Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic

pKnit tierednbsptunic with handkerchief hemline. Lace embroidery and beading on the top and the back. Exposed zipper closure and cut outs on the back. Doubled straps. Fully lined. pp 100 Viscose br Hand Wash br Imported ppMeasurements for Size Medium br Length 23 14 br Chest 32 12 br Waist 32p
overall average rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
One of my favorites
7.24.2011
" I have this in a small and my BWH is 34-25-36. It looks great with jeans and doc martins. I wore it all the time when I first got it, but the last time I wore it I felt uncomfortable in it, but I was irritated by everything that day. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great Ruffle Tunic
2.21.2010
" This tunic definately runs on the small side through the bust. The ruffles don't flare out making you look bigger but rather hugs your curves. Really a beautiful top. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOOOOVE THIS!
2.18.2010
" This is something I would have never seen myself wearing due to my short stature. But my coworkers insisted I try it on....so glad I did....it is now one of my favorite "go-to" pieces of clothing from FP. I would absolutely recommend this. I have worn several times layered over a 2nd skin or snug-fitting thermal. I highly recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles. CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
looks nicer than it is...
1.29.2010
" I love the idea and it looks great in the picture but the fabric is not as nice as it looks. Also, it runs quite large so it hangs really loose unless you size down a lot. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:petite
love it
1.27.2010
" Love the top! but came in all wrinkly!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
love this shirt!!
1.26.2010
" i absolutely love this tank top. it's very soft & the neckline is really flattering. i have a small check so everything is held in really well. the back zipper gives it an edgy touch. for me it fits true to size. i definitely recommend this!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Woodridge,IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!
1.26.2010
" I wore this out right after I got it and got a lot of compliments! Its an extremely comfortable piece. I am a little worried the cord straps might stretch a little, but the neck line is high so it would be too bad. Get it! Great for dancing, dinner and fun all around! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Beautiful...
1.26.2010
" This blouse is so unique. The fabric is so soft to the touch. When I received it, it definately need to be ironed out (carefully). It drapes beautufully. A great addition to my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:houston,tx
age:26-30
body type:athletic
good...but ok...
1.24.2010
" I liked it on the model, the lace like others said does fold down after you wear it for a bit and it is definitely a top not a dress. the worst part was, like it has happened to me before, when I ordered it and it came in, it was extremely wrinkled, and the first time I tried i on, it looked pretty bad. I ironed it (which wasnt easy) and it ended up looking alright after all. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful shirt
1.21.2010
" This is an amazing shirt- it is unique and stunning- however after reading the reviews ordered a size up (medium instead of a small), probelm is the reviews were wrong... it runs true to size. I have to return this top and I am very sad, because there are no smalls left. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not what I expected
1.21.2010
" I was hoping I could wear this as a dress with leggings but its wayy too short. I got a med and I'm usually a small so the top is kind of big. It is a very slimming design and will look great as a long top but not a dress :( The colors are great though, really pretty pink. I was dissapointed too, it was extremely wrinkled when I opened it. Oh well I can just iron it :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Color Run Hoodie
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Patchwork Flirty Skirt
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Flirt Tutu Skirt
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Very pretty
1.20.2010
" It's a very pretty and unique shirt. I stayed with my regular size small and it worked perfectly! It is very comfy as well. :)
My only complaint was that the ruffles are EXTREMELY wrinkly and that kind of took away from the beauty. :(
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:21-25
body type:athletic
unique, creative, and stylish!
1.18.2010
" I have been eyeing this tunic for months and finally decided to buy the black one once it went on sale...and i am SO glad i did! this top fits true to size (i'm a size 2-4, 34C, and got the small)..the S is tight enough around my chest that i don't have to wear a bra. the detailing on the back of this tunic is GORGEOUS. is definitely too short for me to wear as a dress (i'm 5'4"), but it looks stuning with skinny jeans or thick leggings! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fabulous
1.18.2010
" Love, Love this top. I'm a 36C and the M fits like it was made for me. It's not long so you would have to wear it with tights. It looks so made to order on you that you would have no regrets. Went back to get the creme color but it was sold out. No regrets!!!
' "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not flattering on me
1.9.2010
" I tried this on in the store in the champagne which is really more of a pink, but still pretty. It was too tight in the chest for me (34C) in the Medium, and in the large it just looked too baggy and boxy and unflattering. I think its made for someone think and with a flatter chest. I also just wasn't crazy about the ruffle stuff around the zipper, I thought it was a bit much and even dressed the top down a little bit. It is gorgeous on the hanger though "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed.
12.6.2009
" I wish this fit on me like it does on the model. It's certainly shorter in person. You need to wear it with a mini skirt or hot pants at a bare minimum. Leggings aren't going to cut it despite the pictures of the black top. The top had too much fabric for my frame. It seemed to add all kinds of pounds to me. I had to go up to a large to get the tunic long enough that I'd even consider purchasing, but by then it was waaay too wide for my liking. I really, really wish this had worked out. The detailing on the back is to die for. So funky and edgy, stunning. But the fit was just too off putting. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:petite
surprisingly slimming
11.24.2009
" most ruffles make you look thicker or wider.. not on this shirt. its surprisingly slimming and verryyy comfortable. well made, nice material, and unique. one of my favorites "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:14-20
body type:slender
Absolutely beautiful
11.20.2009
" I love everything about this top. It's just so feminine/ballerina chic. That's the best way I can describe it! The ruffles drape beautifully and ut fits very true to size! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:South
age:21-25
body type:curvy
great
11.17.2009
" ahhh i love it alot of people seem to think its really short but i think its a perfect length i wear it as a dress its really pretty and slimming. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ruffle Zipper Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
gorgeous
11.14.2009
" the only reason I tried this on at macy's was b ecause it was from Free People and I try on everything Free people, well it was gorgeous. It never caught my eye on line and I'm glad I tried it on. It is way way shorter than it looks though and I wear it just as a shirt with skinny jeans and a black cardigan. Love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>