Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Day Trip Roller

Canvas travel bag on wheels with built in collapsible handle. Four outside zip pockets and tons of interior pockets to keep your gear organized. Funky polka dot lining. *Made exclusively for Free People by Sydney Love.
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Day Trip Roller
Review 1 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Cancun
age:over 45
body type:petite
It is lovely
7.10.2014
"It is bigger that I thought, so I am very pleased"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely Perfect
6.24.2014
"I have been thinking about this bag for awhile and finally decided that the reviews couldn't lie. It's true. This bag is wonderful. My only concern was that the fabric would be too flimsy and I would regret not getting a leather bag. I was relieved when I took it out of the box and it seemed like the fabric was coated (not shiny), and very durable. For reference, I got the earth / aubergine color, and the purple is a bit more vibrant than the photo, but otherwise looks exactly the same. Love it. Well done FP"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:36-40
body type:petite
Great carry on bag!
6.12.2014
"I got this bag in charcoal and it looks great! It held everything I needed for a long weekend and was easy to maneuver through the airport and fit perfectly in the overhead compartment. So glad I finally broke down and purchased this bag! It is pretty sturdy and seems like it will hold up well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:New york
age:36-40
body type:curvy
when can I go away again!
11.6.2013
"from the moment I saw this online I loved it.. I was worried about how it would feel so held off , but then saw it in the store and knew I had to get it.. it is perfect for a weekend getaway ( my reason for buying it) I am also a makeup artist and have used it to carry my kit a time or two.. LOVE this bag!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Russia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Simply the best
10.12.2013
"It`s a real pleasure to find that pic on the website is absolutely identical to its original. It was love at first sight but i still hesitated coz it seemed to be overpriced. Finally, after reading all those positive reviews, i decided to order the bag. So now, when i have it in my hands, i have no regrets and want to thank the freepeople team for a well-run work."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Perfect Weekender
6.25.2013
"This is a great quality bag that's perfect for a weekend getaway!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it
5.18.2011
"I bought the trip roller in the Desert color, which has the look of worn leather. This roller is made of sturdy fabic and has lots of room. I used it as a carry-on and it easily fit under the airplane seat (middle aisle) and in the overhead compartment. It held my clothes, computer, papers and lots of other stuff. I'll be using this for travel from now on!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
The Perfect Roll-on
5.8.2011
"I love this bag. It's big enough to hold my 17" laptop in a special laptop/paper pocket, and plenty of clothes for the weekend. It's flat, so you can put another bag on top of it to roll it through the airport.
It fits in the overhead bin on an airplane (except the tiny ones that even my backpack won't fit in). And there are a couple of zippers in the front and one on each side for small items you need to keep handy.
The only problem is I'm afraid it's not going to be very sturdy for the long haul. I love it, though, and will not be checking it in. It's a little spendy for the size and quality, but the style and design are really ideal. I travel a lot, and this is my favorite carry on I've had. I've had it for a few months, and it's gone with me coast to coast a half dozen times.
If you need a great carry-on you can stack another bag on, go for it."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Day Trip Roller
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Can't risk the hold
8.28.2014
"Hi, this bag is great. I agree with all other reviews about style and quality etc! So why am I returning it? I measured the bag myself (in cm for European airlines) and found that it is slightly too big or very very close to meeting the maximum cabin baggage restrictions on many of the airlines. I can't risk getting to check-in for the airline staff to say - sorry it has to go in the airplane hold - oh no! I do love it, but it's a lot of money to pay for a bag that would only be used for occasional trips within the UK; or could potentially be damaged if put in the the hold on a plane, so 4 stars only. I'm so sad to be packaging it up to return, if only it was a centimetre or two smaller it would be perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large