
"I have this in a dark greyish/greenish color with navy trim not pictured here. I don't wear a ton of slips but this one is much more versatile than I expected. I wasn't sure about it, but as others have said the material is not at all flimsy, and it's super comfy.
I have found it looks great under an oversized sweater or shirt. It makes some baggy pieces that I love look more like pulled together outfits!
I usually wear an xs but bought this in small, and I'm happy with the sizing. It does show anything underneath pretty distinctly so layer wisely. Definitely best as a base layer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:slender
So cute
12.25.2010
"This is a great little slip, I got it in grey and blush. This works great under long, cozy sweaters or as a layering piece. Feels soft and XS fits me perfectly (5'2 95lbs)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:So. Cal
age:36-40
body type:athletic
full coverage slip
12.21.2010
"nice, soft, full coverage, meaning not see through and nothing showing that shouldn't be. Other than being a little clingy, it should work well under my maxi dresses in the summer. I got the pale pink, and it's a pretty shell pink color. I did size up due to other reviews and was happy that I did. It comes to my mid thigh, so I am very happy with the length."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty
12.19.2010
"Thin material, not too scratchy but not incredible soft. Runs true to size. This material does have a little bit of give so sizing wise there really should be no issues. Layer or wear alone. Fun for winter layering."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Pretty
11.19.2010
"This piece is great on its own or for layering. The salesgirl in the store picked it out for me to go under a really pretty black slip - I would not have chosen it on my own but I got the periwinkle blue and the black baby doll slip and it is sooo sexy and feminine. I will wear it with big chunky black boots and fishnets...very versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
So cute!
11.3.2010
"I have this in both Orchid and Black. It looks great as a layering piece, but I’d never wear it by itself as a dress. It shows every single flaw. But peeking out of a sweater or tunic it is really lovely. I am 5’4”, 120pnds, 34B and I choose size S. I didn’t find the lace to be scratchy or terribly tight. It is form fitting, but not tight..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
A nice layering piece
9.25.2010
"This slip goes with all my clothes - dress, tunic, shirt,... The material is fabulous and the ruffle is just so ADORABLE! I usually wear an XS but I got a S in black - thanks to other reviewers reminding this piece is a little small! Overall a nice layering item!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
runs small but i love it
9.25.2010
"Just got this in black, i am soo glad i got a large! my measurements are usually a small med. (5"8 135lbs small bust) but i like things to fit me loose and the large was perfect everywhere but the middle where the lace is, its quite restricting not horribly uncomfortable tho def worth it. i was surprised when i picked this piece up though it was so heavy!! usually fp items are very thin and light and delicate but it wasn't i put it on and its soo luxurious! its velvety smooth and silky soft its delicate in looks and soo sexyy size up!!! its a must have i want every color!! it needs to go on sale lol...just like every other piece of clothing on this website im just not rollin in the dough like some people."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
didnt like the material
9.21.2010
"I tried on the gray slip in a FP store. The medium worked well for my 34C bust and 25" waist but i really didnt like the material. its like a bathing suit and i would have preferred cotton. i didnt buy it because of that and because it really looked like lingerie even with a long shirt over it, the bottom half still looked pajama like."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:mass
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love love love
9.12.2010
"i ordered this in the pink and it is just the best slip ever. i am 5'6", 140lbs, 30H. I ALWAYS have issues with cleavage and this is a great layering piece that provides full coverage of my chest and torso! it was great in the summer to wear under maxi and summer dresses. i cant wait to style it in the fall with leggings and a chunky sweater."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lacey Insets Dress
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
okay
9.12.2010
"the fabric for this item seems rather cheap, especially for the price. i feel like this is the case with many free people intimately items. i would definitely purchase this if it went on sale. i tried the black on, it appears as pictured. i do think it runs a size small. i love the design, it just doesn't seem very substantial for the price tag."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:slender
didnt like
8.5.2010
"i did not like the fit on me. it would be very difficult to mix in with the rest of my wardrobe and its way too short. it does not work either as a night gown because is sort of uncomfortable. sent it back"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it.
8.3.2010
"I got a grey xs. I want to wear it as a slip to layer under sheer pieces so I need it fit. I would say it's a very basic piece you need for layering. Dont recommand wearing it as a single piece unless you have a perfect body. If you want to wear it as a single piece, maybe size up?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the faric
7.22.2010
"This slip is perfect slinky sexy! I absolutely love the way it feels on my skin. As far as the fit goes I feel like it runs teensy! I sized up one size to a small and almost wish I would've gone up more to a medium. I got it in the grey and it's not see through at all. This slip is fantastic and the ruffles are so feminine and sexy. It's really lovely!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Layering Piece!
7.13.2010
"The fit is true to size and is super fitted as I think it works best as a slip to layer under sheer pieces. I would suggest sizing up if you want a looser fit. Super cute and love all the colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect slip
6.26.2010
"I have been needing a slip like this. So glad I ordered it. Unfortunately, There weren't any reviews posted when I ordered it so I didn't know that it ran small. I originally ordered my usual size XS but exchanged it for the S. The XS was too small in the waist for me but otherwise fit great. The S fit like a glove and will be perfect for layering under so many other items I have. The straps are adjustable so sizing up was no big deal for me. I am 34C-26-33, 97 lbs and short. The S fit great. I ordered the grey, it is not sheer but maybe slightly opaque, and the material is very comfy. The lace around the waist is snug and slightly irritating to my skin as far as being a little itchy. Overall, I really ove this slip and would recommend this item."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Great lingerie
6.24.2010
"This is super cute. I tried on my normal size small and I thought it fit really well. It certainly is on the clingy side, but I don't know if that would change if I sized up. As it was, I could have fit more stomach into it, so it's not really an issue of it being too small. I would just be wary if you have anything you want to disguise, as that might not be possible, The black is seductive and will be great lingerie."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:Houston , TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great slip
6.22.2010
"I took the advice of the other reviewers and sized up, it's still really fitted, I ordered the grey color and although it makes a great slip it is not a dress! You can see right through it. I don't know about the other colors, but if your ordering grey just keep in mind it's a slip not a dress but otherwise really soft and comfy great piece!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sleeveless Ruffle Up Solid Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love it!
6.21.2010
"I love the fabric that this slip is made of; you can’t really tell from the picture, but it’s silky and slightly thick which gives it weight and makes it drape beautifully. I own many FP slips, and I almost always wear a size M (I’m 5’8”, 128lbs). Based on the reviews, I sized up to a L, and I’m glad I did. Sizing up lets this hang a bit from the waist down, though the strip of lace across the waist keeps it fitted. Your true size will be shorter and cling more, like how it is pictured on the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>