Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Around The World Tank Dress

Sleek racer back tank dress with dropped waist and light pleating below waist. Bottom hem is raw edged. *70% Cotton, 30% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/2" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Armhole Drop: 8 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Around The World Tank Dress
Review 1 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
ehh not for the curvy/hourglass girls
4.23.2013
" this dress does nothing for my hourglass figure i was so wanting it to work but sadly it just didn't, the drop waist and extreme racer back both contribute to the problems i have, unfortunately i wore it before considering a return so it's mine now... it is super soft and a great color so there is that to be happy about! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nice summer dress
4.14.2013
" I recieved this a while ago and I've been very happy with it. It's loose and flowy and very comfortable. It does run large so if you are debating which size to get and you don't want it to be too loose, go for the smaller one. I got it in the navy color and it isn't see through and it's made of a good quality material. It also isn't extremely short which I appreciate and falls right above my knees (I'm 5'6 1/2) Overall a great summer staple at a reasonable price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas & Austin
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
EVEN BETTER than I thought
3.20.2013
" Okay, so at original price, this piece is just a little too "basic" to justify the cost. It looks simple on the model, and for the sale price, I thought "why not?" I love a really basic, effortless piece that can look cute but still casual.
I just got this in today in the navy, and I love it way more than I was expecting. I am 5'7 115lbs, with a very small frame and generally wear an XS, which I ordered it in. Fits perfect. I actually like the drop waist, even though it does fit very flowy (not curve hugging at all) because I think it's perfect for summer.
I also LOVED that if I belted it, and then pulled the drop waist up a bit (so the top was a little puffier and blousier, and the drop waist was hidden under the belt) this is makes a really cute belted dress also. On me, with the waist dropped, it fits shorter than it does on the model. It hits me about mid thigh. Belted, it's the perfect length to wear as a tunic, and i was actually really excited how well it fit that way becasue I can NEVER find anything to wear with tights during fall thats the right length on me. Dresses are usually way too long, and tunics are generally too short... and sorry, I can't rock that short tunic with my crotch showing with leggings look like some ladies I see. I like my lady bits to be fully covered.
SUPER CUTE! Versatile. LOVE.
Oh, and the top portion is heavier than it looks in the picture... pretty substantial and great weight and feel. About to order in the other two shades! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:41-45
body type:slender
UGLY
3.15.2013
" I was excited to get this...But, it just hangs on you...Not flattering at all...So wanted to love it... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Lubbock, Texas
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute Dress
3.5.2013
" I like the dress and it fits true to size. I ordered an xs and I am 5'2" 106 and it fits great. Will look cute with a colorful bandeau for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute and Comfy
2.19.2013
" I wore this just the other day and loved it! It does run a bit large and can make you look rather "hippy" (not the lifestyle, but the figure, like a pear). I actually ended up hiking the skirt up to my natural waist and belting it to avoid this, as I have a very sharp hour-glass figure. All and all though I loved this dress and received several compliments! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Flowy dress for winter or spring
2.13.2013
" I like this dress it is very soft and flowy. The top fits tts but the waist is very loose but the drop waist is very flattering for my small frame. (5ft2in 97 lbs) I plan on wearing this with leggings and sweater this weather and with cute flats in the spring. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Around The World Tank Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:athletic
great deal
2.8.2013
" I plan on wearing this dress on an upcoming vacation and am very pleased with the quality. heavier weight top and lighter jersey skirt. I'm 5'6", 110 and the XS fits perfect. Arm holes aren't too low either. I got the dark blue and it is not see through. Top fits well and waist is looser through to skirt. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large