Product Reviews

Drip To The Hip Tee

Solid-colored, over sized long-sleeved tunic. Super soft, flowing fit.
overall average rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drip To The Hip Tee
Review 1 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Fabulous
10.27.2014
"I love the asymmetric shape of the gorgeous flowing tee. I ordered an extra small in Sage green, for the record I am a US size 12. Yes it is enormous, but due to the very slinky, fine flowing material, hangs beautifully. As you can see from the model photos, it is nearly see through in every color, but of course it is this fineness which makes it so flowy and tactile. A quick examination of the seams shows that mine seems to be fairly well made, although I can see how easily the fabric would go into holes, and I haven't washed it yet either. However, any problems/faults and I will return it. Right now - love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Lovely!
10.8.2014
"I have this in 2 colors. I have it in the Brown and the Black. I now want another color. This is just so soft and comfy. Contrary to the reviews who say it is cheap, I find it to be quality material but THIN. So please, please do not wash this in the machine. Handle with a little extra TLC. Hand wash, air dry, and be careful not to snag it. The brown definitely has a slight soft red tone to it. I am 5'2 and it isn't too long on me, a slight bit longer then the model. It is large though so if you want it smaller I suggest sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Pottsville, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
must have
7.29.2014
"I have this shirt in red brown bark, it is absolutely my favorite, most comfortable and cute casual shirt! I'm 5'2 and ordered an XS -it can almost be a dress on me! but I love that! Definitely a must have for me!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:CT shoreline
age:over 45
body type:petite
love it!
6.26.2014
"I ordered 2 of these in M/L but need to return them because they run very large. Otherwise, I love them and can't wait to wear them with my capri jeans. And the colors are very rich!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
SOFT AND FLOWY
5.3.2014
"I received the Byzantine color. It is a beautiful plum color. The fabric is super soft and the cut of the shirt flows nicely along my body I love the uneven hem and how it drapes around the bottom. The fabric isn't heavy and is a tiny bit sheer, but nothing one would need to wear anything special under for extra coverage,
Every time I went to buy this shirt, it was out of stock in my size. I put myself on the wait list, get notified it was restocked, go to purchase it, it was sold out again. This happened four times before I finally grabbed the last one in stock upon notification it was back in stock. I'm so happy to finally have this shirt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute Top!
3.11.2014
"I bought this in the Creme color and the Rust color! I like it. It is very thin, but cute! Will be great for Spring and Summer. I did wear the creme color layered under a sweater, looked very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:curvy
The color wasn't what I hoped for.
3.8.2014
"I ordered this in Ocean and the photo on line looks like a beautiful blue. When I received it I was disappointed it was a teal color. Just not what I had expected so I returned without a problem."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So comfortable
3.3.2014
"When I first saw this shirt I thought it was too big. Once I tried it on though, I saw that it worked. It drapes nicely and doesn't make me look bigger. It is made a little strangely - the bottom in longer on one side with a sort of draped piece, but overall it looks nice. The fabric is thin, but sooo comfortable. It will be great on hot summer days. I liked it enough to buy another one in blue."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
sweet & sexxy
2.22.2014
"It runs very large! I ordered the s and I am glad I did. I usually get M in most tops. At first I thought that the way it hung was strange (it has this second hem thingy). I got used to it. I love the way it feels and the way it looks. I esp like how the neck slips down the shoulder but isn't too revealing. Very sweet top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great top
2.18.2014
"I bought this in the ocean color and love it. The color is a stunning peacock green/blue and the fabric is super soft. The fit is loose but not unflattering, as it moves with my body and hugs it when I move. The front hem is a bit odd - the top is meant to be a-symmetrical, I know, but its still a weird stitch. Its a very delicate shirt so I won't ever put this in the dryer and will hesitate to use the washing machine."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Loved now very disappointed.
2.9.2014
"I loved this shirt when I first got it approx. 2 weeks ago. However, now after wearing it once and not washing it yet I put it on to wear and discovered there were already holes! Very cheap material!! Hoping Free People will do something to rectify this."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Surprised by how much I like this!
1.30.2014
"What an awesome top! Found it in sage green at a sale at a local store, and although it's not something for which I'd normally reach (shapeless; basic, solid colour), I tried it on and fell in love. Because the arms are slim and the neckline is wide (It sometimes falls down one shoulder on me in my normal XS.), it somehow manages to stay sexy even though the shape is so voluminous. I can imagine waking up in the morning and throwing this on and feeling cute (not boxy) right away. I paired it with the FP Stretch Velvet Scrunch Skirt in olive and nude high heels for a hot going out outfit, and it totally worked. I think I'll be getting a lot of wear out of this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Delicate, not cheap!
1.10.2014
"I have this in the plum, and it is slightly different from the photo- not as deep or rich a color, and more pink than deep fuchsia undertones. It is still a great color, and though some reviews call the fabric "cheaply made," I LOVE the softness and delicate quality to the fabric- it makes for a super comfy, super well-draped top that flatters my figure and moves so well! I am 5'8,140 lbs and opted for the Medium, which fits as pictured. I wear it with a nude bra and sheerness is not a problem. It's a great simple staple that gives a relaxed outfit an extra "umph"- I'm considering buying in black as well as bark!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Kansas city
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Material too staticky
1.1.2014
"In the summer humidity this top's material may work perfectly. But, in a dry house, this material stuck to me like a glove! I even sprayed static guard and water on it...but it's not going to work. Material is very thin and airy. I got the large, size was great, very boxy, as free people does. The hem is unusual too...it's asymmetrical with a bubble look on one side. Looks fabulous on the model, but I am returning."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
FABULOUS!
12.26.2013
"I love the hang on this top. It is loose but not overly drapey. Definitely not unflattering. This will be a staple! The fabric is sheer and it is thin so DEFINITELY take care or this will get a hole. Having said that, I have washed it already and have not had any problems with it. I refuse to put it in the washer machine. I have hand washed this in the sink gently."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:36-40
body type:petite
Yummy!
12.21.2013
"Love this boxy well made top. Perfect to dress up or down...great with jeans or leggings...love the fabric...probably should wear a cami underneath..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:San Luis obispo, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Boxy but cute
12.4.2013
"I wore the rust color top on Thanksgiving over black leggings. It is cute, not at all flattering, but fun and easy. I sized down because the small was the only size available at the time."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:Boise
age:over 45
body type:athletic
CHEAPLY made!
11.19.2013
"I ordered this shirt in both black and bark. It is true to size for the draping intended and is very attractive. However, it is made with extremely thin, cheap fabric and is ridiculously overpriced for the quality. I decided to keep them despite this because I really liked the way they looked. But I now regret this, because I have worn the black shirt 3 times and the bark twice - both have been hand washed and hung to dry *once* - and now each has unraveling seams at both the cuffs and the hem and tiny holes in the fabric in various places. Don't waste your money."
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Nice Basic
10.14.2013
"Bought this is the Red Brown Bark which is def more Brown than the "Rust" I had envisioned but still pretty on any complexion (I'm fair & blonde). Ordered my customary S & am happy with it although I probably could've sized-down & still achieved the over-sized look. However, I like that the S allows the neck line to hang off one shoulder while still keeping the arms tight enough to not fall down. (5'5", 130lbs, 34C, broad shoulders)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Drip To The Hip Tee
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love it
9.19.2013
"Just got it in the mail today. I ordered an XS and I am very petite. I looks really cute with skinny jeans. I am thinking about ordering other colors as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>