Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover

Striped nubby knit pullover sweater with "V"-neckline in front. Relaxed fit. The perfect piece to throw over all your favorite pieces!
overall average rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
lovely colour
6.5.2013
"The colours in the blush and cream combo are really summery and will go with lots of outfits. I have thin arms and the arms were quite tight for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
5.28.2013
"I have one of the solid color shaggy knit sweaters and I love it, so I decided to get this one as well. It's really comfy (like my other sweater) and so pretty! I love layering it with the Voile and Lace Trapeze slip, or any slip really. This one seems to a little less loose as the other, but it still isn't fitted. I sized down from a medium to a small. I would definitely recommend getting one of these sweaters :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cozy but roomy
2.24.2013
"I tried this on at a store that carries Free People, (Nordstrom) and although this was cozy, it was very roomy and the front was pretty boxy on me. What a bummer because it's so soft and nice! (For reference I am 5'6, 115 32A and I tried on the XS. My mom is 5'4 130, 34C and she tried on the medium and it was pretty boxy on her too.)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:indianapolis
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
:( big hole in the armpit
2.12.2013
"Loved the sweater, sadly big hole in armpit after one wear! I detest returning things. Wish I had read the reviews for the plain one which suffers the same fate quite often. Way too expensive to forgive a giant hole."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.13.2013
We're so very sorry this happened! A member of our service team will be in touch to provide assistance in returning and replacing this pullover for you! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
great cozy sweater
2.8.2013
"I love this sweater and have it in two other colors. Its soft and cozy and covers your bum nicely. I wear it with my yoga pants over a dress or with my jeans. The only complaint I have is that I liked how the sweater was a bit oversized and the sleeves ran long. This sweater (same size as the others) the sleeves are hitting just at the wrist, top of my hand. I wish they could stay consistent with the sizing. Same sweater in the same size should be the same. This is the only reason I did not give it five stars. Free People makes all my favorite sweaters.....
I'm 5'6 140lbs and I buy a small. I hope this helps ... Enjoy
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Soft and Cozy
1.27.2013
"Love this sweater! Its very soft and also roomy. This is the second shaggy knit I have and love them both! I ordered this in the black and ivory and the colors are true to the pics. The black is a deep black. Im 5'3 34d and the small is perfect!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Can't Get Enough!
1.19.2013
"I love these shaggy pullovers. I have several colors in the solid one and just got this one in the black and ivory stripes. So soft, cozy, and comfortable. It's over-sized so a small fits my 5'10/135 lbs. frame just right. An FP favorite of mine!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE this shaggy sweater!
1.14.2013
"I just purchased this and I love it! The black is a nice dark black and the white is slightly off-white. I have two more of these shaggy sweaters in the natural and mint. And I love those as well. These shaggy sweaters are made to be big and baggy. I bought this one in an XS (my usual FP size). The sleeves are shorter than the other ones but its nice because I can push them up easily to a chic 3/4 length sleeve. The other ones have extra long sleeves about to my knuckles. Very soft and cozy. I would highly recommend it. For reference I am 5'4", 120lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
new favorite sweater.
1.9.2013
"I fell in love the second I saw it in the store. I got the pink and cream one- just like strawberries and creme! It's so soft and thick. I own about 5 of free people's laguna coast sweaters from two seasons and they last a while, but I can tell that this sweater will last even longer because the yarn used is a bit thicker and you don't have to worry as much about ripping it. That said, you can definitely wear this with just a tank top or even just a bra if you get a more fitted size since it's so thick, it isn't see through. It's cozy, soft, warm, everything that is amazing in a sweater. I'm not sure, but I don't think this sweater will stretch out as much as some of the other ones because it is tightly crocheted/knitted.
Size wise, depending if you want a more neater fit or a slouchier fit I would stick with your regular size or size up (also depends what you wear under it). The sleeves are meant to be a little shorter, which I also love because I can show off all my bracelets!
Maybe I'll have to pick up the black and white one too- I hope there are more colors!! <3"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:36-40
body type:slender
Adorable!
1.7.2013
"I wouldn't have taken a second look at this sweater online, but I spotted it in the store and fell in love. I layered it over the floral mesh lace dress in black. It's roomy, so it lends itself to layering, but also would look nice over a t-shirt and jeans. So cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
so comfy!!!
1.5.2013
"bought the XS ballet/ivory one! It is so soft, warm and comfy!!!!! a lil too big on me though, i'm 5'3'', 108lbs"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large