Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fit For A Princess Dress

Burnout cotton maxi dress with t-shirt style upper with one chest pocket. Sleeves are cuffed. Waist has drawstring ties to adjust fit. Skirt portion of dress is heavily texturized and longer in the middle front and back than the sides. Has a skirt lining and two hip pockets. A casual dress with a dramatic effect. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 55" Length on Sides: 39" Bust (all around): 36 1/2" Waist (all around - extended - adjustable): 39" Sleeve Length: 1 3/4"
overall average rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Fit For A Princess Dress
Review 1 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
My new favorite dress!!!
6.26.2013
"I am 5'4 longer legs than torso so the bottom doesn't touch the floor. I am usually a medium but this runs large so I have the xs. Size down and maybe for those who don't find it flattering adjust the string on the waist. It is see through on top but this makes sense since it is beach wear. Who wants to wear super tight clothes when you have this beautiful loose fitting dress? It is totally worth the price, i spend as much on coffee a week! lol."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:san mateo
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Did not work
6.23.2013
"I really like the skirt part of the dress - the print is pretty and the design of the bottom/edge is cool so I got an XS. It fits fine on me (the longer sides, front and back, touch the ground a little, but I wouldn't bother adjusting it), but it is so not flattering. It's suppose to be a relaxing fit dress, but it is so unflattering to a point that I have to return it. I tried making the waist a bit tighter bc I really want to make it work, but, no, I have to return it.
I think this dress works well on a taller and slimmer body. I am 5'3" and 125lb., and my arms are not slim :)
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Fabulous dress!
12.31.2012
"Love the color. Love the style. Wore it for the first time today and got compliments at every turn!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:Auckland, NZ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Spend your money on something prettier
12.4.2012
"I am amazed the model looks as lovely as she does in this dress-it really looks a bit like a sack. The Martini is true to it's colour,. The dress is simply unflattering. My daughter laughed at me when I tried it on and was curious why I made this purchase. The white dress may be the better option..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I'm not sure WHO this is fit for.
11.27.2012
"I rarely have need to write a negative review on a FP purchase, but this dress has just got to go. There was absolutely nothing flattering about it. I wasn't aware it was a FP Beach dress, and I've noticed that every time I end up with a FP Beach piece the fit is abysmal and the quality seems a bit poor :( The dress is much more lightweight than it appears online, and the skirt lining felt barely there which made me uncomfortable. I didn't even want to try it on a second time, I felt so silly in it. I'll be sending it back tomorrow morning."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.28.2012
I am so sorry this didn't work out for you. A member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance in returning the dress.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Could Be Better
11.19.2012
"The colors are true to picture. The fit is slightly large. The skirt of the dress is flowy and gorgeous.The top of the dress is unflattering. The waist fits a bit bulky.I really wanted to love this, but can't."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Ugliest Dress Ever
11.19.2012
"Period. I have no hips but this dress makes me look as if I have the biggest hips on Earth. Returning!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
What a Natural!!!
11.19.2012
"I love, love the whole concept of this dress! It flows and drapes nicely. When I put this on I feel like a princess. I can not believe that I only paid $98, I expected more for such a beautiful dress. Wait 'till you see it in person! Good job FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fit For A Princess Dress
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Madness!
11.17.2012
"I received this dress and tried it on and felt like I was wearing a trash bag. I got my usual FP size XS, and it fit perfect, but I just couldn't get past how sloppy it looks. My husband made fun of me after I put it on. I have tons and tons of FP clothing, and this one was a great disappointment ( and that rarely happens with FP and me!) It's going back!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large