Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fluid Trapeze Blouse

Long sleeved sheer blouse with deep v-neck collar. One front pocket. Button snaps on sleeve cuffs. *100% Polyester *Import Measurements: Length: 23" Bust: 41"
overall average rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Review 1 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute, not cute on me :(
9.8.2011
" Cute top, love how it fits in the picture, I just didn't think it looked too good on me. Very boxy and wide...doesn't look too great with pants but cute with a skirt or shorts. Love the concept and love it on others, just didn't work for me! It may have worked if I had sized down from my regular size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Nice shirt
9.2.2011
" One of my fave FPs. I can wear it to work with a layering cami under and I can wear it above my animal print bralette and go wander around the beach. Also love the price - worth every penny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
its a really worth buy!
8.23.2011
" i am a 5'2 girl and weight 95lbs. bought a size XS and fit exactly like the model look on picture. i bought a nude color. its a really worth buy because i've been looking for this sheer top for so long and now i finally get it! it really go great with any black slids with a pair of nude platform = girls night out outfit. i love this top and i will come back to buy more when it is on sale!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:21-25
body type:slender
Dress up or down.
8.8.2011
" I was in a FP store a few days ago where I came across this blouse. I was skeptical at first because of the sheer fabric, but I took back the nude and green in a size S (125 lb 5'5) and it fit not only perfectly, but actually was so shocked at how great it looked on. I tossed on a pair of skinny black jeans and tucked in the front of both colors (one at a time of course) and could not leave the store without both of the colors they had. I wish the other colors were in stock because they would be in my cart right now! I can't recommend this product enough, you can dress it down or up, I already paired it with nice business slacks for a meeting. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Skinny Knit Pant
4.3 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
Thunderbird Over Feather Pendant
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Seamless Scoop Tank
4.6 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
4.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute but not for me...
8.3.2011
" Ok...so when I saw this pinkish blouse at my local FP I thought it was cute so I bought it. I got home and tried it on with some pleather shorts but I wasn't digging the look.
The quality is a bit cheap, the long sleeves are just not my thing and the color just washes me out since I am light skinned. So, I'm just just going to exchange this for something better that suits me.
My words of advice are: If possible, DO try it on before purchasing and don't buy it just because it's in style. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:La Jolla, Ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable, just as pictured
7.29.2011
" I got the green one, and I love this top. I tried it on in the store, and had to have it! it is very versatile, I recently paired it tucked into black skinnies, but you can also wear it with shorts. I love the hi-low cut. Its a bit big, but it is meant to be flowy. Love it :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Absolutely love!
7.24.2011
" I tried on the green version in store yesterday and fell head over heels in love! The green color is a bold, vibrant shade! I wore it with a seamless black romper and a pair of denim shorts today -- never has a simple outfit felt so fabulous! I can't wait to pair it with all of my cute floral bottoms. I found that the sizing runs a little large for me - normally, I'm an L in tops, but I got this in a medium. (Though I tend to look bad sporting the oversized look, which is what this shirt is intentionally meant to be a part of, so your mileage may vary.) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Wonderful!
7.10.2011
" Honestly never would have tried on this piece if a FP Employee at KOP hadn't recommend it to me. The emerald color is beautiful (they also have it in a pattern which is cute too).. I tried it on with a pair of coral shorts and it looked amazing. Great Summer piece. The emerald is VERY vibrant. Obviously sheer, but would pair well with a basic tank or intimate piece. Summer must have. Size small 5'4 115lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
loveeee :)
6.30.2011
" I purchased the nude in a small. I normally wear an XS in FP tops, but decided to go with a S to make sure the sleeves were long enough. The fit is great. This top is so gorgeous. The nude looks very very slightly light pink, it's a beautiful color. This is a great top for any time of the year. I'm extremely pleased!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
GREEN and TAN not same size as CORAL
6.29.2011
" I am in love with this shirt so much that when the green and tan came out i had to buy both because I am addicted to my Coral version. However i had to return each because they run WAY larger than the coral did. So this is just and FYI if you have the old coral or black color of this blouse and are looking to buy more colors, DEF size DOWN. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Green is GREEN
6.27.2011
" I was expecting a gorgeous blue green color from the picture, what I got was St Patrick's Day, if you like that color go for it but I don't like that color on me. The fit was super cute though and true to size. I may buy the ivory instead. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Very nice
6.27.2011
" This is great shirt. After reading everyone's review on sizing, I purchased a small from my normal medium sizing. Received today and the arms are tight. I will need to return and get med. I think this shirt is true to size and not to go smaller as the shirt is meant to be baggy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
sexy & sophisticated
4.20.2011
" I am in love with this top! It is very versatile.. you can pair with skinney jeans, a mini mini skirt anything and everything. I love how it is sheer. The pictures correctly represent the level of sheerness of this blouse. I just order 2 cute bandeau to go along with it! I recommend sizing down. Also, one little thing about this top is that the cuff is quite tight.. and I have small wrists.. The picture does not show it but there are two clips on each cuff that securely lock in. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:indianapolis
age:36-40
body type:slender
sheer neon coral
3.24.2011
" I ordered this because i wanted more collared blouses. I usually wear a small in free people but got this in the extra small. The shoulder seams hit right at the shoulder and i believe a shirt with a collar should'nt be sloppy and fall past the shoulder. The body is loose, sheer and flowy and is very beautiful. The color is very bright. I love it except the snaps on the cuffs. They are cheap little metal snaps and should be buttons. I still gave it five stars because it is so pretty... FYI i am 5'6', 34c and 115lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fluid Trapeze Blouse
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
FAV purchase to date, gonna purchase both colors!
3.20.2011
" Gorgeous piece to start spring off right! I think every girl working last Saturday in my Free People store had this top on in both colors! Extremely flattering and expensive looking. There are so many different ways to work this top it is a great investment piece. I purchased the "Pink" which is actually more of a hot coral pink. It is gorgeous (and I HATE pink!). Since it has coral undertones I picked this up. A few things I figured I would point out are also the fact that it is very sheer. The BLACK picture is best depicted in photo 1 of what the top actually looks like. In the photos it looks solid but it def is much more sheer then you will be expecting. I paired mine with the leopard bralette like the photo and you can def see the bra and pattern thou the shirt. I actually loved this and was kinda happy it was sheer. There also is not much difference in the XS and Small except that the arms are very long and in the shoulders a bit. It is made to fit loose so you won't see a diff anywhere else. Over-all it fit the same but the sleeves are def longer. So depending on how you want to wear the top it is your call on how you want it to fit. Great top, great fit GET THIS LADIES..and remember it is meant to be loose fitting!!! ENJOY!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large