Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts

Colorful distressed denim 5-pocket cutoff shorts. Zipper and button fly closure. Raw edge bottom hems. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 34 1/2" Rise: 10" Inseam: 3 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Review 1 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Delaware
age:41-45
body type:petite
Disappointing
11.28.2012
"I ordered the lavender and it looks nothing like the pic on line is it horrible! The color looks like a white acid wash from the 1980's with lavender randomly dyed on it. I was really looking forward to these, but I didn't even try them on as I couldn't get past the pukey color."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Favorite Shorts Ever!
11.13.2012
"ive always had a hard time finding shorts that fit well but these are amazing! theyre not low rise and they come up to just below your belly button. i have 4 pairs in different colors. Im 5'6'' and 125 lbs and I got them in a size 25 and found that these fit pretty tts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
I can't live without these!!
11.5.2012
"These are the most flattering shorts ever! They are very comfortable, they sit a little higher on the waist, come in really nice colors, and are the perfect length. I have them in the melon, teal, white, and electric purple, and I still want more! I highly recommend these!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Summer staple!
10.17.2012
"Buy these in every color! Haha I wish I could. They fit great and are comfortable. I'm not a fan of shorts that are too tight on the thighs. These are nice and loose."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Newport Coast, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great Shorts for Everyone to Have!
9.3.2012
"Normally, I stay away from high waisted shorts like these (I'm 5'8") because I feel like they make me look curvier than I actually am. My grandmother actually bought me these shorts (in turquoise) and, naturally, I was a little hesitant. But then I tried them on, got used to the fit, and a week later, I bought them in Marigold, Gravel, and White - I absolutely LOVE these shorts! Every pair has a different cut - so they aren't always the same! The colours are amazing, and the material is strong, but lightweight as well. If I could buy these in every colour - I would! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:athletic
somewhat awkward..
9.2.2012
"i have the colors teal and watermelon in the size 27. i have a very tiny waist and bigger thighs, so shorts never look good on me. but i love these ones.. they are a bit loose on my waist but im kind of used to that. you have to put them up a little bit for them to look good. there not really high waisted shorts, but they need to be risen up a tiny bit. but for overall, they are great shorts for the summer and the rips make them look cool"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
love!!!
8.28.2012
"I bought these shorts in watermelon, and I've been wearing them non stop all summer! They're super comfy and relaxed, and are longer then most cutoffs which is nice. I find them a little bit to big around the waist, but other then that I have no complaints!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love them!
7.23.2012
"I purchased these jean shorts in bright pink - and I ADORE them. They're, in my opinion, a bit high waisted, but that could be due to my size (5'0, 104lbs).
They stretch out a bit after wearing them, so size down. In many other brands of jeans I am 25, but I am ALWAYS a 24 in FP and these fit true to their sizing. I love them so much that I recently ordered them in blue and cannot wait for the delivery."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
too short
7.16.2012
"if i was a little younger maybe i won't have a problem with it being short, but now i'm more self-conscious and don't want to hear anything that'll make me look skanky. the front is ok, but the uneven cut in the back was kinda borderline my butt cheeks; i had to return it. i really like the camel color though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:The Great White North
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
beautiful shades!
7.9.2012
"with the lower rise....they do fit large...I sized one full size down and they are a keeper and a good price!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Columbus oh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect shorts
6.16.2012
"I LOVE these shorts! I have them in turquoise (which aren't as bright as pictured) and melon. I'm normallly a 27 but the waist was way too big so I went with the 26 and they fit perfectly! I always have trouble finding shorts because I have a bigger booty and a tinier waist so these are great for girls who tend to have the same problem (pear shape)! Size down! I'm 5' 6" 123 lbs if that helps at all!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love
6.15.2012
"These shorts are AWESOME, the colors are super bright and the fit is as pictured on the model. Works well on all body types, I think. Also like that they're not psycho short, so I can wear them w/o leggings/tights underneath. The fit is TTS for FP sizes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:curvy
So excited!
6.12.2012
"Just bought these in lavender and I am absolutely in love. I am always a 30 in FP and I got these in the same size. FP shorts tend to stretch out pretty fast so I am wearing them around the house to get a looser fit for when I wear them out. Never had a problem with any FP shorts. They are always consistent in size and I love the high waist cut."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Marigold is gorgeous!
6.11.2012
"I love the colors they have for these shorts! I choose marigold, and it is the same color in person! I have noticed FP denim for me has varied. Some jeans I have gotten in a 25 or a 24. I normally always go with my average size 25 but I have noticed with all the shorts I have gotten is in a size 24 and even then they stretch a little after wear. Buts its definitely a fun piece!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cool and funky
6.7.2012
"And in an assortment of colors. These run true to free people size, which for me runs a size smaller than the rest of the adolescent womens sizes. I think these are just as pictured and very summery/beachy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Simply Perfect
6.5.2012
"These are amazing! I really love the rise on them, it's the perfect medium. I also love the fact that my butt doesn't hang out of them like a lot of other shorts I have tried on at other stores. Also, the very tops of my thighs tend to rub together when I walk (haha), so I love how the inner thighs have that little extra bit of material. They are super comfortable and seem durable enough. The jean does not feel flimsy at all so I definitely expect to wear these for a while. I love these and I am definitely planning on buying more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:bloomington in
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
MUST HAVE
6.5.2012
"these shorts are amazing...they fit nice and are the perfect length. They are short but they do not show your butt and my butt is average size! Also the sides have slits which gives it a much more comfortable fit!! I got them in melon and the color is perfect for summer...get them or regret it laterr"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Great shorts!
6.3.2012
"One of my first purchases at Freepeople.com
I bought size 25 in Think Pink and they fit me perfectly!
The colour is exactly as shown in the picture.
I really like the length of these shorts, they aren't showing my butt cheeks but they aren't too long and loose where I need to be mindful when I sit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Houston, Tx
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect summer short
5.31.2012
"I love these shorts so much I have these in both melon and teal and they are amazing. They are kind of high waisted but not too bad and they are very comfortable. I bought a 25 in these and that is my normal size in FP pants so they definitley fit true to size. The teal colored pair looks great with the We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank in fog. Just a suggestion, hope this helps."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Colored Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Naples, FL
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love!
5.29.2012
"they are not as high waisted as i thought they would be. I am 5'8, 130, and i got 27 and they fit perfectly with a little belt that i have. they don't really sit at my waist, but more so right above my hip bones. i ordered the pink ones, although they are not as vibrant as i thought they would be from the picture. still awesome shorts!! i wear them all the time"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>