Product Reviews

Sequined Impressions Dress

Long-sleeved all over sequin mini dress with scoop back that is romantically draped. Ties at upper back. Ribbed trimming around neckline, at sleeve hems, and around bottom hem. Lined. *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 38" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequined Impressions Dress
Review 1 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:Albuquerque/London
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Better for taller girls!
5.15.2013
" This dress is great for taller girls whose weight suits their height! I'm about 5'9" and about 140lbs, and the small fit me like a glove. it was the only size left, and as I usually take between a small and a medium depending on what reviews say, so I was a little dubious about buying it - but at this price, how could I not?!
The gamble paid off - the dress looks great, comes down to about four inches above the knee, and the back is stunning. If you are more petite I can understand why it may look a little loose and baggy. But if you have a curve to your hips, slightly wider shoulders (like me!) and are comfortable not wearing a bra with this dress, then I would definitely recommend! Perfect for a bit of sparkle for a special occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:Garderville, NV
age:26-30
body type:slender
Ugh
3.27.2013
" I'd been eyeing this dress since it was full price, so when it went on (super) sale, I decided to give it try despite the bad reviews. And it was so bad. As another reviewer said, from the front it looks like a sparkly potato sack (5'3", 107 lbs). It was so long that it almost came down to my knees, and it wouldn't be easy to shorten. The only redeeming things about the dress were that it looked great from the back and was comfortable. Sadly, I think this dress only works for people with actual model-dimensions. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:Twin Cities, MN
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it!
3.4.2013
" This dress fits great! Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sparkly flop.
2.22.2013
" This dress has an awful fit. The only thing I like about it is the sequins. I received it yesterday, and when I tried it on, I looked like I was wearing a potato sack. The fit is not flattering at all for my body type. It hides everything, and it almost comes down to my knee. I am very petite (5', 95 lbs), so maybe this would look better on someone with a bit more curves and height. It just was not for me, so I will be sending it back. I did love the sequins though, so that's why it gets 2 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
returning this
2.21.2013
" way to big looks like a sack when on. it was also to long it made me look really short and im 5'6. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:aspen
age:21-25
body type:slender
not worth the price
2.5.2013
" overall, i like this dress. its very cute, and i received tons of compliments on it, but it has an odd fit. I am either a small or medium, but when buying this dress in store, it looked big as a small, so i just grabbed the extra small. it was too big in the back, which made it look odd from some angles, and the dress was a weird length as well as being too loose on the hem. and the sequins are constantly falling off. eh, no big deal if it hadn't been so expensive. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:athletic
disappointing
12.31.2012
" i ordered this in both a small and xs and they actually fit about the same, which unfortunately was poorly. i'm 5'2" and 115. it looks really good from the back, as in the photos but that's about it. it looks horrible from the front; it needs a more scooped neckline or something to avoid it being so boxy. or maybe i just need to be taller...the material is almost sweatshirt-y with sequins, so it's definitely not worth the price. i was really disappointed cause i had high hopes to wear this dress during the holidays "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous
12.30.2012
" This dress runs a bit large. Normally I would be a small but the x-small fit perfectly. It looks absolutely gorgeous! It is very flattering and shows off your legs! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
seriously disappointing
12.23.2012
" was planning on wearing this for NYE. got a medium and ordered on October 9th. delivered on December 20th. the medium is HUGE, and the quality is okay not great. really disappointed in this product. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sequined Impressions Dress
Name:
Location:NV
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Unflattering
12.19.2012
" Looks really unflattering and chunky on top. Nothing special. Not worth the price. Got an xs. Usually xs-s at 5'8 130lbs "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large