Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wow Cardi

Ribbed maxi button front cardigan with slight hi-low hem. Bottom hem is raw edge. Pintuck at lower back to create pretty drapey effect.
overall average rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wow Cardi
Review 1 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pretty cool...but drags on ground
11.12.2014
" Nice, regal cardigan that drags on the floor and is ultimately just slightly impractical for that reason, but it looks awesome 100% of the time. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I adore this sweater
11.5.2014
" I own both colors and I love these sweaters. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. I'm 5'6" and 135lbs and wear the medium. The first button sits rather low below my breasts, so I sometimes use a safety pin to close it a little higher up when necessary. It's also important to be careful with the delicate weave; I pulled a thread on the gray one the first time I wore it, but it was relatively easy to fix. Would love to see more colors, such as navy, black or an emerald green. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great sweater!
10.17.2014
" I bought this in ash and loved it so much I bought the spice. It has definitely become a staple in my wardrobe. I'm 5'8" and it runs really long. If I'm not in heels it collects a lot of leaves and small branches at the hem but I love it anyway. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
not for a long time, but for a good time
9.29.2014
" This cardigan is so flattering and very striking. It can be worn as a dress, as shown, but is a little shear. The material is a little thin and the sleeve cuffs and bottom hem line are not finished so it could be pulled apart and snagged very easily, which is very sad. I still love it though because is so pretty on. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:TURKEY
age:36-40
body type:petite
BUY IT::::
8.14.2014
" I love it,loveit,love it.....Because the material is nice,the shape is stunning and it is unique...Buy it... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Berlin, Germany
age:21-25
body type:slender
so elegant
6.1.2014
" I love this cardigan. It makes me feel really elegant because it is moving when I walk. The material and color are really nice, too. The only thing is that the arms are quite tight and the material is not really giving in. I ordered Size S and lengthwise it fits perfectly, just the arms could be a little more loose..
Since the hem is open I am curious to see whether the material will unravel at the bottom... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great piece.
4.25.2014
" 167ms, 55kg, 88cm bust.
Purchased a small based on reviews. Fits as per the model. I purchased the Ash which is as pictured. Really no room for long sleeves , looks great buttoned or unbuttoned and hits the ground with flats, boots will fix that problem.
Really happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Raw Edge
3.10.2014
" I tried on the this cardigan at the store and instantly fell in love. It's a thin knit but still cozy. The length and dramatic flair in the back makes you feel so beautiful especially when the breeze hits it. I'm 5'3, 150 lbs and bought a Medium. The arms are comfortable when worn with a tank or thin shirt, but I can't fit a thermal underneath it. I had to cut the edge because it does drag the ground and I didn't want it to get ruined. I only cut 3 in. of material off the bottom and now I can wear it comfortably with flats. I gave it a 4 out of five because of the minor work that needs to be done before you can wear it outside. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful and dramatic cardi
2.23.2014
" 5'7" and it just grazes the ground w/ no shoes on. Size 4, 27 waist, 36 hips, and the small is perfect, open and closed. Slim sleeves so sweater under is not an option. The drama factor is amped up w/ over the knee boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
definitely wow
2.14.2014
" Wow wow, Having read the reviews I was a bit worried this cardi would be to fine and fragile, as I am that person that snags and tears their favorite things ! But am very pleasantly surprised. Yes it is fine, but so far very hardy, and be - u - ti - ful ! I went for the extra small , I have quite skinny long arms ( massive biceps !!!! 11 inches around ) and the fit is perfect and I can get it comfortably over a long sleeve fitted T . As soon as it arrived I had to wear it, and had it on all day at work, yup and someone said Wow, so it lives up to its name. Very versitile it goes with jeans and T's long skirts and gorgeous with the first kiss dress. This is now my most favorite thing. I am 5' 8" and the back reaches the ground with flats on.Well worth every penny "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!!!
2.12.2014
" I bought this cardigan in a size small. I'm about 5'4 and with heels this doesn't need any hemming. The front doesn't hit the floor and the back is about two longer than floor length. I love the way this fits, I feel so pretty in it and its so versatile. dress it up or down, works both ways. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful drape, itchy fabric
2.7.2014
" I wanted to keep this cardi so badly. It looked gorgeous on and it was the kind of garment that would go with jeans, a long dress, any number of outfits. But I have sensitive skin, and I found the material to be too scratchy for me. The fabric probably would not bother most people, but for me, if the fabric isn't ultra soft, I don't wear the garment. So I returned it. For what it's worth, I'm 5'2" and 104 lbs., and the xs fit very well, just a bit long, but you can shorten it by cutting the hem (the hem is unfinished). I bought the spice color, and it is a nice tweed, made of grey, orange/coral, with black specks, so that the overall effect is a somewhat muted red.
FP: please make this design in a softer fabric. I would have bought 2 or 3 of them.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great Fit!
2.6.2014
" This is a super feminine dress and the fit is perfect for me. I'm 5'6" and weigh 105 pounds. Usually when I get a small I have to alter it to fit but this dress fits perfectly. I gave it only 4 stars just because 1) I'm afraid to wash it and 2) it's super sheer so you have to wear something under it unless you don't mind your undies showing. Also the neckline is really low so you have to wear a camisole under it. I'm going to move the bottom buttons up to the top so I don't have to do that, which you won't be able to do if you're on the busty side (which I'm not). All in all, though, I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Super Cute
2.2.2014
" I have this cardigan in a Medium and the length is just perfect enough, off the ground by a few centimeters. However, when I sit down, I tend to step on it as I get up. I am 5'8". It has a very low neck line as pictured. I have only worn 2 times and the end of the sleeves are getting unraveling and getting caught on things, so you have to be extra careful putting this on and especially taking it off because you HAVE to pull the arms to get it off. A little tight on my arms, too. I can compare it to a Chinese finger trap when pulling it off. Delicate material, but cute in the rusty red. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:slender
Wow is right!
1.30.2014
" Got the rust and it's beautiful. i'm 5.4, 115 lbs. got the xs. arms are a bit snug but not too tight. it's very long but - fits perfectly. you can cut it if it's too long. i didn't cut it. i put it on with 3" heels with a black top and pants and looked like it was 5.10!!!! it's now it my top 5 favorite pieces in my wardrobe!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
beautiful; flattering fit~
1.30.2014
" so glad i bought this! it's kind of a fussy garment—you can't go for a walk in the woods or play with an excitable dog and expect nothing to snag, and it will probably instill in you a healthy fear of sharp furniture—but it's so cozy and beautiful. the material is cool and breathable, but because the lower half is so long and full, it's still weighed down quite a bit (and will probably stretch over time). as for fit, the small (in spice) fits me really well. i'm 5'7", 140 lbs; my shoulders are 17" wide from shoulder-seam to shoulder-seam across my back; my upper arms are 11" around; my bust is 37", underbust (ribs) 31.5", waist 26", hipbones 34.25", butt 41.5". the arms and shoulders are fitted but not tight, and i can move around comfortably; the bust is pretty much open, so my boobs don't affect my ability to button it; the waist is relaxed but not so big that it looks frumpy; and there's more than enough material on the bottom for it to fall flatteringly over all the junk in my trunk. i'm also just barely tall/curvy enough that it doesn't touch the ground when i'm wearing flat boots. hopefully all these measurements will be helpful to those worried about sizing! :3 "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great cardi.
1.28.2014
" I think I could have sized down, going by the picture, I would have thought I was a small, but apparently not. Other than that, the colour is closer to the 2nd-6th pictures, and the material is thinner than it looks. But I do love it! Definitely a keeper. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:columbia SC
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
My Absolute Favorite
1.28.2014
" This maxi cardi is exactly what the name says... WOW! I love it! I am 5'4, 145lbs, 34b, and purchased this in a Medium. I am SO GLAD I did. I am usually a small up top (hence 34B) but went with the Medium after reading other reviews. It fits PERFECTLY. The arms are fitted and the length does not quite go beyond the wrist. (That would have been a plus.) It is totally floor length on me and I love that! It does grace the floor even in heels but that is what a maxi should do. One thing I don't like...my wedding ring snagged it twice and my bra strap snagged the back when I first tried it on. If not careful, you can easily rip a hole in this and it does not seem easily reparable. That would be the only downside. However, I am in love! I get SO MANY compliments wherever i go in this little number. It is indeed a statement piece! Buy it or you will regret it later! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great light weight cardi!
1.6.2014
" This cardigan has a fabulous feminine cut! I am 120lb and 5'9. I got the small. Barefoot, the back of the cardi, just skims the ground. I have very slender arms and found the small to be quite fitted, there is little stretch. Perfect for summer, as it is light weight...but would work with other seasons if layered. Due to the fit, you can't wear it over long sleeves etc (unless perhaps you went up a size?) but it works well with sleeveless dresses or tank tops. This cardi looks awesome open! Buttoned, I was expecting it to look like the model in the spice colour. However, the buttons begin much lower on the ash that I purchased. I suppose this can be fixed by adding a hook & eye closure or a small press stud. Overall I am quite pleased and look forward to wearing this cardi on a regular basis! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Wow Cardi
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Wow, but for how long?
1.4.2014
" I got a M, my usual size, and I probably should have purchased the L, but it works fine (I just won't button it). The spice, my choice, is more muddled in person, and I worry about going near any shrubs. Heck, even putting it on seems hazardous because some of the stitching is so intricate. In fact, I don't know if you could repair any tears on this thing. I'm giving it 4 stars for the quality and drama of it, but 1 star for practicality. I might have to exchange it for something else - haven't decided yet. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>