Product Reviews

Twilight Thermal Henley

Simple long-sleeved thermal with crochet trimming around neckline and down button front opening. *57% Cotton, 38% Polyester, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 25" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Twilight Thermal Henley
Review 1 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So comfy...but delicate buttons
4.4.2013
"I've had this shirt for a few months now. It fits TTS and is INCREDIBLY comfortable. I've worn it as a layering piece and just lounging around the house. I absolutely adore it! The only issue I had with this shirt is that after a month the buttons started coming loose. I just took extra precaution when washing it and sewed the buttons back on. No big! But you might want to keep that in mind if you tend to be harsh on your clothes. For that reason, I bumped the review down 4 stars instead of 5."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Super Cute and Soft
1.10.2013
"Really love this shirt. It's comfy and fits perfectly. The color is a soft periwinkle with charming abalone inspired buttons."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Spokane
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
defective and poorly cut pattern
1.2.2013
"This top has a pretty design concept but terrible execution in assembly. The area between the shoulders is too big so looks floppy and ill fitting while the fabric across the bust is way too tight even though my daughter is a AA cup size. The button on the very bottom of the lace detail has no buttonhole so the button is out of line with the others and the area leaves a hole that could easily expose your belly button.Also, this area seems puckered. Going to return but will be extremely disappointed if the return shipping fee not waived."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute thermal
12.30.2012
"I ordered the ivory in XS, and the color is a pretty creamy color. The long sleeves and the length make it a flattering cut and is TTS. The fit would be perfect except that the top around the shoulders doesn't quite lie flat. Also, the lace below the bottom button gaped, and my bellybutton showed, so I had to sew it up a bit myself. I probably wouldn't have bought it at full price, but it was a good deal on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful
12.25.2012
"I was blown away by how nice this shirt is in person. The quality of the fabric is excellent, the crochet really adds a nice touch, and the buttons are unique. My only complaint is that the placket ends right at my belly button, so it kind of bulges out in a weird way. Not even really a big deal for me, though.
I also really like that all the crochet trim is sewn onto elastic, so it doesn't pull at the very stretchy thermal material. Really ingenious idea. I usually don't like shirts with trim on them because it is usually too stiff, so this is a major plus for me.
Otherwise, runs a tiny bit small. I usually wear a small or 10 in FP. I got the medium in this and it fits me perfectly. (For reference my measurements are 34D/29/35.)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect
12.22.2012
"This top is exactly what I wanted. Form fitting, lots of stretch, very comfortable, and looks great. I purchased two of them, and I wear them all the time. Perfect for layering or wearing alone."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Henley for the price
12.20.2012
"very stretchy material compare to the other thermals but I actually like it,
it makes it more comfortable. The neckline was a little to low for my taste but just button up one more, the lace is loose enough and voila problem solved. Very pretty and femine. I bought both colors ivory and denim and I love them both. Bought S and it fits TTS. For reference I'm 5'4" and 124lbs. For the sale price you can't go wrong.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love FP's henleys!
12.17.2012
"I am a big fan of FP's henleys and thermals- purchased the hippie cuff thermal in brown and kombucha cuff thermal in white, and eyeing the meadow cuff thermal, hoping a mint XS would go back in stock. So when this henley goes on sale, I thought I might add this to my wardrobe as well! It's more of a lightweight material, and the denim is a beautiful lavender blue. Fits true to size - I got my usual FP size XS and fits like a dream(5'8", 125lbs, 34C). Like other FP's henleys/thermals, this flatters the chest. Love the lace details and delicate little shell buttons. It's a great buy - great for layering or wearing alone in warmer weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Shell Stitch Lace Henley
4.4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:SETX
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Good deal on sale
12.12.2012
"For reference, I am 5'7, 135, 37-27-36 and bought the denim and ivory in size M. These are a little lighter weight and run a bit bigger than the other FP thermals I've bought, and they tend to stretch out through the day. I have to wear a cami under it because even with it buttoned as far as you can go it's too low cut. Not sure I like or understand the placket that goes all the way to my navel, but that's a minor point. The sleeve hem/seam is also sewn strangely and it bells out and wants to flip over but, again, a minor flaw that I can live with. These tops would have went back at full price, but I'll keep them at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Just as pictured- but with more stretch..
12.6.2012
"While I agree with some of the other reviewers that say this has a bit too much stretch, it doesn't bother me as it is still comfortable and it didn't break the bank. I purchased both the denim and the ivory. Oddly enough, the denim fits much better. But I like the ivory color better. The ivory was very loose on the top (aka a little more cleavage than i'd like to show). Since it is so stretchy it's pretty long too.. and I'm 5'9" (ordered a Small). The buttons are a nice touch. I'd buy them again- 4 stars."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:41-45
body type:slender
Defective Product
12.5.2012
"Sigh. I ordered this color in twilight and the color was exactly as pictured which is great because several other thermals I purchased from FP was not as pictured. The problem with this shirt was that it had a missing button AND the embroidery on BOTH sides of the shirt was ripped. So the person who packaged the shirt didn't check it first!! Highly disappointing and this is going back. Also, I ordered this in an XS and normally wear XS tops and it seems to have run a tad big."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.5.2012
We are so sorry that your thermal arrived in this condition. A member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Another FP winner!
11.13.2012
"This thermal is very flattering on, it gives you a nice shape! It's also a good layering piece that still shows the design in front of the shirt without covering it when you wear a jacket! It's a great choice!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So So
10.15.2012
"I love FP thermals, but this one is not my favorite. The material is not as nice as some of the others that FP has right now . It is thin and very stretchy and it seems like it will stretch out and not hold its shape. It's cute though."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:seattle wa
age:26-30
body type:curvy
itchy
10.10.2012
"I find the top to be very itchy and a little pricey for its workmanship and quality."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Ithaca NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love this top!
10.1.2012
"I really love free people thermals. I buy about two or three a year. I got this in the purply color (forget the name..) It is a beautiful color. The fit is great and the neckline makes it more sexy. You can choose to show a little more cleavage if you want or button it up for a more demure style. I think I will order the blue one too... I ordered an XS and I am 5'7 118lbs, 32 b. It is a perfect fit. Wish there were more colors..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:over 45
body type:petite
Yuck, too much spandex
9.19.2012
"While the top is nice and good quality, the spandex kills it in my opnion. The top fits way too close to the body because of the spandex Agree with the previous review, if you are not small-chested, this top might be a little too much. I wanted a more relaxed/casual fit, so I will be returning it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
9.1.2012
"I have been eyeing this beautiful top for quite awhile now...I finally ordered it in a S (my normal FP size) and was so excited to receive it, but after I tried it on I was completely disappointed. I am 5'8, 125lbs, and am a 34D.....this top does not work for people who have larger chests. Although the color (mulberry) was beautiful, and it fit the rest of my body great, I returned it because it was not flattering because of how low it was. If you have a smaller chest, then you are fortunate because this top will probably look beautiful on you!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE!
8.12.2012
"Got this in the mulberry color xs as a bday present. This is the best FP thermal yet. It's TTS, so sexy, great quality. You could unbutton it so you can show a little more cleavage, if you want. I know i'm gonna get a lot of use out of this piece for the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Twilight Thermal Henley
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
My Favorite FP Thermal
8.6.2012
"This is another great thermal from FP. The crocheted neckline and multi-sized buttons give it that nice found in an attic look. I purchased the ivory in a size small. The neckline comes down low enough to wear a visible cami. I live by the beach so this is the perfect thing to through on with shorts and a tank. I like it so much that I could buy a new one every year in different colors.
FP: Please make this in black or a wonderful heather grey color. Thanks
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large