Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

X Axis Dress

Crinkle pleated body con dress with textured detailing throughout. Scoopneck front and back. *95% Polyester, 5% Spandex *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 33" Chest: 29 1/2" Waist: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Reviews for X Axis Dress
Review 1 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Garderville, NV
age:26-30
body type:petite
sexy
8.15.2011
" Perfect little dress. 5'3" 110 lbs...I bought the small, it works well for me because I have a broad back and I wanted a little wiggle room, but I could easily have gotten the XS as the material had lots of stretch. Another FP favorite! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
large and unflattering
7.15.2011
" this is not a favorite. i ordered the plum and was disappointed in the length and fabric. the top hangs all wrong and is a bit too long to be flattering. the fabric is a little thick and hugs curves in a bad way. if you are set on this dress, size down by one size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great dress
5.20.2011
" I absolutely love the dress, but wait for it to go on sale since it was a bit pricy for me. I'm 5'6, weigh about 125, and were a 34B bra- i usually fluctuate between a small and a medium. I tried the medium on in the store and it was huge, so I went with the small which fit perfectly. Its the perfect dress to wear out at night or pair with a casual jacket for the day. Great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it
4.17.2011
" This dress is really cute on. The material is a nice thickness... not super thick, but not so thin that it feels like a slip. What I love about it is that it can be worn so many ways and any time of year since you can layer with it. It is cute with a tunic length sweater and boots in cooler weather, or just by itself in warm weather. I agree with other reviews that the straps are too long, but I fix that by layering a tank top under it. Definitely not worth a return to me. For sizing advice, I am 5'3" 100lbs, 32-22-34 and the xsmall is a perfect fit. I went back and bought it in another color. I highly recommend this:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
basic piece
4.16.2011
" The tank dress is very cute. The detailed fabric is very cute and flattering along with the criss cross sown pattern. I purchased the small and it fits well and is a little short but that was expected. I bought this in a grey color and it goes with so many things. It is a cute plain, going out piece that you can spice up with awesome accessories "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:slender
love this dress!
2.25.2011
" so i bought this dress without trying it on, and when i came home i was really excited, and let me tell you, this dress is super soft and SEXY!!! i am 5'4 and 108 pounds, and got an XS, it fit me perfectly. this is THE perfect black dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
great
2.3.2011
" this dress fits like a glove, it looks awesome, great basic. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:san jose
age:14-20
body type:petite
one hot dress
1.16.2011
" This has got to be one of my all time favorite dresses from free people. I decided on the mauve color so it'll work in the spring as well. It's super form fitting but the material is thick enough so you're underwear doesn't even show. I can imagine wearing this with a nice cardigan or a cozy sweater. I'm 5'3", 32C, and 103 lbs. The XS fit beautifully, but I got the S for a little bit more room. I definitely recommend this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Ultra Flattering Dress!
1.3.2011
" OMG!! The previous reviewers were not kidding! THIS dress is ultra flattering!! Fits true to size and looks AMAZING!! Got the purple/eggplant color and LOVE it!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Stretchy thick dress
12.1.2010
" This dress is stretchy and thick. Form fitting and tight. I would size up for a more hourglass or pear girl. Especially if you are chestier. This is a pretty basic dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Plum Godess
11.9.2010
" This dress is sooo hot! I got this in my usual L and I love it!! The fabric helps hide any imperfections on your body, and it is soo soft and comfy! I like this dress as a slip or by itself!! This one is a keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Tall review
10.24.2010
" I'm 5'10" 150 lbs FP size L. Fits great, hugs your curves in all the right places. Looks dead sexy!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:curvy
comfy and sexy
10.11.2010
" body concious dress that has a soft, comfortable feel with it's quilted fabric. neckline is very flattering without being revealing and i love the pale gray color - mixes and matches well with most colors. i'm going to wear this with black ankle boots and a chunky sweater to brunch. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super flattering
9.28.2010
" When I first bought this dress I though that it was just ok and I planned on using it for layering, but now that I've worn it a couple of times I am in love with how flattering it is!
The fit is true to size- I bought an XS and I'm 5'6, 120lb, 32B and I usually take an XS. It fits great and the straps are not too long on me.
The fabric is thick enough but not too thick- I don't know what it is about this dress (maybe it's the texture or the thickness) but it's just so flattering. A little boring by itself, perhaps, but wonderfully flattering!
It is short on me, though, and not quite a "dress".
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
...Even better in person
9.27.2010
" I just received mine and i l was so happy with it the moment I put it on. I'm 5'3 and just 100 lbs and I was afraid the dress would be too long, but the length is good (the hem reaches the tip of my fingers when I stand with my hands at my side). I usually have a hard time finding dresses that fit well without being too long. but I'm very happy with this piece. No issue with the straps. and FYI: if you wear the dress backwards, the chest line is cut a little lower, making it a little sexier! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
sexy little thing.
9.21.2010
" the best phrase i can use to describe this dress is "pretty little number." it's very soft and stretchy, but fits true to size. i absolutely love the plum color and the criss-cross pattern is flattering and interesting. i'm 5'4", 125 lb, a 34 C and my usual medium fit great. my only complaint is that it's a bit short... too short... even on me. if you have a booty and/or are tall/leggy i would be weary about this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Monica
age:21-25
body type:petite
great dress
9.17.2010
" I ordered this dress in the stone size XS it fits perfect and hugs all the right places, color is true to picture and for me so was the fit, im 5'4 and weigh 105 lbs. I didn't find it to be thick at all it looks like a sweater material but doesn't feel like it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Central Coast, California
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome Dress!!!
9.16.2010
" I never write reviews but I felt like I had to for this dress. I have this dress in both colors and they both are amazing!!! I am 5'2 and under 105 pounds and this dress is incredible on! I am usually skeptical of body con dresses but this dress proved to be very flattering. The thick material works to help you look fit (a plus for anyone that wants to hide any minor flaws). Both colors are really nice and can be dressed up or down. This dress is essential and I recommend it for various body shapes. You can get away with wearing it braless. Definitely a smart buy :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:slender
Amazing!
9.10.2010
" This dress fits perfectly. I am 5'6, l03lbs, with 32B. This dress hugs in all of the right places. The quality of this dress is great with thick and soft fabric. I love the length; not too short, but short enough to be sexy. Loved it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for X Axis Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:26-30
body type:petite
Best Ever FP purchase
9.3.2010
" This dress in stone is gorgeous. It almost looks like a plummy gray, which is a trendy color right now. I love the snug fit and it is great for layering and the color goes with anything. The straps are just wide enough to cover bra straps and the material is great w/ or w/o a bra. Also, the material is a stretchy and the texture of it hides any body bulges. I've had more compliments on this dress than anything I have ever worn and it is my favorite FP purchase i have ever made so far. it makes your body look tighter.
I only write reviews when passionate. The only other review I have ever written was about a tunic I really did not like. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>