Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt

Semi-sheer maxi skirt with delicately crinkled fabric and satiny waistband. *100% polyester *Hand wash cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 42" Waist: 26 3/4" relaxed
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Review 1 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:SLC, UT
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great for underneath
11.8.2011
"I have a silk maxi skirt that is very sheer. I decided to buy this and wear underneath. And it worked out perfectly! The only problem with all poly is the static electricity. This skirt alone is sheer. I would not wear it outside because of the material."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE IT
11.1.2011
"i love this skirt. it is completely see-through, so you need to wear something underneath. i often wear a short black skirt and black tights under it, but i also wear a nude colored slip with it sometimes. great purchase - especially with it being on sale so cheap!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Falls Church
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A fun skirt
9.6.2011
"I left off one star because the waistband is a little annoying when the elastic twists around but it's easily fixed, and for $19.95, I will put up with that minor irritation. The material is really nice. You just need a slip underneath; a neutral skin tone slip works well or if you want to wear it out for the evening, get funky and wear a colored slip underneath with a plain tee shirt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful flowing summer skirt
8.12.2011
"5'2" 115 purchased XS Silver Had to have the length altered which I am used to doing.
This skirt is a sheer chiffon as stated so as expected a slip underneath is needed. It flutters with each step and flows with a slight breeze. It's feminine and summery and can go casual or dressy. The satiny waistband is a nice touch.
Sale price is a steal, very glad I bought this.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
floor duster
7.21.2011
"I have been looking for an elegant maxi skirt for a while and this one was such a great price so I decided to try it out. I bought the pink sand shade which was gorgeous. the pink slowly darkened as it reached the hemline, looking like a hawaiian sunset. it has a kind of mermaid feel to it which I loved. my only complaint was that the skirt came well below my feet creating a sort of train. is was a pretty effect but I worried about it getting torn or tripping over it if I let it drag that way so I'll probably have to have it hemmed a few inches higher or wear platforms if I don't decide to return it. Also, it is very see-through but if you wear a light color underneath, it's not too bad."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:central Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
disappointing
7.19.2011
"I tried so hard to make this work, but there were a couple of things working against me. I knew this was going to be long when I bought it, as other reviewers had noted, but even with 5 inch wedges it still gathered at the ground. This skirt is also COMPLETELY sheer. You can very clearly see anything you wear underneath. I tried it on as a dress with a slip underneath and it looked okay that way, but I purchased it to be used as a skirt. I was so disappointed I had to return it. It should also be noted that the skirt is indeed a light silver as stated and not the white pictured."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Looking so much better in person
7.12.2011
"It is very summary and flowy for sure, but tooooo looooong!!! Already hit my feet when wearing it as a DRESS. I wonder if I could use it as a layering piece cause I dont think it would look good as a dress but for sure I cannot use it as a skirt as the model does here - I am too short (5'4). Def will keep it and figure something out later...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very cute summer skirt
5.14.2011
"This skirt is definitely see-through, so you either have to wear it as a slip or with a slip. I got the pink, size small, I'm 5'7", 118 lbs. The colour is as depicted and the waistband provides a lot of stretch. TTS. I wear it mostly as a dress with a belt (and a slip underneath), and I like to fold the fabric over the belt (like a bubble layer) for a looser, breezier look with a loose, thin open shirt on top (sun protection!). It would also look really cute with an oversized sweater. If I wear it as a skirt at my waist, there is about 1" between the end of the skirt and the ground (barefoot) - so shorties beware! My biggest qualm is that the elastic in the waistband doesn't stay put, it flips and moves inside the material of the waistband. This is a really big deal to me, so I'm going to have to sew it in place. Overall, cute piece, probably a good thing to have in your closet, but not sure if it's worth the full price..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Full Maxi Chiffon Skirt
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
good skirt for a hot summer's day
4.17.2011
"when i initially bought this skirt i didn't realize how sheet it was. Don't be mislead, this skirt is COMPLETELY see-through. You can layer it with a slip that is a short or as long as you want it to be, making it as sexy or conservative as you personal style is. The fabric is extremely fragile and i could picture it tearing easily, but is super soft and cool for the summer. It fits true to size. I'm usually a M, thats what i ordered, and it's fit is very flattering and slimming. Its not going to be my favorite piece, but im not disappointed in my purchase. If you're on the fence i hope this helps a little."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large