Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Rain Drop Tee

Super soft oversized long-sleeved tee with hi-low hemline. Rounded neckline. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Wrong Color
2.22.2014
"I just received this shirt in the mail and I love it but the color is wrong. I ordered the merlot and was looking forward to a red shirt, as it is pictured online. It is definitely magenta. I planned to exchange it for another color but all of the other colors are muted pastels. FP, how about a bight blue or even a 'red?'"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, Texas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Little Dissapointed
2.20.2014
"I love the shirt and love the color, however, I was sadly dissapointed after the first time I washed it. It looked like it had been worn for years after just one wash in a delicate cycle."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:South Carolin
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not as pictured
1.13.2014
"Sorry to say I returned it ordered med size unmanageable for me to wear didn't fit me correct very oversized for med - received very wrinkled - wasn't going to give any bad reviews - but felt I should honest - not as pictured gave me a sloppy look - Customer Service Dept. excellent by the way on any problems"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not great
12.26.2013
"FP should think about presentation - the shirt was so wrinkled when I opened the package that it made me think it looked like an old stained rage. Or maybe it was the color, which was duller and greener than the moss color chip online. Sent it back."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
super comfy!
11.21.2013
"I love this shirt, I'm currently wearing it and it is extremely comfortable and soft and it's a perfect lounging shirt but it still has a lot of style to it. I am petite, only around 5' 1" and this is longer on me and reaches around my knees, but i still love the style."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
WARDROBE MUSTHAVE !
11.19.2013
"This top is so comfortable. Feels light, soft and luxurious. So comfortable you'll want to sleep in it. This is so versatile. It can be tied up or belted and accessorized in many ways, worn over skinny pants , shorts, skirts whatever. I got the stone and white. I think I will need more colors. Love the way it drapes, looks effortlessly cool. Runs a little large but it is supposed to be roomy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Johannesburg, South Africa
age:36-40
body type:curvy
A Cozy yet HOT number
10.31.2013
"Am wearing it as we speak. Have been getting compliments about the top all day! Very light cotton, tail length is just long enough. Nice casual piece that can be dressed up or down. Planning to buy more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
LOVE!!!
10.29.2013
"I got this tunic in black and merlot and I absolutely LOVE them!! I am 6' tall and they are long enough to cover everything very well to wear with leggings. I will be ordering more colors very soon. Oh, and I am a size 12 and I ordered a M based on the other reviews. I love that it's long without being huge and baggy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love it!
10.21.2013
"Bought this in black typically a large in FP sized down to a medium fits perfect! Plan on wearing it with skinnies and boots and planning on belting it Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Disappointed
10.3.2013
"I had tried this on in the store several times, only to find that it shipped out right before I went in to buy it. So I decided to order instead. The shirt that I pulled out of the plastic bag a few days later was not a true black, but a faded, almost burgundy/purple black. It was also EXTREMELY wrinkled and looked worn. The fabric was not as soft as the material that I remember from the shirt that I tried on in the store. Overall, disappointed in the quality. Not sure if this was just the case for the shirt I was shipped."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
perfect drape
9.12.2013
"This is a super cool top to wear with skinny jeans or leggings. The drape is gorgeous, and the shape is very body conscious without being too tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great Buy
8.27.2013
"Love this top although the fabric is a little thin have to wear a slip with it but looks great,also love the color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
disappointed :(
6.11.2013
"I bought this top because of the extreme hi-low hem that's shown in the picture and was disappointed because the one I received was only two inches longer in the back than in the front. I ordered a M (last size in stock) and should have gone with a small or XS; it's seriously huge. The only reason I kept it was because of the beautiful blue color it came in. The material was soft. I'm 5"8, 140 lbs, 34B. Also, I paid for two day shipping and it came in five days."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
comfy cozy
6.4.2013
"I love this shirt it's super light weight so I can wear it even in the summer over my swimsuit. Or layer it and wear it with jeans for cooler casual evening"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great Tee!!
5.13.2013
"Bought this in the moss.I did size down to an XS...the fabric is so soft and the fit is so casual, so comfy, yet looks so good on. Love the length & fit of the sleeve.So I bought it in the blue too. If there were more colors I'd buy more....My one gripe with FP is the the way they mail some things. All rolled up into a ball, horribly wrinkled ...almost returned it without trying it...glad I didn't.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Super Easy to Wear
5.11.2013
"I returned this top because the color wasn't right for me. The fit was enormous and flowed brilliantly. It's a substantial stretchy jersey that shows everything (nipples, back fat around your bra, love handles if you have them), so be forewarned. Great with leggings or jeans!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I love it!
5.10.2013
"First of all thank the Lord Free People ships UPS!
Secondly, I love this shirt. The sleeves are freakishly long - extending far past my fingertips about 6 or 7 inches and I have normal length arms. I think. But everything else about the fit, style and feel is dreamy. The fabric is light, airy and slinky - a perfect item of clothing. I bought this top in black but the color varies: shades of charcoal gray, not really black at all.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very comfy
5.8.2013
"I'm a petite at 5'2" and the XSmall is super roomy, but in a good way. I purchased this in black and moss green, and the colors are pretty true to the online images. The fabric is super soft, not see through and is thin, so it drapes beautifully whether you do a messy tuck or wear it out. Sleeve length is very generous, and the neckline is wide enough to go off shoulder if you wanted. Easy to dress up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:athletic
just ordered my 2nd! =)
5.8.2013
"I just love this shirt.. Normally I'm a Medium (in free people thermals). I ordered this in a Small (blue) and it fits great! This shirt is so darn cozy.. and can be dressed up very nicely with the proper accessories and bottoms. (ex. some capris or shorts with high heels would be hot). The off-the-shoulder look is quite provocative and highlights a nice collar bone and shoulder. Me likes. And somehow, even though this is a baggy tee.. my boyfriend keeps saying "i really like that shirt you got" =) I just ordered the green today! Hey, when you find something you love.. make sure to by 2 (at least!) (reference: I'm 5' 7.5", athletic/hourglass) Will post pics in style section as soon as i get a cute shot!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Rain Drop Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Like a dream.
5.2.2013
"This shirt was my first purchase from Free People. I got the mosaic blue, which is the most gorgeous colour I've ever seen. It's a little bit softer than the picture, which doesn't do it justice in my opinion. Also, the fit is much closer to the picture of the white shirt. Not only is it pretty to look at, but it feels lovely to wear. The fabric is very thin, though I'm happy about that - I have very fair skin and need to cover up over the Aussie summer, and this shirt would be light enough for it. I'm 5'11 and the hem falls a couple of inches below my crotch in front and below my bum in the back. It's a good choice for tall girls, even the curvier ones like me. Will be buying more from Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>