Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Embroidered Tunic Top

Knitted tunic tank with embroidered and sequin embellished sheer netted neckline and shoulder straps. Neckline and straps have frayed edges.
overall average rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Tunic Top
Review 1 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Charleston
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cut but super big!
7.17.2013
"I ordered a size XS based on reviews. I could have ordered an XXXS.
IT MAKES ME SO MAD WHEN THE MODEL PHOTO'S DO NOT SUGGEST CORRECT FIT!
WHEN I SPEND $128 ON A TANK.. THEY SHOULD INFORM OF CORRECT SIZING! PLEASE REMEMBER THIS FREE PEEPS! YOU DO IT ALL THE TIME!
SUPER CUTE THO... LOL!"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.17.2013
Hi, we're sorry the fit wasn't as expected. If you decide you want to exchange it, all exchanges are free! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Delicate Beauty!!
6.24.2013
"Amazing top! I absolutely fell in love with it. I purchased the grey one and everything about it, all the tiny details are enchanting. It fits just like on the model. A wonderful purchase! A must buy if you're on the fence."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Would love to love this top.
5.22.2013
"I really think this top is beautiful! But I have to return it. It snags on the wind! I wore it once, and it caught on everything, leaving holes and large snags behind. I'm not tough on my cloths, but I swear, looking at it damages it. I hope there are people out there who get much joy out of it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
nice piece
5.22.2013
"i'm 5'4", 125 lbs. 34D and I bought the large as a layering piece and it works. Very fine knit that is a grayish green, very, very pale and very delicate. I would hand wash or if you have machine with no rotators put it on cold,delicate and use Woolite, hang to dry. Do not go small on this because any strain on the fabric would be deadly - it should hang loose.
I'm happy with my purchase as it is quite original looking for that funky or Victorian look."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful but extremely fragile
5.14.2013
"I saw this online and thought this would be a great layering piece. I bought it in black, the color on the top piece where the sequence are to me seems more navy blue and I was happy with the look of it, and it does run big.
The problem which is listed in the prior reviews is this piece is fragile on the bottom. I wore it once and it already has a hole on the side. I sewed it up. If I knew how fragile it was I would not have purchased this ."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.15.2013
So sorry to hear that -- we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fits large
4.15.2013
"It is beautiful but big. Im always a M in FP and I have broad shoulders but even the small in this was too big. Wish I had gone for the XS as it still would have been loose but not so baggy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Austin
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
layering thin tank
4.8.2013
"Picked this top up in black. The other color a minty type grey was not flattering to my olive skin tone. It has some sturdy sequins around the neck line and needs to worn with a little top underneath as the arm holes are low and it's super shear. It can easily snag on something on the bottom so be mindful of that.
It's long enough that it covers the bootie and looks great with leggings or jeans.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Delicate, but pretty
4.6.2013
"As was said in the other reviews, this top is very delicate, and the "silver" color is really more of a light mint than silver. That having been said, the top is very gorgeous and definitely worth the sale price, though I'm not sure I would've bought it for full price. Very sheer, definitely a layering piece. Also, it should be noted that it's a little less fitted than what is shown on the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Gorgeous, but fragile
3.20.2013
"I tried this on for fun in one of the FB shops, and then couldn't leave without it. It is so beautiful, intricate, unusual. It has fun unfinished edges which make it look very hand-made and original. Also, a few burnished sequins give it a subtle sparkle. I have worn it (in the light color) over grey, lavender and white tops and it has been lovely. It is quite transparent, so think about it as a layering piece. The only problem is that the thread is so fine it is almost like spider webbing. I found that it was catching on many things, from drawer pulls, to jewelry. You much take extra special care of this fragile piece - like art. I actually store it in my drawer inside a FP bag to keep it from catching on anything rough. So it really isn't for casual wear, more like off-beat dressing up. But a really beautiful top - one of the prettiest I've seen this year."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Soft as a whisper, sheer & feminine
3.12.2013
"Tried it on in store and it's incredible! Look at close -ups to see how sheer and unique. Highly recommend if you love the FP delicate layering tops."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embroidered Tunic Top
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:26-30
body type:petite
Lovely Tunic
2.5.2013
"This tunic is gorgeous! The material is very soft and thin, like a whisper of fabric. It is super sheer so you definitely need to wear something underneath. In person, the silver shade actually has a light mint/sea foam coloring in the netting around the neck and upper back. Petite ladies beware! It is very long and can be a bit overwhelming if you are short (like me) but I am keeping it anyway because it's just so pretty :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large