Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cableknit Peplum Jacket

Cable knit peplum-shaped jacket with double breasted button closure in front. Frayed edge trimming at opening and sleeve hems. Sleeve hems also have crochet and woven embroidered detailing. Inside is fully lined.
overall average rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Review 1 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Jacket
5.17.2014
"I loved this jacket the first time I saw it, but wanted to wait until it was on sale. The jacket does run small. I am normally a size 8 or 10, but needed a 12 in this jacket to button it comfortably. I am only 5'2" , 125 lbs, but I am a 36D. The jacket is adorable unbuttoned as well, but I definitely think you will want to button it as it is such a polished look, and very flattering. I love it with jeans or colored denim. Definitely glad I got it, and especially at such an awesome price!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
needs a bit of re-work
1.9.2014
"This jacket has all the right elements but unfortunately did not quite hit the mark for me. PROS: The material is thick cotton that is soft and feels so nice on the skin. I wear M or 8 and it fits a bit snug. Not much room for anything more than a tank top. CONS: Buttons are loose. The sleeves are way too long for me and the cuffs (although with nice detail work) do not have any hooks or button closure. I can take it to the tailor for alterations but I'm still debating if it is worth keeping or not. Partially lined. Made in China."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful jacket with button issue
1.1.2014
"I love this jacket. It would be perfect except for the fact that the buttons are sewn on terribly. I've had three fall off on me already and sadly, only found one.
The ability to close a jacket is pretty important and considering I now cannot close this jacket all the way due to a missing button/the fear one will get lost again, it almost loses its function altogether. Very disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
WOW
12.27.2013
"Oh my gosh, this jacket is GORGEOUS. I actually plan to wear it as a top, as it's not really roomy enough on me to be worn over top of other clothing. I got my usual size (2) and I would say that it is snug but not overly tight or unflattering. It buttons up without puckering in the chest area, which is nice. The material does stretch, so there is some give if you're worried about not being able to move around in it. This will look great paired with skinny jeans...can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Samara, Russia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Very Very Good
12.1.2013
"I fell in love with this jacket right as I saw it - it's so feminine yet not boring.
Altogether in reality it matches expectations, but I would say runs a bit large in the waistline, little too relaxed. Yet this doesn't spoil the overall image.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beige + Tight in the arms
11.22.2013
"This military inspired soft sweatshirt-weight jacket has fringe detailing at the cuffs and front edges.
I like the way it looks unbuttoned but when buttoned it looks too loose. The neck opening is way too big.
I wear a 6-8 and ordered the 8 in the beige - it is not cream/ivory as pictured. I found it to be tight in the upper arm (look closely at the model and the jacket is tight through the arms on her too) and too loose through the chest area and waist.
I am going to reorder in the black size 6 - at least if it is tight in the arms, it won't show as much in the black."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Wow
10.12.2013
"It's a crime how these pics don't do this amazing jacket justice. It is incredibly soft, thick, and durable - does not feel synthetic :) beautifully structured and ultra flattering. Got the black in my regular size and it fit perfectly over a thin long sleeve shirt. wavered on getting one size up, as that fit wonderfully too, but opted for my regular size as I found that slightly more flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Edgy yet feminine
10.4.2013
"I love this military blazer! It is soft and comfy yet the cablenit pattern make it very feminine. I love the fringe detailing on the cuffs and down the side of the jacket, it adds the perfect amount of edge. I ordered the white or ivory and it looks true to picture. I did go a size up to I could wear a shirt under it although my size fit fine, it is just a little bit more comfortable. I would definately recommend this product!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Falls Church, VA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I LOVE THIS JACKET!
12.17.2012
"It's super comfortable & gorgeous. I love the material; it's really soft and keeps you warm. The detail and stitching is beautiful and I personally think it was made well. The buttons are a bit faded, but they give it a more stylish look because the jacket itself isn't as white as it appears in the photo. It does run a bit small though; I usually wear a size 8, but I purchased this in a size 12. However, it still looks amazing and I get compliments all the time! :) Hope You Enjoy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
Soft and Cute
12.15.2012
"This is a really cute sweater however I did find that it ran a little small. I am 5'3" and 102 lbs. I normally take a size 0. While the 0 did fit, it was a bit too snug through the arms. So much that if you had a long sleeve shirt on, the arms of the shirt would be wrinkled when you took off the jacket. I decided to size up to the 2 and it fit much better especially if you plan on wearing even a t-shirt underneath. The black is beautiful and I love the lace on the sleeves and the frayed edges.
I also like that the sleeves are a little longer, it hit about 1/3 down my hand. It's super soft too.
Great customer service too and Free People."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it but poor quality buttons
12.8.2012
"This was my new favorite jacket when I first got it! But only two days after having it one of the buttons fell off... and then the next morning another one did! It was sad since this isn't the quality I expected from Free People. Luckily, no more buttons have fallen off and I've had it for a few weeks now. I'm going to get it fixed and I still wear it without the two buttons because it's stylish and cute and fits well. For sizing, usually I'm a small in FP tops, but since I'm a 36DD I decided to get this in a size 10 and it fits. An 8 may have fit too. Fits well and is stylish, but not the quality I expected."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute & Stylish!
11.27.2012
"I love all the detailing on this jacket. it's a perfect layer. I ordered the washed black and the color goes with everything. One thing that was a bit disappointing was that the buttons came off really easily! It was a bummer but no worries, I'll sew them back on!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Going back for this one....
11.7.2012
"I left without this jacket and regretted it the moment I got home, was not in the mood at the time for a jacket because it was so warm out. The jacket is adorable, the quality is excellent, and the look is amazing. I found it to run slightly small in the arms and in the length. It has a flattering fit. The piece is so versatile. Will be heading back for this jacket soon."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Wasn't sure at first...
10.27.2012
"I'm always trying to find blazers and/or jackets that fit nicely. I'm 5'5, 112 lbs, and 32DD in the chest area. I have a hard time finding something that fits my relatively small waist but that is big enough for the boob area (especially if the article has buttons!). If you have the same problem as me, this is a great buy! It fits amazingly well in the chest area and is still small in the waist and shoulders. I sized up to a 4, I'm usually a 0 or a 2, and am happy that I did because it fits perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
WAY better in person!
10.21.2012
"I never even noticed this jacket online, but I tried it on in the black color in store and it is beautiful! I'm kinda a jacket fanatic and I have some pretty interesting jackets in my wardrobe... but I think this one may be my new favorite! It fits beautifully, flares out right at the waist to create a really slim, small looking waist, is structured so the peplum floats nicely, the subtle two-tone effect adds interest without being too much, and its soooo comfortable! It fits true to size (I'm 5'2, 100lb and fit into a size 0 perfectly). It's nice enough to dress up but casual enough to wear everyday. This is by far the best purchase I will make all year!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
age:31-35
body type:athletic
beautiful!
10.12.2012
"I purchased the ivory. This jacket is soft with amazing detail. My favorite part is the frayed detailing around the sleeves It runs a little small and based on other reveiws I seized up. I am 120 lbs 5'5 and ordered a 4. It is not at all heavy. Great for cool days. Seize up especially if you want to wear something underrneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:slender
Perfect Peplum
10.11.2012
"I love this jacket!! . The fit is perfect. I am an x- small, with a small chest. It nips in at the waist, making my waist look tiny. The fraying and crocheted details add some character, and the lined fabric is good quality. Unlike some other peplum sweaters I have, It looks good either buttoned or unbuttoned. It is very versatile: it works with skirts or cropped pants for work or with jeans for the weekend. I am so happy it finally got cool enough to wear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:petite
Better than I had expected
10.7.2012
"The fit of this jacket is ture to the fit pictured on the model. I don't know if you can tell from the pictures, but there is a slit from the palm to just before the elbow on the inside of each sleeve, it gives the sleeve nice shape. Wonderful fabric, design, and construction-I would highly reccomend this as a comfortable jacket for lightly cold days (no additional insulation for mid-winter chills)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
In love!
9.29.2012
"This jacket is gorgeous and will make you look so classy! I highly recommend this jacket. I bought a size 2 in the black..(I'm 5'6, 115) and it fit true to size. It's perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cableknit Peplum Jacket
Name:
Location:portland, oregon
age:31-35
body type:athletic
wanted to love it`
9.26.2012
"I really really wanted to love this jacket. . .however, it just did't fit like i was hoping it would. I bought the ivory size 8. I typically wear a size 6/small in fp, but i have "athletic":) arms eve though my torso is smaller, so i thought being a jacket, bigger would be better. It's pretty, not beautiful as i had hoped. It's very flimsy,more like a sweater that way, and the shoulders fit funny, it has a added layer i the torso area, so it adds bulk to the top of your shoulders by your neck, but then slopes down when it gets to your actual shoulder. Anyway, it would probably look cute on a lot of people, but make sure you try it on before you get your hopes up!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>