Product Reviews

5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper

Stretchy 5-pocket cropped ankle skinny jeans with zipper detailing on outer sides of bottom hems. Zipper and button closure in front. **73% Cotton, 25% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 32" Inseam: 27 1/4 Rise: 8 3/4
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Review 1 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bought 2 Pairs
10.21.2012
"These are my new favorite skinny jeans. They are so lightweight and feel more like jeggings than jeans. I liked them so much I bought two pairs. The zipper is an extra nice detail. They fit pretty true to size, I ordered my normal waist size and they fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
One size too big
8.27.2012
"I have never bought jeans from FP before and I regret that my city doesn't have a store because I would've liked to try them on before purchasing. But when I saw these I thought they'd be good for me because of the length. While they were the perfect length, I ordered a size too big and that showed in the rippling of the fabric and looseness of the crotch. While I liked them and want to keep them, it seems silly to at this point. They're gonna have to go back. :/
The fabric's also kinda itchy but I suspect that problem would go away after a wash. It's pretty stretchy and comfortable as well and I would recommend it to anyone who's short like I am.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I LOVE THESE!
3.16.2012
"I absolutely love everything about these jeans. They are the perfect length, color, and the fit is just wonderful. The zipper makes an extra cute touch. Buy these! For reference, I feel they fit true to size. I am 5'6, 115, and I purchased a 26. Fit like a glove!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:Silverthorne, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
great jeans
3.13.2012
"I love FP jeans, they're comfortable they looks nice great quality and reasonably priced. That being said these are definitely cropped, they're much shorter then they look on the model and I'm 5'6". They're great jeans though I'm keeping them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
what are the bad reviews all about???
3.9.2012
"I haven't been looking for jeans at all, but could use a pair like this. I randomly decided to try them on in my size (27) and it's like they were custom made for my body! The distressing is so subtle and perfect. like the girl below said, the washed look is a lot less in person than in the photo. They have little zippers at the ankles which would normally turn me off but are hardly noticeable anyway. They are SOOOO soft, stretchy and comfy. So comfy I'd even wear em on a plane instead of leggings (woah!). I'm 5'3" and the length is perfect--right at my ankle. I am so picky with jeans, from the style of the pockets to the distressing...and I'm telling you...these are a GREAT buy! $88!!!!<3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Jeans
2.25.2012
"I bought a pair of these jeans at a local Free People store and loved them so much that I bought a second pair. They are a great fit and very comfortable. The rise, which is fairly high, is perfect for me. I tried on some other jeans in the store and none of them fit quite as well. I am surprised that these jeans have gotten so many bad reviews. I am 5'9" and I weight 157 lbs. I bought size 31."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:petite
WOW...WHAT A MISS!
2.8.2012
"The only good thing i can say about these Jeans is the color...other than that, they're pretty awful.i first ordered them in my usual 24...i wear 24 in the utility Jeans, other crop ankle Jeans and 25 in lightweght pavement wash Jeans. The 24s in these i couldn't even get up...the 25 i got next were way too big...i ordered another 25..& they did fit but incredibly uncomfortable! The material if way off...the material feels not as described! They do stretch, but only to a point..then its add if they become stiff and non stretchy. Also very thin...can't imagine then lasting very long. They're certainly not worth the $...& def not worth the fp name....
Returned!!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
5 pocket ankle crop with zipper
1.29.2012
"The issue with these is not the fit so much as the cheap uncomfortable fabric. It's really not up to the standards of FP. Because of the fabric they will stretch out in a non flattering way, especially around the rear. The waist has no stretch at all. Not a good option for skinny's."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 5 Pocket Ankle Crop with Zipper
Name:
Location:ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
love them!!!!!
1.17.2012
"i'm 5'2'', so they are the perfect length. They are not as faded as the picture looks, which is good!! They fit true to size!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large