Product Reviews

Brisbane Hurache

Woven leather hurache flat shoe. Leather lace detailing at front. Rubber sole. Super comfortable. *By BC *Leather *Import
overall average rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brisbane Hurache
Review 1 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
I listened to the other reviews...
12.18.2012
"and these fit perfectly! I normally wear a 7.5, and I ordered a 6.5. They fit great and are so cute! I can't wait to wear these this spring! Definately size down :D Thank you other reviewers!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:La Jolla
age:14-20
body type:athletic
So Cute!
12.11.2012
"These shoes are adorable! Although they run a tad bit large. I am normally a size 9.5 and I got a 9 and the shoes are still too big! I feel like I should've gotten an 8.5 or an 8 (Plus they stretch)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very cute but run large
8.29.2012
"Bought these as part of my new semester wardrobe and have been using them to run around campus in. They are comfortable but run about one whole size big. I ordered a half size below my usual due to the other reviews, and they were still a bit loose, which I could ignore until I started walking in them. The right shoe does fit bigger than the left, but I plan on just getting some inserts to fix that little problem. The whiskey color is also more of a chocolate brown, but still beautiful. As long as you order one size down you should love them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
Runs Big
7.20.2012
"I am usually a 7 or 7 1/2 and since all the 7's were sold out I purchased the 7 1/2 and it was swimming on me. I think even the 7 would have been a little big based off how the 7 1/2 fit. I really loved these when I first saw them and was sad that they were too big."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Runs Large
7.20.2012
"I usually wear an 8!/2 so that's what I ordered but they were huge. And for some reason the right shoe was way looser than the left. I am exchanging them so hopefully they will work better in a smaller size."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
loving it
6.16.2012
"I just love this pair of shoes, i read the review at first and assumed that it runs big so i ordered 6.5 whereas my shoes size are normally 7. they are very comfy.. but i guess i should stretch them a little more since they are all leather!!! they are so cute!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
too stretchy
5.2.2012
"Bought the white sandals in a 7. Normally a 7 fits me quite snugly, but these 7's were HUGE! I couldn't even walk in them because my feet kept sliding out of the backs. I then exchanged for a 6.5 (the first 6.5 of my life). These fit better, but not as snugly as I had hoped. Now after wearing them about two times, the leather has started to give to the point where one foot is again sliding out of the back. I'm going to try and shrink the leather/buy some inserts. I'd definitely recommend going a full size down. But aside from the stretchiness, the sandals are pretty comfortable. Not never-take-them-off-my-feet comfortable, but comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
probably returning.
4.5.2012
"they are extremely comfortable BUT the brown leather is much darker than what is shown. it is like a chocolate color, which is not what i wanted. other than that they are true to size and they feel fantastic. but i probably will return only because of the color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Brisbane Hurache
Name:
Location:Lawrence, KS
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy but....
4.5.2012
"I was so excited for these because I've been on the hunt for the perfect pair of huraches. I finally got them in the mail and to be honest I think this is the first time I've been a bit disappointed with free people. I ordered the color "whiskey" and was hoping they would be the carmely brown in the picture but instead they are a very dark chocolate brown. Yes they are comfy and the leather feels good but I really fell in love with the shoes in the picture and the color is so different :-/ unfortunately these will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo