Product Reviews

Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket

Handmade suede jacket with darker toned suede and sheer embroidered lace detailing trimming the bottom of the back. Raw cut bottom hem. Button front opening with seam detailing on middle front and middle back. Slit at bottom back. Sleeve hems have scalloped lace trimming with slit detailing. Suede is super soft and lush. Because each jacket is completely handmade, no two will be exactly the same and the tone of the suede may vary and may not look exactly as what is pictured. **Please Note: The ink color way of this jacket appears much darker online than our inventory.
overall average rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Review 1 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:virginia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
overpriced and disappointing
8.22.2014
"I love most things from Free People and they have styles for all age ranges but this jacket was a disappointment. It runs very small, did not fit and does not look much like the photo. The 1,000.00 price tag is exorbitant. I have returned it but will continue to shop at Free People because most of the items I have bought are great."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love this jacket!
1.24.2014
"I am a huge fan of Free People jackets because they are so one of a kind and this is just another one of my favorites. It is a bit thinner material than I expected but so beautiful and unique in person- very funky feminine. I get so many compliments when I wear this jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Ink is slate gray not blue
12.18.2013
"I ordered the ink and instead of the bright blue in the pictures the jacket I got today is gray with a greenish tint. The material is very soft but thin so it won't provide warmth; instead it needs to be used for fashion only. It also feels very delicate. I followed the other reviewers and bought a S instead of my standard XS and it fits. Might be a tad large, which is to be expected, but it will be good for layering. Because the material is really thin and the color is definitely NOT as pictured I am on the fence as to whether it is worth the $1,000."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
MOST AWESOME JACKET EVER
11.22.2013
"Okay - I had to write a review - I had been eyeing this jacket for months. The high dollar price scared me because I have never in my life spent a $1000 for just one article of clothing. But after accepting the fact that I was not going to find anything remotely like it- I bought it. After all, I could return it if I didn't fall in love and it was selling fast. Well, it came today and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. It's just so cute and girlie and looks good dressed up or dressed down. The brown trim on the bottom is not as dark as the picture, but based on the other reviews, I had already expected that. However, it is a darker shade of brown than the rest of the jacket. The jacket is just gorgeous and I am glad I bought it - another cute feature that I didn't really know is that in the back there is a slit right down the middle - I am uploading a pic - I got a small - VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA, USA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Not as shown
10.29.2013
"My order of this coat came today and it is not as shown. There is no lace on the cuffs or at the back. The lace on the front is skimpy. What I got is a cheap version of what is shown. Also, it runs small. I'm returning it.
I have ordered one in large but if it is not as shown, it goes back too. What's up with this?"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fabulous Jacket
9.10.2013
"The jacket was delivered in a timely manner. It is a one of a kind which in a way justifies the cost. It is spectacular and I'm glad I splurged for it. It fits like a glove. I'm 5'6, 135 lbs, I bought a med. The jacket is so incredibly soft. The lace is firmly attached in all places, workmanship good. Totally satisfied with this purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:St. Albert
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
IN LOVE!
3.5.2013
"I am in love with this jacket! It arrived today and it is the same color as on the model, however lighter than the one the model on the bike is wearing. The leather is very soft and the quality is amazing. I ordered a large and am 5'10" and a larger frame and busty. It does not do up over my chest, however this jacket looks better left open anyway. The sleeves are nice and long..the back of the jacket is AMAZING!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:san francisco, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not as pictured
2.23.2013
"I was super excited to receive this jacket, but sadly I had to return it. The leather and lace were soft and beautiful, but the color was not as depicted. The jacket I received was all the same color and did not have the darker leather at the bottom, which was disappointing. I am petite, and although the jacket fit well otherwise, the sleeves were too long. Because I have a larger bust, the only way the coat looked good was buttoned up, really limiting its wearability. I was hoping I could throw it on with anything and wear it open or closed, but that was not the case. I am so sad because I love the idea of this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not as shown
1.23.2013
"Very disappointed to receive this after looking very forward to it. This one was very dull and not the creamy shami colour in the photos and there was no darker suede at the bottom but the identical colour and dull and dirty looking. It seems these are one of a kind and every one may be a bit different. I'll be taking mine back as not worth the 1000$ and not as pretty as shown because the colour almost has a green tint and not creamy as illustrated. Wish I could report differently and I may have just been the unlucky one to get this one that doesn't live up to billing. Cheers."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Storm Warning Lacey Suede Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Even more unbelievably beautiful in real life
1.11.2013
"The leather is so soft, I don't have words to describe it. It's sort of like if you took a chamois for an expensive car and softened it up a bit. The lace is beautiful, the cut is beautiful, the fit is perfect. I feel ridiculous leaving a review for it because what you see is what you get in this case. The advertising didn't lie. It looks like it does in the pictures (and even better) and it feels amazing. A keeper. A treasure. I am incredibly pleased with this purchase."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large