Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cropped Fairisle Pullover

Knitted fairisle cropped chunky pullover sweater. High-low style. *63% Acrylic, 26% Wool, 8% Nylon, 4% Alpaca, 1% Mohair *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Back Length: 17" Front Length: 20 " Bust: 44" Bottom Opening: 44" Sleeve Length (from shoulder): 18"
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Review 1 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Up in front, down in back
4.17.2012
"I purchased the black combo (wanted the frost but not available) in xs. The sweater has style; pulled it down in back which gave it a more cropped look in front and kinda hippyish long in back, but with flare! Wore a tight fitted shirt underneath which emphasized my waist...the black/white will go with everything and is striking....very warm...for cool fall days and winter...oh and got it for $36"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New England
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazing
2.4.2012
"I love this sweater so much! I am 5"2' and 110 lb, and this sweater fits perfectsl. since i am oviously shorter than the model, the sweater shows about an inch of my stomach since it is cropped, but for school or when i am feeling modest, i can always pull it down a little to cover it. Also, i live in new england so this sweater keeps me very warm. it is so easy to wear with a pair of jeans and moccains. You can not see it well enough in the picture, this is such a high quality and well made sweater and i highly suggest it. ALso, the neckline is so gorgeous it is sewn so well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Toms River, NJ
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE IT!
1.11.2012
"Love, Love, Love this sweater. I ordered it in the black & white in the Large. I am 5'7" and wear a
size 10-12. I fits me a little bigger than the model
but I love it that way. I wore it New Year's eve.
with a long white & grey flowered printed dress
I have from years ago. It's long to my ankles, so
with the sweater it looked like a long skirt. Then
added my black boots and I made a fashion
statement! QBeeds
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:petite
cropped
1.1.2012
"I tried it on in the store and I loved it, it was cute cozy and I thought I'd be able to throw it on whenever and wear it, however this was not the case. It's hard to wear because it's so cropped! I'm 5'2 and it's short on me, so just beware. Also, the fabric is really thick so you can only wear it when it's cold."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
great winter sweater!
12.30.2011
"not too cropped, not too oversized, just right.
comfortable and warm.
restock please?!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cozy Cute
12.28.2011
"I adore this sweater. I got it in the black/white and I've worn it with a tank top and skinnies and with a body con dress under. I got tons of compliments and I was crazy warm in it. I'm 5'3" and 115 so I got an XS and it's perfect. It's already oversized, so there is no need to size up. I'm so glad I purchased I this sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
love love LOVE
12.27.2011
"I absolutely adore this sweater. I got it for Christmas in the burgundy color and I'm in love! I wear it with a white tank top underneath, leggings, burgundy leg warmers, and black boots. It's SO ADORABLE. You must get one before its too late! You won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very CUTE!
12.27.2011
"I gave it 5 stars because I like how it looks. Sweater runs exactly one size bigger. It's very soft. I have it in Frost. The Black/Gray/White is very strikingly beautiful. Colors seem more true to photo than Frost. The sweater appears very soft pastelly: white background pale tan and turquoise when in real life, the "white" is more pale gray, "pale tan" is camel and turquoise is a true strong turquoise. Be sure to check the seams and neckline on the black/white fairisle...I found loose stitching, missed loops, and holes, otherwise I would love to have this color, but I have enough to alter/fix at the moment. ....and alll that's left on this site is L. Stores have more. (today I tried on every b/w one in the FP store. But they had "issues"."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
NO BRAINER
12.24.2011
"I loveee this sweater but honestly some days i wish it was not CROPPED! i live on the east coast now and it is COLD, such a fun cute sweater but not practical unless you are mad short.. just saying
it's comfortable, runs kind of large
i have to give it 3 stars becasue of it being cropped for one and 2 it gets caught onto things a lot"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
um, duh.
12.15.2011
"hi this sweater is perfect. I have the black in an XS (my usual size -- 110lbs, 5'2'', 32/24/35) and it's great. I'm petite so it's not super cropped on me but it's cropped enough that it works and it is so fun. It falls a little bit off the shoulder so it's like cozy-cute. I've worn it with a black silky drapey tank under it to balance the length, with some burgundy jeans and boots, as well as with black jeans and black wedges. It is SO SOFT, very warm, and unbelievably cozy. Aka, you have to have it. I want it in the burgundy next."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Unexpected Favorite
12.10.2011
"This was not even on my radar until I saw it in the store and I had to give it a try. It came home with me! I bought the blk/white version and even though it's cropped it fit me more like a normal length sweater. I am just under 5'4" and the front hits at the top of my hip bone and the back dips low and just about covers my bum. I did go a size up for this effect. It did not make me look wide or bigger at all. Super beautiful and cozy. I have worn it twice and usually get more than one compliment!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
The Dorky Christmas Sweater's Fabulous Cousin
12.6.2011
"I was lucky enough to snag the last XS in burgundy when the second shipment came in. Nothing could be more adorable than rocking a holiday sweater in style; wearing such a seasonal, updated take on an old classic always seems to light up somebody's day whenever I wear it. Falls just the right amount off the shoulder, like the Marled Yarn Pullover does. And unlike most of Free People sweaters that I own (which are crocheted, and therefore not very warm to wear in the winter months), this sweater, as other reviewers have mentioned, is extremely warm, soft, and lovely to cuddle up in. I have a pretty short waist, and am used to the FP cropped cut not being very cropped on me at all, so I was a little surprised by how cropped this sweater actually is. But who wears sweaters with nothing underneath anyway? I like layering it with the black tank underneath. For the burgundy color, pair it with something grey (like slouchy socks or legwarmers) to bring out the intricate fairisle pattern. Matches perfectly with the London Opaque Tights in burgundy, which makes for an adorable seasonal look!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hatchett Harness Boot
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Rib Slouch Tall Sock
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:seoul
age:31-35
body type:slender
very nice
11.29.2011
"it's soft and not too thick. but the sideway pattern does make you look a bit wide, so keep that in mind if you're thinking of buying."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
Instant Love
11.16.2011
"I was absolutely in love with this as soon as I saw it in the lookbook. I knew that I had to have it. I ordered it online and read several other review and decided to go with my usual size Small. It came and it fits perfectly (I'm 5'8", 115 lbs.)! It's a little oversized, and is cropped in the front. And the best part is that it's actually warm (something that seems to be lacking in a lot of sweaters these days). All in all, if you're even thinking about buying this, I would definitely get it. It's a fall/winter staple."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
snow bunny at the max
11.16.2011
"this sweater is so classic and cute, i could not have it missing from my winter wardrobe. i feel like if i had to run out with one thing for the winter, it'd be this. i got it in the b/w color and i just imagine myself curling up in front of the fire. i hope this sweater lasts forever. it's so soft!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beauty!
11.14.2011
"Reeeaaalllyyyy soft! and Warm! A must have if you like cozy/knit/winter sweaters. It's a crop keep in mind but awesome to mix and match with!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
So soft :)
11.14.2011
"I love this sweater. I've bought many wool/mixed sweaters and this one is by far the softest one! Quality is perfect. I went a size down and it has the perfect fit/looseness that I like. I'm usually a medium, but ordered a size small and I am happy with the size small. I'm 5'6" and 130 pounds. I bought the black/grey/white one and want to buy the red one as well, but its all sold out. One will have to suffice for now. Love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cute and cozzzzy
11.14.2011
"This sweater is soft and warm...very cute pattern and looks great in the black and the blue. A must-have in your winter wardrobe for over skirts and jeans!! I love it..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love!
11.6.2011
"I just got the black version and I couldn't be happier with it. It's super warm and cozy and it's not crazy itchy, I find the black looks gorgeous layered with so many different outfits! I have a pretty small frame so I was afraid how this would look on me (for reference I'm 32b/5'6/110lbs) I got the XS and I didn't find the oversized feel of this sweater to overwhelm me at all, it's just the right amount of baggy on me. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cropped Fairisle Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So Warm!
11.6.2011
"I absolutely love this sweater! It is super warm and great for winter! I love all the designs. I bought the burgundy one to stay within the holiday colors and it's so perfect for cold weather. It is a little short so your stomach will show, but it looks really good with a tank under. Overall, I was really pleased with my purchase and I can tell this will be my favorite winter sweater."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>