Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Open Lace Sleeve Top

Chic knitted top with lace inserts on sleeves. Layered fabric in back for a cool criss-crossed cropped look. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Bust: 34" Waist: 34" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
cute new take on lace
1.7.2012
" I really love this top and I have gotten lots of compliments. The material is soft and I love the lace sleeves. I ordered the rust heather colour and it is more rust than pictured. I ordered a medium because I am tall and wanted to ensure it was long enough, but I probably should have gone with a small as it is quite baggy on me and I think the back would look better if it were a bit more fitted. For the new sale price I would definitely recommend you go for it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great
1.1.2012
" I am usually an xs, but I loved this top in the store and they only had mediums. I tried it on, and when you size up it is more like a sweater than a top. it gets rid of that awkward bunching that you can see on the models. I love this top, so I'd say size up and get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Ithaca NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Okay...
11.3.2011
" I wasn't wowed by this top. I absolutely loved the color and the lace sleeves, but the fit wasn't all that special or flattering. There seemed to be too much material. The top was just too roomy in the stomach area and just hung there. The open back had so much material that you could barely see the opening. I got it in an extra small, so I could not size down and even if I could have sized down the sleeves probably would have been too tight. For reference, I am 5'8, 124 lbs, 32B, size 4, 27, or S in Bottoms and XS or 2 on top. I really wanted to love this and I so wish it could have worked because the sleeves are fabulous. I am sending it back. Sigh.... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:petite
Compliments Galore!
10.26.2011
" I bought the Stone Heather in Medium and I'm so glad that I did because the top will shrink due to it being 100% cotton. Now it fits me perfect and I'm petite, size 0-2 and only 5ft 1inch. Everyone at my work loves this top and I have recieved so many compliments on it every time I've worn it. I usually will wear it with my hair down (I have long hair) to show off the sleeves more, which at first didn't fit that well but once I washed it they fit perfect! My advice is to get a bigger size so it fits you good after you wash it, since it shrunk a ton! I also am going to buy the red one too because I love this top so much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Arcata, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute
10.12.2011
" I ordered this online and was pretty happy with it. I ordered an XS, like I always do from Free People. I didn't experience any bunchy in the shoulders and the sleeves were not too tight for me. It's very soft. It's pretty delicate- I will probably hand wash it. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little longer. I'm 5'1" and it hits right above my jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
The rust heather is so pretty!
10.11.2011
" I purchased this top in the rust heather color in an xs. The color is a bit deeper of a red than pictured, but it looks even better in person. It fits true to a size xs, and I did not find there to be bunching at the shoulders as previous reviewers mentioned. I'm a 32a, and I'd recommend sizing up for anyone with a bigger chest. The top is a bit more sheer than pictured, but I think that it should be fine with a nude bralette. The sleeves run very tight and are not very stretchy because of the lace (which can be a problem if you have bigger arms), but it adds a nice shape to the top. The opening in the back is a nice detail, and the fabric feels soft and cozy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Bergen County, NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sexy and Stylish!
10.8.2011
" I absolutely love this shirt! I bought it in black in my usual XS (5'2", 125lb, 34D, small waist, curvy but athletic). I received SO many compliments on this shirt!!! I wore it for the first time today and all of my friends told me how sexy my back looked in it! I love the little slit on the back and the lace on the sides adds a sexy feeling when worn ;-). It is also pretty warm although it looks like the wind would go right through it. LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Open Lace Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I would've bought this but...
9.20.2011
" I tried this on and it's really cute..however, it was really baggy in the shoulders. If you look closely at all three of the models, it bunches at their shoulders as well.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large