Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank

Semi-sheer racerback tank with textured knit bottom and trapeze hem. *100% O.E. Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 _" Bust: 32 "
overall average rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Customer Reviews for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Review 1 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Tee plus texture
1.11.2012
" The material on top is like a very soft t-shirt. I am 34 on top and the size small fit well. The material on the bottom falls bellow the hips, so it does not add any bulk. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Had to buy every color
1.8.2012
" I love this top I got the peach the ivory and the aqua. I wore them in Disneyland and everyone was able to find me, perfect bright colors! This top runs a little big I usually wear a small and the xs fits perfect still a little flowy but in a good way. The bottom is super cute and the colors are brighter than the picture. The aqua is a really pretty teal. I am 5'4'' and 130 lbs 34 B "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect in summer
1.6.2012
" Picked the purple one up online when on sale, got the medium, I'm 5'10" and athletic, it hangs loose and breezy and is absolutely gorgeous! Just be careful when you wash it, it will fray at the edges of straps if not washed in a wash bag "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty top, cheaply made
12.31.2011
" I liked the fit and the style, as it was so flattering and cute! Much potential for wearing alone as a top or a dress or paired with other pieces as a layering piece.
I got the ivory combo, which in real life is really like a superlight neon yellow paired with off-white. I got a size small (I'm 5'5'', 32B, 125lb) and it fit perfect.
I'm disappointed to say that it was cheaply made (unfinished hems, looked like I could have cut it out of a tee shirt), and I wanted it to last, so I returned it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great top
12.13.2011
" I ordered this in a color that is not shown anymore, but it had a turquoise color mesh at the bottom. The mesh is detailed, and gorgeous! I ordered my usual small, but it is very loose and oversized. I guess it all depends on what you fit you prefer! As the last reviewer said, I don't see where they mean it shows skin around the belly button. I paired this with jeans and no skin showed. I paired it with a polka dot bandeau top much like in the picture shown and it works great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very cute
12.12.2011
" I really like this tank top especially for the price. I probably would not have paid anything more than $20 for this because it's a tank top. However, I think it's very unique and interesting. I bought the blue one and I'm very happy with my purchase. A few people mentioned that it runs too big but I disagree. It's supposed to be loose, that's how it fits the model. I bought a small and it fits me exactly how it fits the model. In the fall, I paired it with leggings and jackets and maybe I'll layer a sweater over it in the winter. I can't wait to wear it this summer as a cover up and maybe even with shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cheap and Not as Shown
12.3.2011
" As many reviewers have pointed out before me, this tank runs large. I ordered an xs instead of my normal small and it still fit loosely but with a high waisted belt, it was workable. What bothered me was the cheap quality of the fabric. The entire garment is unseamed and therefore uneven. The "lace" (more like mesh) part of the tank comes up around your belly button, meaning you must wear something under it to avoid the weird contrast of skin and fabric, but when you add a layer underneath, the tank loses much of its appeal in the lace vs. jeans appeal. Furthermore, the ivory color is not ivory at all. The top is a light pink and the bottom is a neon yellow. Needless to say, it is not as pictured whatsoever. I thought about ordering another more normal color combination, because the tank with belt look is very flattering.. in the front. From the side, it makes you look pregnant (and I have a very flat tummy), and from the back it looks all wrong. Needless to say, it has to go back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Southern Cali'
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Attention to detail...
10.31.2011
" I bought the teal color and love this! It's a bit roomy so I sized down to an extra small. I usually wear a small in FP. Looks beautiful alone or layered over a tiered maxi dress. It's a great accent piece :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
True coulour
10.24.2011
" I ordered tank online and shipped to australia postage not too bad cost or timewise. Colour true to picture of model, however agree the tank is roomy. Looks great belted. Very light thin material... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:petite
very cute
10.20.2011
" love this shirt. just got it today :) i had a hard time deciding on which color to get. decided on the purple although i was unsure about the color combination. i'm glad i got the purple. looks great in person. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:curvy
not becoming...
10.17.2011
" cute materials and good idea but it is not very complimentary on anyone i have seen it on "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:macon ga
age:14-20
body type:athletic
colors dont look anything like pic
10.14.2011
" i got the ivory shirt i was inlove with it on the website so i ordered it and it came in and the lace on the bottom is like neon yellow it looks horrible! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:SH, China
age:26-30
body type:petite
Well made, but not for me
10.13.2011
" My free people size is usually between XS and S, and I bought this tank in size XS. However when I received it and tried it on, I felt it's still got too much fabric, and made me look like i put on more weight. So I realized this type of top only suits the girls with A cup like those models. In spite of that, the tank is very nicely made and comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great Peice!
10.11.2011
" I bought one in every color. They go great under lots of Free People Tops. Great for layering. Does run big. Get them while you can. Very different. You won't be disappointed, "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
So cute!
10.11.2011
" So cute, and feminine! Love the lace! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
didn't make the cut
10.8.2011
" I love the idea of this top, but when I tried it on even in an XS it looked shapeless and felt like an awkward length. With the lacy bottom I felt like I was wearing a dress, and a sort of unflattering one. Maybe it's better for really tall girls, or those who love wearing really long tunics. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cute for Layering
10.7.2011
" If you know how to layer up this top totally is worth getting! I got the white/yellow one and it didn't look as good by it's self so I wore it under another top I got from here and it went by really well. I'm on the bigger side So I got a large. The length was perfect but because my chest 36C/D the top made me look extra big rather than the look of wearing a baggy top. I'm thinking about getting another one but in a medium but afraid that the length will be to short. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Medallion Pleated Tunic
4.4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Purple
10.6.2011
" I got the purple and black combo, perfect colors for winter! I love the purple color, a nice pop of color. I was worried with this top that the bottom of the tank would be stiff, since it seems like that in the pictures, but it is very soft!!! This top is very interesting and for sure worth the sale price...now I'm going to stock up on more colors! My only complaint is the top of the tank is VERY thin material, especially the strap. I am worried with time it will stretch (and I will need to sew it so it doesn't drape too low). Also, the mesh bottom starts high enough I will always want to wear another tank top underneath so my stomach doesn't poke out. Overall LOVE IT, since it is priced SO WELL! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great for layering!
10.6.2011
" after being taken by surprise over how the Horizon Handkerchief Trapeze Top actually worked for me (i usually steer clear of anything with "trapeze" involved), and seeing this paired under the Rialto Bridge Crop Top (by another reviewer), i decided to give this a try! not only will i be pairing it under the crop top, but i think it would look great over a solid ribbed tank and belted at the waist with skinnies and ankle boots! it does run a little large, i'm 5'4", a 32C, 127 lbs and the XS fits great (normally a S at FP). i plan on layering it mostly under things so i didn't want a fit that was too loose. so worth it at this sale price too!! get it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rialto Bridge Crop Top
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
Reversible Fur Vest
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Super Cute!
9.29.2011
" I just received this piece in the mail today and am already in love. I usually wear a M but, after reading the reviews, decided to go with a S. Great decision on my part because it fits perfectly. The tank material is extremely soft and delicate. The crocheting on the bottom is reminiscent of a grandmother's doily which I feel adds to the character of the piece. I am extremely happy with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>