Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prairie Mesh Dress

Mesh maxi dress with cotton fabric inserts. Button front opening. Straps criss cross in the back. Lined. Bottom part is sheer. We love this sexy maxi layered underneath our favorite sweaters, or worn all on it's own with a delicate slip underneath. Whatever suits your fancy. *Shell - 100% Nylon, Lining - 55% Viscose, 45% Cotton *Trim Fabric - 55% Viscose, 45% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 47" Bust (all around): 31 1/2" Strap Length: 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Prairie Mesh Dress
Review 1 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
awesome
2.26.2013
"usually a medium, but i tried on the small just for fun and it fit a lot better. however, i'm a c cup so i didn't really fit well there, without opening a button or too. dress looks a lot shorter in the picture, but it's really nice. i love it:) looks very prairie in person though. overall, good buy"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Lovely
2.23.2013
"I like the material, the mesh seems pretty sturdy and has a cool pattern, and the rest is a soft cotton. The straps are attached by buttons and are adjustable. There is not much stretch to the fabric (which it would look pretty funny if it did) and I find it very tight in the ribs (where that cotton band is), and can't wear a bra. (its supportive enough that this is fine). The buttons increase in frequency in the top, so it doesn't pull like a button up shirt that is too tight. I am 125# 34b and ordered a small. I would like to find a either a very thin brown/nude slip or half slip you can see through the gaps between the buttons in the lose skirt portion when I move, and the cotton slip is rather short. So excited to wear this:)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:The Netherlands
age:26-30
body type:petite
Amazing Summer Dress
2.20.2013
"It's still winter here but while trying it on it felt like summer hit me! Amazing dress, i love the lace see through bottom part - makes it look and feel pretty sexy.
The upper part is a little bit too loose for my (tiny tiny) breasts (size: 32AA) but I'll get that fixed :) I'm just too in love with it to see any failures really ;)
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
On the fence
2.20.2013
"Overall this is a nice dress in that it is quite different from my other FP dresses. The downsides are I am not sure how sturdy this fabric is. The dress arrived with a thread already pulled which I had to pull back through to the other side and hope it isn't noticeable. It also doesn't fit me all that well in the bust area. I have the sz L and am a 36b. The sides under the arms and the bust area gape a little. The back also puckers a little but is wearable,
On a plus side, the dress has a slip which is just long enough, if I don't bend over. I am 5'8". The dress could be a tad bit longer but it is ok.
So overall I am on the fence. I like the dress but it isn't perfect, but then again, what is,
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:36-40
body type:slender
Not for me!
1.14.2013
"The white has sold out so I got the tan/ nude colour.Ugghhh- on me,it's awful, the muddy colour completely wipes me out.The lace is ok but nothing amazing, a bit cheap looking.It's also shorther than most FP dresses,at 5'4'' it just about reaches my ankles,which I don't like.
Nothing awful ,it's just not a wow piece for me..it's going back
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love It
11.20.2012
"I wore this dress in white to my birthday party at a very casual lounge/bar in Santa Monica--very beachy, trendy vibe. I wore it with lots of chunky brown and turquoise beaded jewelry and Western booties and it looked amazing! I am 5'4 and 105 and wore the XS, which fit perfectly on my B cups with no bra. I highly recommend this elegant yet simple piece. One recommendation is to wear a bit of a heel (whether a full heel or on a boot) if you are my height or under, since otherwise the hem of the dress will drag on the ground."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Sizing issues
8.29.2012
"I tried this dress on in white in the store. As mentioned by the other reviewer, my regular size (XS) fit tight in the rib/bust area (I'm 34A). When I tried the small it was HUGE in the armholes. Huge sizing discrepancy between XS and S. Still considerng getting the XS and making it work by leaving it partially unbuttoned in the top or getting a hook and eye closure."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Prairie Mesh Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Perfect Layering Piece
8.23.2012
"I've worn this under FP's long military coat and under sweaters, and it's a fab layering piece. I found that it ran somewhat small in the top. As a 36C, I'm unable to button all the top buttons on a large; however, leaving it open with a cami underneath is very attractive, so I'm pleased with it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large