Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Deep V Bra

Lace deep V bralette. Stretchy fit all around. Bottom hem is scalloped.
overall average rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very Pretty
9.11.2014
"This is a very pretty bra and looks sexy under tops. It's not very supportive as other reviewers have mentioned (I don't need the support so I'm not complaining), but you can tell that just by looking at it. You can't expect a deep V lace bralette to be supportive! I'm a 34A and always wear a small in FP bras, however I listened to the reviews here and sized down to an XS. The XS fits perfectly, so I highly recommend sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Poor Quality
8.19.2014
"I loved this bra so much when I saw it in the store that I bought it in three colours. The fit is great and it looks super cute when you get glimpses of it under your tops. However, the fabric is terrible. I hadn't even washed it yet and the spandex was already starting to break down and little elastic-y threads were sticking out everywhere! I've only been hand washing them in cool water with the rest of my bras and they just keep breaking down more and more. They are at the point now where they just look awful. And because the spandex is broken down or whatever, they don't fit as tight as they did at first, so it's almost as if I'm not wearing a bra at all because there is pretty much no lift. I've only had them for a couple of months, which is disappointing considering it was over $100 for three. I bought this bra to show off peeking under my tops, but now I only want to wear them when they'll be completely hidden, or if I'm not leaving the house."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
keeping but not thrilled
12.1.2013
"The fabric is not real soft (not uncomfortable but not soft against your skin).
I am a 36"AA. I ordered the XS and it was the correct fit (other than the length of the straps). Not too tight around the girth.
The straps are too long, and since they are not adjustable I am going to alter them.
I am keeping it because After I alter the straps I would like to give it a whirl.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed
11.30.2013
"When I received this in the mail I was very excited but soon very disappointed. It was itchy, stiff and fit all wrong. I ordered it in a small (like the other fp bra I have) but the straps were much too long. Sadly will be spending even more money to send this back in the mail, since I'm Canadian."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Durham, NC
age:41-45
body type:athletic
my new favorite form FP
8.27.2013
"I love this bra. So light and comfortable, perfect under the dress with an open back. And it should go size down for sure. Then it works great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:houston
age:41-45
body type:athletic
fit is weird
7.15.2013
"i loved the color & style of this bra but it fit weird. little support & straps too long, sag & not adjustable. I even ordered an XS. Im normally a size 6 & wear 34B. sadly will return it."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect bra!
7.11.2013
"I love, love, love this bra! I read previous reviews and ordered an XS, even though I normally use 32D or 34C. It fit perfect! My new favourite bra, definitely. I will be ordering this in many different colours!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
so pretty, but didn't work
7.6.2013
"I'm petite and wear a 32DD bra, and after reading the reviews I decided to try this in XS. I wear a S in the Galloon Halter Bra and a L in the bandeau. I got this in the olive color and it is gorgeous, I really wish it had fit me. The band actually fit perfectly, but the cups were a bit skimpy and had no support. The straps weren't so long that they fell off my shoulders, but if they had been shorter the bra would have been a bit more supportive. And I know this is supposed to have a wide, deep V-neckline, but the XS just didn't have quite enough coverage for a DD cup. I think this size would probably fit well if you are tall with a long torso and wear about a 32C. Basically, if you look like the model in the photo."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
waayy too large
5.15.2013
"unfortunately this will be a return...it is waaaayyy tooo large...I mean, I AM A 36B and ususally order a M...I went for the small after reading the reviews...and it is still TOO large and unfortunately there are no adjustment straps....."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
The XS was too big
3.25.2013
"I'm a 32B and ordered the XS Ivory and it ran way too big. I ordered the same bra in black in XS from Nordstrom and it fit fine, so I think it was mislabeled or that color runs big. I had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Gallon Lace Deep V Bra
3.24.2013
"Hello I wear a 34-36 B and ordered this bra in a small. It was very roomy, and had loads of room in the straps with as you can see are un-ajustable.
I loved it, but overall just too big.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:41-45
body type:athletic
beautiful piece - cut too big
3.21.2013
"I am a 34-36 A and have successfully worn a Small in a few different FP bra styles now - including the Galloon Lace Halter Bra that looks very very similar. However, the cups on this bra are cut a LOT bigger than in the others, and I didn't even begin to fill them out. I am going to try to exchange for an XS but am worried about the chest size getting too small there, so I may just have to pass on this one all together. It's a shame too, because the piece is just gorgeous otherwise and would be great showing through on summer tops/dresses."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Uh oh.... wrong size
3.7.2013
"The bra is beautiful, and I bought it in the icy sky blue color. However, the first review said the sizing might not be good for bigger busts, so I bought it in the medium. Boy was I wrong. The shoulders kept falling off an on (and since this is a V bra, basically the whole bra kept slipping off my upper torso). I wish I would have bought in the smaller size, but unfortunately I must make do with what I have. So beautiful, but would have such a better experience if I sized down to a S. I'm a 34C/D by the way"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Deep V Bra
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pretty, not supportive
2.16.2013
"I bought this bra to provide coverage underneath some of my semi-sheer dresses. It's very pretty and fits well. I'm 34A and bought an XS. It's very stretchy and hopefully won't lose it's shape. I don't really need much support and I probably wouldn't recommend it for those that do."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large