Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Joan of Arctic Boot

Suede and leather lace-up boots with rubber bottoms and faux fur trimming. Treaded rubber soles. Waterproof. *By Sorel *Leather, Rubber *Import *11" shaft height, 1" heel
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joan of Arctic Boot
Review 1 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:missoula
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great boots!
1.30.2013
" these boots run TTS, even with a little bit of room. i am usually an 8 or 8 1/2 in shoes because i have a wide foot and the 8's fit perfect. these are comfortable and warm. i trudged through slush, rain, and snow today and they kept my feet dry and warm. get them while they're on sale! these are definitely worth it for the last couple months of winter and next year. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love them
12.7.2012
" I received my boots yesterday and was so happy to get them. I live in Australia and it is pretty warm here at the moment so I could only leave them on for a minute or so, but I have bought them for our holiday to Europe at Christmas time and pretty positive they will keep my feet nice and warm. They also fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awesome Boots, but rub me the wrong way.
11.17.2012
" I love these boots! They are super warm and very cute, but the thing is that I haven't gotten a chance to wear them a whole lot yet, so I may not have broken them in. So, so far, they've been rubbing one of my heals pretty bad. It's an issue that I hope works itself out once there's more snow! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Suisse
age:26-30
body type:petite
the perfect boots for this winter!
11.14.2012
" It's the perfect boots for this winter! And ..
since the time that I find ...
In short, nothing to say quality .. color ... etc. .. as the picture! And finally! I found THE perfect pair of boots for this winter! Thanks. ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Tinsel and Lace Stocking
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Must have for winter!
11.13.2012
" I just bought these boots and I can't wait for the snow to come so I can wear them! I bought my usual size 7 and they fit perfect for me. They make your feet look really wide but they have a really thick lining. The lining is super cozy and warm and it's removable which is awesome incase the fury part gets wet or dirty. Best functional winter boot thats also cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Awesome boots! run big though
11.8.2012
" I usually wear between a 91/2 and 10, and I got 9s because when I tried on the 10s they were too big. Besides that, they're adorable. It's true that they are very big-looking on the foot, especially around the toes. They're warm, too! I can wear them in the fall rain and winter snow in upstate NY just fine, so they are functional as well as fashionable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Cute but wierd fit
11.7.2012
" Today I decided to try these on since I was interested in buying the blue version of these boots. First of all they are super cute however they fit really strange. Normally I'm a size 9 so I decided to try that on first. I was kind of surprise that my toes were a bit bunched up at the front of the shoe while the rest of the shoe was really wide. I decided to try the 10 on to see if that made a difference. There was not much difference in the width. In addition I found that there was a little more room in the front of the shoe for my toes however they did still touch the edge. After that I decided to try and walk around in them and found it really hard. They are super stiff around the ankles and I felt that it was a lot of work to walk in them. Good news is that they are warm. So I gave them two stars for warmth and cuteness and that is all I liked about them. Personally I think that this is a brand issue. I tried other Sorel boots and they all fit real weird like this one. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Joan of Arctic Boot
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Only Winter Boot You Need
10.25.2012
" I would recommend these boots to anyone from NY to LA. I live in LA where our winter isn't for "Weathery". But I have traveled to the snow in Colorado with these and I was perfect for both. I think These are cooler than Uggs, but, keep your warmer than Uggs, just so you can get a feel.... I know it sounds crazy but they are amazing! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large