Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Homerun Dress

Two-tone base-ball style dress with drawstring ties on each side of waist. Casual, cool, and basic. *Body - 60% Cotton, 40% Modal *Sleeves - 85% Rayon, 15% Flax Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 43" Waist (all around - relaxed): 43" Sleeve Length: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Homerun Dress
Review 1 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:NV
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Pretty Cute
3.5.2013
"This dress was a little different than I expected. It is loose up top, which I guess goes along with how it looks on the model, I just didn't expect it I guess. It is also shorter in the back than in front, so try not to bend over in it! On me the waist is higher than it looks on the model, this is probably because I'm busty, but if I could change one thing I would want the ties to hit at my natural waist rather than at my ribcage. I think it will grow on me, though, and I will be keeping it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Okay
1.16.2013
"I wanted to really like this, but I just thought it was okay. I bought the cranberry color. The material is just too thin and it was too casual looking for my taste. I wear a medium and bought the medium. I feel the fit was good. I would definitely buy this on sale. I just do not think this is worth $80. I also found it had static cling, which this mom of two, does not want. I am taking this back on Saturday."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Awesome Dress
1.10.2013
"This is such a cute top/dress. I bought the gray combo and it like a lavender gray shade. It definitely is meant to fit loosely but the side ties are great because you can self adjust to your liking. It's accentuates those who are are very slim and also looks great on those who are curvy. At first I didn't think I could wear it as a dress because I'm tall and these shirt dresses usually are super short but it's actually a good length. Great with leggings on a casual day! I love it! If you're curvaceous, size up and use the side ties. If you're slim, size down.
Sizing Info: I'm 5'7 and 125lbs. A XS worked best for me (I tried the S and its way too big even when using the side ties)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:Texas Panhandle
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute but thin
1.8.2013
"I like the tunic and the colors but it is a thin fabric. Where I live the static electricity is awful right now so this dress sticks to everything. I will probably have to wait until Spring to wear it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:brooklyn, ny
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not bad
12.24.2012
"I really wanted to LOVE this dress but instead just like it. My frame is not very curvy at all and Im tall so it makes casual dresses that flatter a little bit of a challenge. This dress is great for that because it is adjustable and can really be cinched up. No need for a belt! I love the neckline and the nod to a baseball T is super cute. my only complaint was that it seemed to attract any kind of lint or fuzz that came near it. As the day wore on I had to roll it numerous times. My hope is that as its washed more and more that that will change. Oh- and I ordered the x-small (which is my usual size in dresses for FP) and the fit was fine :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this Dress!
12.19.2012
"I'm 5'10" 37-29-40
I got the red colour in a size small. I am generally a size med in free people, but I have a very small waist and when tops are not fitted to it, I can look a bit larger. I was worried the arms would be too tight but they are not tight or short, though they do look a bit better pushed up as the model has done. The shoulders have a bit of a batwing effect going on from the waist ties up is quite flowing and open. It is soft and will be a great way to look a little nicer than jeans and a sweater in the winter months, paired with some leggings and boots. It runs pretty regular in length, I'm very tall and it at least requires tights if not leggings on me. It's a bit pricey, even on sale, but it seems like good quality and the material is fairly thin so it should work for 3 seasons to get my moneys worth. I recommend!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Comfy + Cute
12.8.2012
"I bought the black and lilac combo and really like it! It's super versatile as it can be worn with leggings, skinny jeans, shorts or, under some circumstances, a dress. It fits true to size and has a lot of give with the adjustable ribbons on e side. This is a keeper!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Homerun Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
What I expected and even better
11.17.2012
"I love wearing leggings in the winter and when I saw this dress, I thought it was perfect and I was right! It is long enough to cover my backside and more figure flattering than most things (like boxy sweaters) that do. I ordered a small in the black and violet and LOVE it! So happy I ordered it in both colors! This can be dressed up too with the right accessories and I am in love! I am 5'6'' and 130lbs, 34 B and ordered the Small and it is perfect. I am very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large